Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Hotels

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

  • 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S Map It
  • $$$
  • Clubby Atmosphere

Pros

  • Classic Hollywood vibe
  • Incredible views
  • Posh suites

Cons

  • Relatively small casino
  • In-room bath products are nothing special

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

Everything at Planet Hollywood is designed to make ordinary people feel like stars, and the lodging accommodations are no exception. The modern standard rooms are a spacious 450 square feet, and feature a king or queen bed, a 27-inch flat-screen television, iPod docking stations, plush chairs, and warm, fuzzy robes. On higher floors, some of the hotel's pricier suites come with butler service—the "PHabulous" suites feature six plasma televisions, as well as foosball

and pool tables, and stripper poles in the showers (of course). Each of these suites also comes with its own private butler. The adjacent Planet Hollywood Towers Westgate offers 1,201 apartment-like rooms and a separate pool.

HIGHLIGHTS

The Brit-pop: Planet Hollywood's main attraction has become Piece of Me, a rollicking residency show from one of pop music's biggest names, Britney Spears.

The premieres: Because Planet Hollywood is obsessed with celebrities, the property often hosts world-premiere events that attract stars from all over the world.

The restaurants: At the upscale Koi and Strip House, paparazzi are a common sight. Yolo's is good too, not as much for celeb-sightings, but more for its fresh Mexican food.

The dancers: On the casino floor, inside "The Pleasure Pit," scantily clad dancers hug the poles while men play blackjack and stare.

Amenities

The Spa by Mandara still has traces of its original Arabian theme (from when the property was the Aladdin), but female guests rave about the in-house nail salon.

The pool deck offers limited bar and food service, and the better-late-than-never Pleasure Pools VIP section is swanky.

For a shopping fix, hit the onsite mall, the Miracle Mile Shops, which include an H&M department store and Urban Outfitters, to name a few.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109, USA

Map It

Phone:

702-785–5555; 866-919–7472

Hotel Details:

  • 2,333 rooms, 163 suites
  • No meals

Updated 05/28/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants

See all hotels in Las Vegas

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 26, 2012

Love Planet Holleywood

Planet Hollywood is so calming and relaxing after the craziness of the typical casino in vegas. They have tons to do and great shows as well.We enjoyed walking through all of the shops and restaurants, saw a burlesque show, and had some excellent meals and cocktails. Friendly staff throughout!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 5, 2010

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Review

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE OVER 25. I stayed at the Planet Hollywood Hotel on April 18-21. It was the most miserable hotel experience that I have ever had. Firstly, when I took the bus from the airport, the busses are instructed to drop guests off at a certain location. It was a long walk from that point to the hotel reception (on an underground street), and there was no one to assist with bags. I was traveling alone with a suitcase,

a carry on, a computer bag and a infant car seat (meeting my family later), and I had to manage all this by myself. The hotel itself has double doors at the entrance, and they are neither revolving nor automated. And there is no doorman to open the door for you. I had to stand in line for 45 minutes before I could check in to my room. I got a room with a view of the swimming pool (the alternative view is of back walls of the hotel). The view was very nice as I could see parts of the Vegas strip. The noise coming from the pool was so loud (loud music) that an afternoon nap was out of the question (and I was on the 18th floor!). You can not escape the blaring music. It's in the lobby while you're waiting to check in. It's even in the elevators. And while I think of it, if you don't want your kids to see the scantily clad women on the elevator doors, either blindfold them, or don't bring them to this hotel. As a parent of young children, I try to get to bed at a reasonably early time. On my first night, at 2am, I was woken by loud noises coming from the adjoining room. Eventually I banged on their door, and told them to keep it down. The next morning, I called the front desk and told them about the incident. I told them that I wanted to move to another room, but all they could offer me was a room with no view, so I told them that I would stay where I was. I asked them to talk to the guests next door, and ask them to keep it down, but they were not willing to do that. On my 3rd night, I was again woken by loud noises coming from next door at 1:35am. I called my neighbors on the hotel phone, and told them that they were creating a disturbance and needed to keep it down. They told me that "this is Vegas, and we can do what we want". I called hotel security, and asked them to deal with it. Half an hour later, I was again woken by loud noises, and so again I called security who told me that they were busy moving the guests to another room. At 3am, I was woken by the phone in my room. There was no-one on phone. 15 minutes later same thing. I called the hotel manager, and told him about it. He said that he would put a block on my phone. At 4am, I was woken by loud banging on my door. No one there. Again, I called the manager, and asked him to review the security tapes (he told me that there were cameras on the floors). 15 minutes later, some hotel employee knocked on my door to say that there were in fact no cameras on the floors, and asked if there was a problem. At 5am, I was again woken by banging on my door, and there was no one there. I never did get back to sleep, and got about 90 minutes sleep total that night. I had very strong words with the manager in the morning, and told him that I felt that the hotel had not done enough to halt this nightmare (these guests should have been removed from the premises or the hotel should have placed someone outside my door). I told him that the hotel needed to comp me a room for a future stay (not that I would actually want to stay at this hotel again). He told me that my inconvenience didn't warrant further compensation, and offered me a free breakfast.. The pools at this hotel are average. My recommendation if you're visiting Vegas and are not in your teens, pay the extra money and stay at the Bellagio.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 9, 2008

Planet Hollywood a money sucking nickle and diming disapointment from the start.

...........................AVOID PH LIKE THE PLAUGUE !!! I just got back from a business trip to Las Vegas and had a great time other than my disappointing, costly, nickled and dimed stay at the "newly renovated" (They must have missed my room) Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas. I pre booked a deluxe room then called several days ahead and upgraded to a "resort" room for and extra $80 a night. I won't go into the check in fiasco but I arrived at

about 10:30 (which I told them when booking) and finally got into my room about 3:30 despite 11 being checkout time and 3:00 check IN time. In FIVE HOURS they couldn't get anybody to do that room. Despite what they charge they WILL NOT go out of their way for you. Ok. Planet whoreywood. Whoreywood because everything is overpriced and extra. They leave 2 bottles of water in your room. They don't tell you that for over $200.00 a night the it's just there for looks. If you drink it $5 per bottle shows up on your bill. The room was supposed to be remodeled but was VERY unimpressive, stark, ill appointed and not quite like what I had envisioned after seeing pictures of the Resort rooms online. We stayed for 4 nights. They didn't change our sheets, they made the bed. There is no refrigerator, coffee maker or even a CLOSET that you get at any decent bargain hotel where you get all of the above plus a free breakfast at most for $50-$75 a night. There was ONE folding suitcase rack. If you had 2 suitcases you had to use the end table or the vanity in the bathroom. The wall paper reminded me of a circus tent with butterscotch and tan vertical strips about a foot wide. Like all casinos the $$$$ goes into the glitz everyone sees when they are down in the casino losing money. I didn't gamble much but I've been in Vegas before and witnessed or been a part of exciting gaming. Even if you lost you had fun. Planet Whoreywood was dead. Plenty of gamblers just no winning. The dealers were incompetent and didn't keep things alive, on pace or even upbeat. While you are gambling, if you gamble at a rate they deem profitable, drinks are free. Try to get one if you aren't at a bar playing video poker. The waitresses might as well not have existed. I guess with the overpriced rooms, nickle and diming their customers and not having very good payouts, they couldn't afford to have more waitresses that live mostly off of tips. I asked for an adjustment to my room and they said they "couldn't". I mentioned the litany of problems and they said they could take the $12.95 a day internet access fee off. I used the internet twice but left my laptop hooked up so they naturally charged me for the time it was hooked up and not actual use. I HATED PLANET HOLLYWOOD. The clientele that Planet Hollywood draws was another disappointment. I can't explain exactly why but the PH crown was more obnoxious yet was having less fun that the crowds at several other casinos and hotels we visited while going to a show or out to eat. Stay anywhere but PH and while you are there DO NOT MISS CIRQUE DU SOLEIL "O" at the Bellagio!!! It was fabulously surreal and absolutely mesmerizing!! I would actually consider flying cross county back to Vegas JUST to take my family to "O"!! It was INCREDIBLE!!! Planet Hollywood. It was incredible in an entirely different way. :^( No wonder celebrities don't actually stay there.

Read More

By mwhite

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 26, 2007

Very happy with almost everything

We saw some negative reviews, however, our stay was great. We requested an upgrade and received a beautiful view of the Fountains of Bellagio and the Paris Eiffel Tower. The very kind staff did everything we requested and more. Perhaps the transition from Aladdin to Planet Hollywood was difficult, but we had a perfect time. Pool was beautiful. Room was immaculate. Staff was kind and generous. We have stayed many places all over the world, and considering

Vegas is so crowded and faux, we enjoyed the Planet Hollywood. We didn't try the food, so I can't grade the restaurants. We loved the location. Hopefully, if we return, we'll have the same experience.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 17, 2007

Planet Hollywood New Hotel Design

I stayed at Planet Hollywood last week and I really like what they did with the new design. Much better than the old tired genie design. Destination360 got an exclusive first look and opportunity to photograph the new room look, casino, and restaurants if you want to head over and take a look. If your staying at PH ask for a strip room with a view of teh bellagio fountains its fantastic.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 13, 2007

Disappointing vacation

We stayed at the Aladdin April 9-11, 2007. I would NOT recommend this to anyone. The customer service was horrible. The staff was rude and they all had different answers to everything, including why the pool was closed. We booked this trip months ago and were never told of the pool being closed (and none of the other angry hotel guests knew about it either. I can't even imagine how many complaints were taken in while we were there. The line

to speak to a manager was endless, and once you did reach the front, conveniently, there was no manager available. We were offered many free meals and room upgrades, but all we wanted was a pool. We are from Wisconsin, where there was a snowstorm going on. This was our only chance to see sun and feel warmth. There was no room at the Wynn's pool because so many of the Aladdin guests were there, so that wasn't even an option. The pool finally did open at 2:30 the first day (over 4 hours late). The second day, the very same thing happened. Finally it opened at 2:00. This entire vacation was one disappointment after another. We spent money on plane tickets, a room, meals and a babysitter for our 3 kids. That alone cost us more than $200. I am still reeling from this experience. I only hope it gets better once it becomes Planet Hollywood, although it couldn't get any worse I'm sure.

Read More

By jil

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 3, 2007

Would stay again.......

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Aladdin. I was there before Planet Hollywood took over and loved it then.......and still do. There are definitely changes in the process and I'm sure it will be more glamorous when completed but we didn't have any trouble and enjoyed our stay. I've read some posts on this site that complained about the rooms. This was my second stay in the last couple of years. Both times, I've asked if

there was any chance of an upgrade to a fountain view room; acted friendly and nice with the "check in person" and got a free upgrade. Both times, I gave them a $10 or $20 tip because they didn't have to accomodate me but chose to. The first time, we were upgraded to a suite on the 51st floor with no extra charge. This time, our room was on the 23rd floor overlooking the Bellagio fountains and the Eiffel Tower at Paris. What a view! Sometimes, all you have to do is be friendly and patient and pray you get in line with the right person, and they'll do their best to help you. I agree that the casino is difficult to navigate. It took us the first couple of days to figure out which direction to go in to get outside. All roads lead to the casino in Vegas. There is so much to see........take your walking shoes.....don't expect to make a million.....and have a safe trip!

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 16, 2006

A Five Star Hotel

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It is worth the stay for sure. Did I mension it is 10 times better then the Aladdin?

By Harry

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 16, 2006

PH coming in for AL

This is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Sandy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 8, 2006

Don't Stay Here

I stayed here on a disconted rate of $79 (without the promotion the room was $149, a definate ripoff).The room was not very clean, staff were no help, and valet took forever..Next time i'll pay extra for the Wynn or Bellagio. Will not go back here.

By Tania

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 30, 2005

Wedding Bells at the Aladdin!

My husband and I got married at the Aladdin last summer and our wedding package included 2 nights in their panarama suite.We were defintely impressed by the size of the suite over 1,000sq ft.The view at night was awsome. We had dinner at Tremezzo the food was very good fine cuisine!My guests enjoyed the dinner and atmosphere as well.After dinner all 45 of us went up to the suite i must say i was very impressed with the hotels room service they set

up our 2 tier wedding cake and champagne glasses we all enjoyed the view,we spent a wonderful night!

Read More

By Coral

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 28, 2005

Sultans of slouch with a frayed magic carpet

HORRID! When we arrived at our room (overlooking the roof of some other part of the building at $282.00 a night), the faucet in the bathroom on the right side was so caked with soap scum as to be visibly revolting. Each night the bed (Room 1550) was "barely" made, with the coverlet basically thrown over the bed wrinkled, uneven and sloppy. It had the appearance of being used by several people AFTER being made. Staff were unpleasant, unhelpful

and disinterested. Limo drivers; however, were first class...they were the only thing that was. My advice would be to stay ANYWHERE but the Aladdin. If you are used to fine hotels and expect first class service...stay anywhere but here! I spent considerable time at the Bellagio and found them to be courteous and amenable at all times. That is my next pick for Vegas. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, EFFORTS OR MONEY AT THE ALADDIN!

Read More

By Craig

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 7, 2004

Tour Buses Stop Here

Rooms are extremely plain and windows are small for a place that could have shown off their great views. The pools are plain rectangles with no features other than painfully minimal service. Again, there are tall walls around the pools which preclude any view. Lots of tour groups here - maybe due to their financial problems.

By Karen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 29, 2004

Lucky Us !!

We were pleasantly surprised when they offered to upgrade us to the Panoramic Suite, and WOW what a great view of the strip. Gives a totally different experience to Vegas with this room. We were there mid-week and the casino was a little quite, but paid off the last night with a large jackpot. Dinner and service at The Elements was fabulous!

By James

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 11, 2004

Yikes!

On day two at this hotel, a little girl had to be taken away by ambulance after a woman threw a martini glass at another in the lobby and glass splinters hit the girl in the eye. I had heard nice things about this place, but it was overrun by thugs, gang-types, and the "pinky-ring" crowd. Definitely not family friendly. And, I would walk on the sidewalk out front, let alone into the hotel, without a buller proof vest. The staff professionalism

and courtesy mirrored the quality guests. Yikes! Two nights here then we ran to the Paris - which seems to do a booming business on escapees from Aladdin. Poolside stories are enthralling.

Read More

By Barbara

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 28, 2004

HAVE STAYED AT BETTER

We had a panorama 2 bedroom suite that only over looked the parking garage(we were told it looked over the strip). The secind bedroom was very small and the layout was horrible. We had to prop the doors open so we could go from room to room. The atmosphere was not too bad. The housekeeping was LOUSY. The first night there we told them we did not need turn down sevice that night and they never came back during our whole stay. Housekeeping didn't

clean one room one day and we had to request towels. Housekeeping would come in at 8:00 am without knocking and I would tell her everyone was alsleep. WHO cleans rooms at 8 am?. We had two doors going into the the suite with the first one going into our foyer. No one every knocked or rang the door bell. WHY HAVE A DOOR BELL??? They were not night in the casino the last 2 days we were there. The men were winning and they started changing dealers before time was up and kept a pit boss looking over the dealers shoulder. The value of the rooms was not bad if the service had been better. We only ate at the hotel one time and that was in the buffet. The food was average but not great and the prices were to high for the quality of the food. Don't think we would choose to stay there again unless the trip was a comp.

Read More

By Sarah

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 17, 2004

Fourth trip a success

Our fourth trip to the Aladdin wa a real enjoyable experience. The room was fantastic with a view of the Bellagio fountains, we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. All of the restaurants were great especially Tremezzo's and Elements. We both left winners on the slot machines which was nice for a change. We just hope that when Planet Hollywood takes over they don't make too many changes in the hotel. We have stayed at Paris, MGM, Treasure Island

and Mandalay Bay and the Aladdin has been the best value and the overall experience second to none.

Read More

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 25, 2004

My "Home Base" in Las Vegas

I recently completed my 5th stay at the Aladdin in only 2 years. The rooms are excellent (the bathrooms more so!)and the service is great. Any complaints I've had have been minor and few. Highly recommended!

By Marie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 18, 2004

Aladdin rocks!

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend and we were extremely satisfied with our stay. The check-in lines were long but there were at least 10 efficient clerks working so our wait was less than 10 minutes. Our desk clerk was enthusiastic, professional and eager to meet our needs (non-smoking deluxe room, upper floor, view of strip). We absolutely loved our oversized deluxe room! The bathrooms are beautiful and the largest I've seen on the

strip! They include a large soaking tub, dimmer lighting switch, separate glass enclosed shower and toilet closet. The view of the strip and the Bellagio fountains from the 31st floor was spectacular. The casino staff was friendly and the ambience was exciting, inviting and comfortable. We had easy access to all the great casinos. We will definitely recommend the Aladdin. I've stayed at Monte Carlo, Hilton, Treasure Island and MGM...in the area of service, quality and room amenities the Aladdin stands heads above them all!

Read More

By Shiloh

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 7, 2003

Aladdin steals things

My stay at the Aladdin resort and casino was just fine until my friend and I came back to find that both of our laptop computers were taken out of our suitcases from our locked hotel room. The hotel management did nothing for us and blamed us for them being stolen because we didn't put them in the safe. I will never step foot in that hotel again and will never give them one more quarter of mine. This all goes to show that Aladdin does really steal

things.

Read More

By Lee

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 6, 2003

Somebody wake up the sleeping Genie !!

We stayed at the MGM Grand earlier this year and were very pleased with the hotel but deceided to give the Aladdin a try this time. Aladdin has a great central location on the strip (the main reason we chose Aladdin over similarly priced hotels) and has a beautiful exterior. Other positives includes larger rooms and roomy, marble bathrooms. The room overall was good but we ourselves spend little time in the hotel room while in Vegas. I also like the

fact that the hotel has a Starbucks in-house, but most hotels have either a Starbucks or another good coffee shop. The Desert Passage is nice but I like the Forum at Ceasars much better and you don't need to stay at Aladdin to visit the shopping mall. The negatives include the fact that hotel and casino lack any synergy. Many times walking around in that hotel or casino it feels empty and lifeless which is surprising considering the size of the hotel and the amount of money spent on rebuilding. We could not figure whether it was the layout of the hotel and casino or that the staff could not figure out how to create more of a "buzz." Compare for yourself: Go to the Aladdin on any given night and then walk over to Caesars or MGM or Treasure Island or the Mirage and you will see what we mean. The two pools on the sixth floor are adequate. MGM's pools were much better and include a lazy river. The cost of staying at the Aladdin was a reasonable value and again the location is great, but we will stay at either MGM, Caesar's, or Treasure Island next time.

Read More

By Kel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 19, 2003

What was the smell?

We checked in about midnight...they first gave us a dirty room then we got upgraded to a better room. Our room smelled like sewer gas. The pool doesn't get any sun until 10:00 A.M. that is a huge let down if you want to get sun early in the morning.

By Phil

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 25, 2003

No complaints here!

Stayed 4 nights with no complaints. The room was great but who goes to Vegas to stay in a room? Tried all of the restaurants and Elements Steaks were awesome. I am not a big buffet fan but this place was excellent also. We were concerned about some of the bad publicity by other posters but are glad they didn't change our minds. We have stayed at Paris, Treasure Island, MGM and the Mirage and will surely return to the Aladdin. The comps were also most

generous, when you play they take very good care of you. Great slot host by the name of Joe Fouad picked up all of the food, beverages and room tabs.

Read More

By Traci

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 29, 2002

$25.00 to use the gym!!

We checked in on 12/21/02 and had to wait an hour in line (and we were told this was their slow period). We were disappointed that we didn't get the non-smoking room that we had reserved well in advance, but we did decide to upgrade to a "Vista" room which was very nice. The bathroom was huge and the tub overlooked the strip. We couldn't believe they charged $25.00 per person, each day, to use their gym. We passed on that & ran the strip instead.

The pool is less than average but overall the casino was nice and not as smoky as some.

Read More

By Dave

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 9, 2002

Better than I expected

Check-in was quick and efficient, asked for a room facing the Strip, and got one looking over the Bellagio fountains. The "resort" room was very nice and on the large side, as was the bathroom, and very quiet, too. Didn't interact much with the staff, but they seemed friendly enough. Went next dooor for the breakfast buffett at Paris - great. Overall, it was very nice across the board- I enjoyed the Aladdin as much as I did the Mirage previously.

Read More

By Irene

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 13, 2002

View of Bellagio Fountains Fantastic

We sayed in a beautiful room overlooking the Bellagio fountains with floor to ceiling windows and we could literally lie in bed and watch the fountains. The room was large - the washroom huge and the price unbeatable. Food in the buffet restaurant (the only one we tried) was excellent and well priced.

By David

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 6, 2002

good hotel, moderate otherwise

hotel room is fine, big bathroom, nice computer hook-up. casino and shopping are eeriely quiet. conference rooms some of the best in vegas

By Mel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 5, 2002

If Alladin is part of your stay avoid the Zanzabar Cafe

We stayed there in September 01. The rooms were very adequate for the price. They were clean, and fairly new at that time. I was most impressed by the bathrooms in standard rooms. Oversized soaking tub, seperate walk-in shower, and seperate room for the commode with nice amenities. Fun atmosphere. Food Court hidden down the long shopping mall corridor. We have stayed at the Monte Carlo and the New York New York when the were both very new. We

have also stayed in a Petite Suite at Treasure Island-can't beat that for the price. Would stay at any of them again except for NY NY and that is due to the terrible service we received there.

Read More

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 24, 2001

Utterly Miserable Experience

The Power Wash of the pool deck right outside my window at 1 in the morning that I could hear loud and clear was a first. What are they thinking? Front Desk staff moved me to a "suite" when I complained, but the bellhop couldn't unlock the door. The lock was broken. One hour later, at 3 am, we finally got in. Then at 7 am, another bellhop knocked on the door, waking us up, because the adjoining suite's lock was broken and he had to enter through

our room. Oh, any by the way, they charged us for the upgrade. Incidentially, a horribly laid-out casino and a very dreary ambience overall. Never again.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 14, 2001

Awesome Views

We stayed at the Aladdin in early August and had a great time. The parking was far from the check-in and there were not a lot of signs through the mall, but once we found registration and got in line to check-in, everything went smoothly. The line moved fast and they offered bottled water while we waited. Our room was huge! We had reserved a Resort Room, nonsmoking, and asked for one with a view of the Bellagio fountains. We got one with a great

view high up on the 21st flooor. There were two large windows with a complete view of the strip and the fountains! The bathroom was huge and had a deep soaking tub and separate shower. The service at Aladdin was great! Our room was not cooling down, so we called maintenance and a friendly worker came within 5-10 minutes, changed the air filter, and our room cooled down quickly after that. The hotel is much quieter than others that we visited. We heard no noise during the night, which was important to us. It was also less smoky than any of the other casinos we visited, which is good for anyone bothered by smoke. Our only complaint was that the bed was a little too hard. But the huge size of the room and the outstanding view of the fountains for about half the price of a Bellagio fountain view room made it all worth it. We would definitely stay at the Aladdin again!

Read More

By Matt

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 8, 2001

Poor Service Can Ruin Your Vacation At Aladdin

There are two major problems with this property. 1) The service is horrible. It took an hour to check in because they were understaffed. We noticed a long line every time we walked past the front desk between 4PM to 7PM. After the wait, they we unable to provide us with a room with two beds (even though we paid for a room accommodating 3 adults in advance). They offered no apologizes. 2) The parking is poorly laid out. If you park in the garage

you are forced to walk 10 minutes thru their mall to get to your room. This was all right the first time, but gets increasing annoying with each trek thru the mall. If you want to take a short cut and skip the mall you are forced to walk thru the pedestrian unfriendly taxi and valet zone and along a 6-lane access road. The final insufficient parking option is to valet your car. Because the service in this hotel is bad it can take up to a half hour to get your car. In summary, one should only stay here if the don’t have a car and don’t like good service. If you have a car or like good service spend your time and money at one of the many other resorts on the strip that are properly managed.

Read More

By Larry

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 3, 2001

Best Deal on the Strip

I just stayed at the Aladdin for a week (3/25-3/30). I usually stay at Mirage, but didn't have a good time there last October and decided to try something new. The Aladdin has a great choice of restaurants and shops, as well as a bright, open casino with very attentive wait staff. The rooms were clean and very big. Housekeeping left extra towels each day per my request. All in all it is a very nice place to stay in a very ideal location....

By Josh

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 12, 2001

Bad for Business Travelers

While I would consider The Aladdin for a personal getaway (the facilities are impressive), I will never again use this hotel for business travel. Their Business Center staff was rude and inhospitable, and in order to get materials I overnighted to their business center I had to dig through the package room, over the objections of the Business Center's staff. For this privilege, I was charged a $10 "receiving fee" for the items I shipped there. The

Business Center also did not ship items the same day I paid a $20 fee to have them shipped. This resulted in a loss of prductivity after returning to the office. Overall, let another hotel handle your busniess trips until you can get a confirmation from the Aladdin management that they have cleaned up their Business Center.

Read More

By Aquaria

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 5, 2000

Great choice

The rooms are a little pricey on the weekends ($250) but no worse than any other hotel on the strip. The rooms are a good size and brand new - the decor in the entire hotel was awesome! Housekeeping was a little spotty considering most people probably stay out late and sleep in. All in all, great place!

By Arturo

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 9, 2000

Bellagio View Tremendous

Stayed at the Aladdin and could not believe the wonderful view of the Bellagio. Everything first class: food, gaming, service and even the girls were awesome!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement