Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Hotels

JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Pros

  • Proximity to golf and Red Rock National Conservation Area
  • Terrific spa

Cons

  • A bit pricey for a Marriott
  • Casino sports book can fill up quickly during big events

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

If you have a penchant for pampering and personal service—or if your plans include golfing or hiking—this stunner in Summerlin is for you. The sterling resort overlooks two golf courses, and Red Rock National Conservation Area is only a few miles away. Enormous rooms (starting at 561 square feet) have marble bathrooms with separate whirlpool tubs and raindrop showers. The small, low-key Rampart Casino is popular with locals. Other highlights include the Addison Lounge,

which hosts live-music most nights a week, and a small sports book. The pool underwent a major renovation in 2007, and at 40,000 square feet, Spa Aquae is one of the biggest and best in town.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

221 N. Rampart Blvd., Las Vegas, Nevada, 89145, USA

Map It

Phone:

702-869–7777

Hotel Details:

  • 469 rooms, 79 suites
  • No meals

Updated 05/28/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Las Vegas

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 18, 2007

Lovely

Great room with comfy beds and ceiling fan. Huge jacuzzi bathtub in room. Very small balcony, hardly any room for chairs. Also, very cheap on the air conditioning especially when it's 110 outside. Spa was great. $25/day or free w/ massage. Lots of fitnesses classes and great outside pool. The hotel pool was nice but did not have enough chairs or umbrellas for all the guests. Asked for a mini frig for our room.

By Phil

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 16, 2005

outstanding!

After three nights on the strip this was a great place to unwind and relax. The room and bath was exceptional and the staff went out of their way to please. The casino (not owned or managed by the Marriott ) was small but adequate and there were plenty of $5.00 gaming tables. We had a great view from our balcony of the mountains and the property that was well maintained. The pool was large and had waterfalls around the layout. I will make it a point

to spend a few nights here on my next trip. They had a free shuttle to the strip and the parking attendants had no problem taking you to local restaurants in the hotel van.

Read More

By avon

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 12, 2005

Great:IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE IN VEGAS

The room was nice, a bit worn. The bathroom was great. Loved the big tub. If you want to go to Vegas...don't stay here. A cab to the Strip is $25 and the shuttle is great, but you must plan everything around the schedule. And, the shuttle only goes to one point on the strip. You spend cab fare getting to the other points. The casino was a huge cloud of local smokers stale air. The one meal I ate at the hotel was at the "Pub"...I had to

get up to go FIND the waitress in the empty restaurant to order, and again to pay...arggg... I would never stay here again.

Read More

By Timothy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 30, 2003

Beats The Strip Anyday

Just spent five days at the Marriott resort. All prior trips were at Strip hotels. The rooms was large and well appointed and, to my surprise in Vegas, contained a high speed internet line. The Rampart casino was very pleasant and had modest table limits. Not the place for a whale but for us was fine. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed being away from the strip and near the golf courses and shopping. About 20 minutes or so to the strip and we

went one night. Would only stay on the strip again if attending a convention and it were located in a strip hotel. You do need to rent a car to get around and the traffic near the resort can get daunting at rush hour. Also recommend Roy's restaurant. Very similar to the one in Maui. On the whole a very satisfying and relaxing experience and we will go back. Went on a Northwest vacation and the room worked out to under $200 a night.

Read More

By Dave

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 14, 2002

Probably the Best Hotel I've ever stayed in.

Now a Marriot the Regent is a stunning Hotel and a pleasant change from the madness of the strip. The pool area is superb with plenty of space and great poolside food. The room was amazing with an enormous bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a balcony that overlooked golf courses and the strip in the distance. The only complaint was that the buffet was closed for relocation which limited food choices at night.If you want to experiance Vegas and relax

then this is the place to stop. I will return.

Read More

By Maggie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 3, 2002

Better Than Most; Great Value; Quiet Away from Strip!

Because the Four Seasons Hotel on the strip was completely booked, our second choice in the last four years (as non-gamblers) has been the Regent Las Vegas. This property is ideally located for those wishing for a more "natural" getaway with more than 3 golf courses to choose from and the close proximity to Red Rock Canyon, spending a quiet weekend at this resort won't disappoint. We stayed a Jr. Suite on the 5th Floor Palms Tower (quieter wing

of the resort -- Spa Towers are busier and house the casinos). For the $$$$ we were surprised that the room had no bathrobes or selective bath products. The bathrooms are spectacular! His & her sinks covered in marble throughout and a double whirlpool -- the shower has a massive brass head with high pressure. The "4" rated room itself is typical with beige on beige fabrics; little chintz but overall roomy. It's not a spectacular room, especially since we didn't get a room with French doors to a walk-out balcony overlooking the desert. The atmosphere is quiet & calm at least in the Palms Tower. Service is down from our last visit -- 7/99. They actually removed the check-in desk in the Palm Tower, can't understand why? My late night and early morning questions regarding the pool were hastily answered by unhelpful front desk agents. They could better improve in this category. I give them a HIGH FIVE for value -- getting a Jr. Suite with a spa package was well worth it. Note: the UPstairs Market Buffet is now closed. Instead go for Ceres restaurant downstairs for both breakfast & lunch (Irish Pub in hallway must try). Worth staying here when you want to be off-strip!

Read More

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 24, 2001

Way too far from the strip

Miles away from the strip, with terrible traffic trying to get there. Hotel itself is very, very nice -- with deluxe (though sparse) furnishings and great bed, albeit in a rather dark room. But location, right off a freeway, and across a big, busy street from the golf course, is not what the pictures in the brochures would indicate (the mountains are miles away). I'm not surprised it's in bankruptcy.

By Megan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 5, 2001

I love this hotel!

The rooms are top-notch with comfortable beds and a 32" television (most luxury hotels have smaller TVs). The bathrooms are luxurious with a whirl pool bath tub and a separate shower. The room I stayed in had beautiful french doors that led out into a balcony. I'm going back in December and I can't wait.

By Jim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 7, 2001

Make sure why you want to stay at the Regent

The Regent provided a spacious quiet and comfortable room. The hotel is large and very quiet as well. The food is very reasonably priced and very good with the exception of their 24 hour café. If your in Las Vegas for a meeting or to play golf this is the place to stay. However, if you’re in Las Vegas for nightlife this is most definitely NOT the place to stay. The traffic on Highway 95 and Highway 15 make the trip to the strip a long and

stressful one. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to the Fashion Valley Mall on the strip but the hours are limited. Overall this is a beautiful hotel with a very large and well-kept pool and gardens. When we where there in early September the place was almost disserte

Read More

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 19, 2000

Over-rated

The first night our heating systems did not work. At 1:00 AM the maintenance worker turned on only the heat and we cooked all night. The next day we changed rooms and the in-room refrigerator (which they don't stock) was warm. This they wouldn't fix. At 4:00 AM the fire alarm went off - for about one hour. One evening we were in the casino for about 1-1/2 hours and were not offered a cocktail. I think next time we will stay at the Venetian where

we had great service in the past.

Read More

By Ronald

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 19, 2000

Avoid the Strip-Enjoy luxury and quiet!

Exceptionally friendly staff and huge, elegantly appointed suites (560sf+)make this a delightful resort destination.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement