Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Santa Fe Restaurants

Atomic Grill

Updated 10/08/2013

Fodor's Review

Burgers, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, and other light fare are served at this tiny café a block off the Plaza. The food is decent but the service can be brusque. The best attributes are the comfy patio overlooking pedestrian-heavy Water Street, the huge list of imported beers, and the late hours (it's open until 3 most nights)—an extreme rarity in Santa Fe. You'll be glad this place exists when the bars let out and you're famished.

Restaurant Information

Address:

103 Water St., Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87501, USA

Map It

Phone:

505-820–2866

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 10/08/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Santa Fe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By kcaJ

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 21, 2011

Atomic Grill Review

Traveling with a 5 an 9 year old, the Atomic Grill was a great find. Accessible menu for kiddos (breakfast through lunch hours = frenchtoast with raspberry butter which works really well with root beer) and adult option are decent too (many, many good beers). Shaded and fan blown patio/alley tables are nice; ivy covered wall is home to numerous singing birds. Fast, attentive, polite service.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 22, 2007

open late and satisfactory

nothing special except the hours and the consistency.

By Amy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 21, 2005

Loved It!!

I ate there a few years ago when we went to Santa Fe on a skiing trip. I had something like a frito pie (I think they called it the Atomic Pie), but it was completely different than any frito pie I had ever had in Texas. Even though, it was awesome!! I still get cravings for it! I want to go back to Santa Fe just for that!!

By Allison

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 24, 2005

Great Late night food with good beer selection and a perfect last call people watching vantage point.

Great Late night food with good beer selection and a perfect last call people watching vantage point. They could however invest in better tables and chairs, I am not much for wobbly tables and uncomfortable chairs.

By Clint

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 1, 2005

Worst Service EVER

I ate at the Atomic Grill on 30 May 05 (sunday) in hopes of a good breakfast before departing Santa Fe, I was sorely disappointed with both the food and the service. Our neo-punk waiter seemed rather clueless when it came to offering quality service. They were out of the one meat item on the breakfast menu, which he failed to tell us about until making our orders. Then we are brought the wrong orders that were meant for another table. Then we wait

for 15 minutes, and are then told by our astute waiter that our order had been lost. We wait another 15 minutes and get very marginal food. The serving of hash browns was an absolute joke, perhaps 3 fork fulls. This place can only get by with this service because Santa Fe is a tourist trap and they frequently only have 1-time customers. We went to the cafe the night before for a beer, and were more less ignored by the snooty wait staff for nearly 5 minutes before we left.

Read More

By Angela

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 14, 2004

Cosmic Fish Tacos!

The fish tacos are heavenly here. The live music on summer nights provides a great atmosphere. The only thing really that takes away from it is the occasional loud car passing by the outdoor dining area. Great spot for people watching while listening to great music. Great service.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement