Las Vegas Hotels

Advertisement

Guidebooks

Paris Las Vegas

Exterior

At a Glance

    Pros

  • campy decor
  • spacious rooms
  • views

    Cons

  • some rooms are tired
  • lack of standout restaurants

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Paris Las Vegas Review

This homage to the City of Light aims to conjure up all the charm of the French capital, and while it isn't quite as glamorous as the Strip's other Euro-metropolis-theme wonder (the Venetian), it's still good and elegant fun. Paris' standard units have marble baths with separate tubs and showers. Still, some find the heavy-handed decor a little busy. West-facing rooms overlook the magnificent fountains and lagoon across the street at Bellagio. A handful of rooms, dubbed "Red Rooms," have 42-inch plasma TVs and custom-designed furniture with French-inspired decorative elements and artwork. Suites add not only more space, but also considerably more dashing red, beige, and gold furniture and rich fabrics. Downstairs, the fabulous buffet serves dishes from five French regions. Other dining options–including the steakhouse from Gordon Ramsay–are mediocre, save perhaps for Mon Ami Gabi bistro. A massive octagonal pool sits in the shadows of the Eiffel Tower on the hotel rooftop. A swanky nightclub, Chateau Nightclub and Gardens, opened in early 2011.

HIGHLIGHTS

The Faux France: Replicas of The Arc de Triomphe, the Paris Opera House, the Hôtel de Ville, and the Louvre, along with an Around the World in Eighty Days balloon marquee are magnifique!

The Eiffel Tower: The crowning achievement is the 50-story, half-scale replica of the Eiffel Tower where guests are whisked 460 feet to the top for spectacular views of the Valley.

The Cool: At the Anthony Cools Experience, volunteers are hypnotized and encouraged to get in touch with their naughty side, to utterly hilarious and unpredictable effect; this is also the Vegas home of former "American Idol" winner, Taylor Hicks.

The Musical: Tap your feet to the music of Jersey Boys, the acclaimed Broadway hit about Frankie Valley and the Four Seasons. The show moved here from Palazzo in March 2012.

Amenities

The resort's 2-acre, octagonal rooftop pool and exquisitely manicured French gardens are a great place to spend the afternoon.

Paris Spa by Mandara offers the latest in body treatments and fitness regimens.

Shopping at Paris Las Vegas is limited but noteworthy: the shops on Le Boulevard feature boutiques, gift shops, and a gourmet food shop, while the Bally's-Paris Promenade shops sell exclusive French jewelry and women's accessories.

Le Rendezvous Lounge, on the 31st floor, provides continental breakfast, afternoon hors d'ouevres and free drinks. It's well worth the surcharge at check-in.

    Hotel Details

  • 2,621 rooms, 295 suites.
Updated: 04-01-2013

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Paris Las Vegas Review

    This was my first trip to Vegas, and let me tell you, if you want the true American in France feel, stay here. I checked in wanting a room for 2 with 2 queens and they gave me a king. I called the front desk and spoke to Peter or Pierre, who told me that W...E inconvenienced them because we checked in late. Explained I was sorry I couldn't get off work earlier to get there so I could get in earlier than 1 AM. I was lucky enough to spend my first night ever in Vegas on a cot! They were nicer to me the next morning to give me the room I needed, but didn't feel to compensate at all for the inconvenience to me. THEN, after I checked out, the next morning I received a text that my checking was overdrawn. Finally, it was figured out that I was nice enough to pay for someone else's room. I gave this hotel 1 star because it was rather beautiful. But I've never been treated rudely by any hotel before.

    by Becky_DeAngelo, 5/22/11
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Paris Las Vegas Review

    This is my second trip to Las Vegas and I would rate the stay at Paris the worst hotel experience so far in my life.

    We booked a Red Luxury Room for over $100 per night. When we arrived, we were given a standard room with a parking lot view. When I showed the staff my booking confirmation email, I was told by a very patronizing staff that I have to pay additional $40 per night to get my original booking, and that they don’t “guarantee” my booking of the Red luxury room. Having travelled much around the world, I was quite amazed by the way Paris honor their contract and the way they treat guests. I was thinking of walking out to another hotel – there are plenty on the strip anyway – but I was charged $120 in advance already, and we were tired and hungry after a long flight from east coast, so we decided to put up with it for two nights. If I visit Las Vegas next time, I will never deal with Paris any more.

    Besides dishonesty, the hotel is unremarkable in service and amenities. The buffet is a long wait (near one hour for dinner on a Monday night, with plenty of empty tables inside) and the food is mediocre for the price. The pool is very small with little decoration. Paris charges $25 for using gym and a tiny spa. I highly recommend staying away from Paris.

    by helenliang, 9/5/10
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Excellent hotel

    We were very impressed by the Paris. We have stayed at Luxor, Bally's, Ceasar's, and New York New York. This so far is our favorite hotel. We were very well treated by a fast and friendly reception. We arrived as a family with 2 rooms booked. We were given 2 excellent rooms with a locking door before the room doors so that we could leave the inner doors open and have privacy and security by locking outer door. The master KINIG room was beautiful, clean, roomy and exceeded our expectations. The other room was your basic hotel room but fulfilled quite well my teenager's needs.

    We tried the buffet for breakfast and were disappointed. For ~15$ for breakfast, you expect more than army food. We only went there the first morning. After that it was coffee and a muffin elsewhere. Did I mention that at all Harrah's properties, they insist on having their own coffee and restaurants.... NO Starbucks here!!! so the teenagers tended to not like the place because they couldn't just grab some fast food and crash while we went out for longer sit down meals at supper time.

    The pool is OK but crowded and there is only one big round pool. (Better than NY NY) but don't stay at Paris for the pool.

    Gambling was great. Low table limits and friendly staff (unlike Ceasars)

    I would stay here again even though I am booked next weekend at Bellagio. I want to personally try all the biggies before I decide on what is best for me. So far, my recommendation would still be the Paris. Always remember, I hit a good staffer at reception and the fact that she used her head and put us in a connecting 2 room arrangement really set the tone for the place. I often find that if you book through large online sites, they give you the worse rooms in the house. I have decided to book directly with the hotel from now on. I will see if my little experiment reveal that I was right....

    by Phil_Ottawa, 11/5/08
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Great Location!

    I have stayed three times in the past year at Paris Las Vegas. Onc can't beat the location on the strip. It's right in the middle of the strip and it is easy to get to from the strip...unlike the Bellagio or Ceasar's --- a long walk up to the casino for both.
    Paris offers a variety of restaurants--buffet to high end eateries. The casino is wide open and not as smokey as other casinos. Paris is connected inside to Bally's---easy access to the casino.
    The rooms are average in size and most have recently been updated. The staff are friendly and willing to help. Check-in can be done at the airport---by the time you check-in at the airport your luggage will just be arriving on the turnstile. Easy. I would highly recommend staying at Paris Las Vegas. *I've stayed at Aladdin (Now, Planet Hollywood) and Paris is much nicer.

    by djtoby44, 1/6/08
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    will never stay in Paris again

    In our opinion it is nice to visit this hotel,take pictures and dine only.
    Rude and unfriendly stuff.

    by rg48772, 11/10/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Third Times The Charm!

    Returned To Paris for our third visit 9-5-08 thru 9-8-08 and was happy to see that the service has greatly improved. The staff was friendly and quick to react to requests! The service in the restaurants was outstanding and the food was excellent! Our room had recently been updated and was comfortable and beautifully furnished and housekeeping was very accommodating. We look forward to returning! Ask for a room with a view of the Bellagio fountains. It is worth the extra charge.

    by platoonleader, 8/24/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Would Stay Again

    We were in Las Vegas for a convention and wanted to stay near the center/south end of the strip. I booked early enough to get a great rate. The room was large and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff does a great job; our room was very clean. I did sense a bit of a patronizing attitude from the front desk staff. The reason I say this is I had a tax exempt form, I'm a government employee, and they looked down their nose at it saying it wasn't a Nevada form and they wouldn't honor it. Not a big deal, but it could have been handled differently. Do not eat at La Provencal in the Paris. It was one of the worst meals we have had in a very long time. The buffet in the Paris is overrated in my opinion. I had read rave reviews about this buffet, but it wasn't that great. I guess I expect more for $24.95 a person than soggy shrimp and cold entrees. Besides the dining everything else was first rate at the Paris. I would recommend Napolean's for the dueling pianos. We had a great time there, but be prepared to drop some money for beverages there. $14 for a beer and a normal mixed drink!! I guess where I live $6 for a beer and $8 for Captain Morgan is a little steep. Stay at the Paris, but eat somewhere else.

    by VikingCool, 2/27/07

Add your own review

Advertisement

Travel Deals in Las Vegas

View all travel deals
* Some taxes, fees additional

View more trip reports

  • 5 week in US/Mexico

    Hi everyone, I'm posting this in the Central America and US forum and would love your opinion on this itinerary for the mexico experts out there


    we are in our late 20s, married and wanting to do a las Read more

View more travel discussions

· News & Features

View more blog stories