Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Restaurants

Delmonico Steakhouse

  • 3355 Las Vegas Blvd. S Map It
  • Steakhouse

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

Chef Emeril Lagasse gives a New Orleans touch to this big city–style steak house at the Venetian. Enter through 12-foot oak doors. You'll find a sedately decorated, modern room in which to relax and enjoy your slightly smoky, salty-sweet Bacon and Bourbon Manhattan, along with appetizers such as butternut-squash ravioli; Lagasse's signature barbeque shrimp, served with a fresh-baked rosemary biscuit; or the Caesar salad, prepared tableside for two. Among the most popular

entrées are the ample, tender cuts of beef, especially the rib eye; and Emeril's Barbecue Salmon with potato and andouille hash. When it's on the menu, don't miss the chocolate brioche bread pudding for dessert.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

The Venetian, 3355 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109, United States

Map It

Phone:

702-414–3737

Updated 05/28/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all restaurants in Las Vegas

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Angela

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 3, 2006

Emeril did it again!!!

Everything was excellent. It was definately everything I expected.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 2, 2006

A Treat of a Life TIme!

We had one of the finest meals of our lives at Delmonico's, and we have been to equally renowned restaurants! The décor is subdued, elegant and serene. It was difficult to get reservations, but it seems the staff want to ensure you have all the time you want to enjoy your meal, and not be rushed. Everything we ordered was unique and fabulous. Our waiter, Vincent, was sublime, having the perfect balance of attentiveness and none of the pretentiousness

that is sometimes found. He was even able to tell us the ingredients and how the food was prepared so we could try to recreate them at home. The Caesar's Salad was the best we have ever had, and was unique from all others we have tried. Maybe it was the quality of the ingredients, because it seemed to have the same components other fine restaurants use. It was my birthday, and Vincent presented me with a Delmonicos postcard with the label from our bottle of wine! If you love really fine dining, and appreciate layers of flavors, you will enjoy Delmonicos. It is expensive, but it is worth it!

Read More

By Donna

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 23, 2005

Unshelled Shrimp...a new cooking style??

My husband and I went there in July with our friends and the shrimps in my dinner still had the shells on them. The others in our party all had steak, which was not cooked to any of their specifications.

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 9, 2005

Bad reviews here? Either people who didn't eat there or people who don't know good food

I cannot believe the people here putting this place down! I'm heading back to Vegas in Sept and my party already has reservations for Prime, one of the best regarded restaurants in Vegas, gets great reviews everywhere else but here. Looks like some of the people here are dead wrong about Delmonico. First, one of the bad reviewers describes the steaks as being "rosemary crusted." They are NOT, so I dount that person ate there. Another one whined about

the lack of spices. Anyone who dines at high end steakhouses knows that the steak is usually prepared with either no seasoning or maybe pepper, with sauces served on the side. I was actually at Delmonico and everyone in my party said the steaks were the best they'd ever had! Everything I tasted was simply out of this world! Parmesan Truffle Chips and dessert amazing too.The service could not have been better, down to earth, not snobby, attentive, helpful, and did NOT look down on us because we had mixed drinks and beer with no wine. I think at least a couple of the bad reviewers here never went to Delmonico, I suspect the same with Prime. I will prove it on Labor Day. After all, if it was soooo bad, Prime wouldn't be one of the hardest reservations to get in Vegas!

Read More

By Lucy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 20, 2005

Delicious

This is by far the best restaurant I have ever ate it. My husband and I frequent all of Emeril's restaurants & Delmonico did not let us down. The atmosphere is great, very romantic. The staff is very attentive, you always have several waiters making sure everything is alright. Always go with the chef special, it's never let us down at any of his restaurants. You can't ask for a better wine list either. I have read some of the other reviews & it sounds

to me that they should have stayed with the buffets. BTW, go to www.emerils.com & check out any of his restaurnts including menu's & photos.

Read More

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 6, 2004

Average food, hefty price

Was very dissapointed in the food, especially after reading such great reviews on other sites. The steak was very bland, would have thought being Emeril's would be over spiced!! Guess the BAM wasn't there that night.

By Alice

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 25, 2004

Not what I expected

I had heard great things about this place, and I was completely surprised by both the atmosphere and the food. It is in a weird isolated location in the bottom of the Venetian - and the interior feels like a cave. No windows, white tableclothes, white walls - no atmosphere whatsoever. The service was terrible, we had to fight for our servers' attention - and we just felt like a bother. If you don't like rosemary be warned - the steaks are crusted

with it. I hate rosemary myself, so it was a particularly bad experience for me - but I wouldn't expect that in any event. I did like the garlic chips, and they have a great wine list, but everything else was mediocre to poor. I would rather eat anywhere else.

Read More

By Cynthia

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 8, 2003

Do Not Bother

Steaks were good-everything else mediocre. Service was a joke. No personality to this place, location feels like you are at a convention-tucked into the corner of the hotel. Nothing memorable about the dinner. I would NOT return. BTW, We got a better meal upstairs at the Cheesecake Factory's offshoot. Best BLT I have ever had, and it was only $9.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 27, 2003

BAM! Emeril knocks a grand slam...

The maitre'd was fabulously accomodating, fitting us in without a reservation. The atmosphere is definite "boys club" steak house with comfortable chairs and subdued elegance. Although we were three girls, we felt right at home! The service was impeccable...I used to work in fine dining so I am especially hard to impress. With four individuals attending to our every need, we never had to ask for a thing, and our severs were professional, yet friendly.

The food was great, although I would avoid the soups and stick with salads. The french onion was really spicy and the lobster bisque lacked in texture. However, the salad with tomatoes, bacon and fried mozzarella was fantastic. The special dish, filet with prawns and sea scallops was huge, and the truffle mashed potatoes were amazing. The filet off the regular menu was cooked to perfection and had great flavor. The creamed spinach was the best I've ever had. The homemade ice creams and sorbets were a wonderful way to cap off the meal. To add to this, the wine list is extensive, and the selection by the glass is impressive. For scotch drinkers, the list of single malts was long and distinguished. Thumbs up to Emeril for a fantastic Vegas dining experience...pricey, but well worth it!

Read More

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 13, 2003

Emeril can do better!

If you go for his namesake, it's a disappointment. I expected so much more from Emeril! Really strange location in the lower level of The Ventian. Not inviting at all. Stark decor. Very average food. I've had as good or much better steak elsewhere for 1/2 the price or less. This is just ridiculous. You can't charge these prices for "average". Emeril, back to work on this one. Put some taste into it, bigger portions, come up with some "must have" dishes,

get some atmosphere. I'd start from the ground up and make this a true experience.

Read More

By Hugh

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 25, 2003

Don't walk, RUN TO DELMONICOS

I am fortunate to have been able to have eat steak at 7 of the top 10 rated steak houses, along with many others in Las Vegas. Delmonico's The attentiveness of the staff,presentation,atmosphere, and quality of food are TOP NOTCH. The filet was absolutely the best I have ever tasted (Previous to Delmonicos, Bob's in Dallas held the record).

By Tracey

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 15, 2002

No need for the Matre'D to be rude

I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy. The staff was so pretentious. We couldn't get away from there fast enough.

By Maureen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 5, 2002

SUPERB!!!!!!!

Best meal I have ever had bar none! Have been to many steakhouses and this tops them all. The service was second to none. The steaks were made to perfection - and words cannot do dessert justice. Would go back to Las Vagas just to eat at Delmonico's!

By Sandy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 1, 2002

Bam!! Emeril does it again!!

A party of four and all of us had excellent meals. Three different cuts of steak all mouthwateringly tender. One person ordered a cornmeal crusted fish and raved about it. Portions were huge. Salads were delicious and good sized. Service was outstanding. Price was great including a bottle of wine.

By Deb

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 18, 2001

Emeril's Kickin' It up a Notch!

Went to Delmonico's about a year ago. Had reservations, but got stuck in traffic coming from LA and they still fit us in when we got there. The service was outstanding and the food was darn good. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the chocolate souffle was the BEST!

By Larry

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 3, 2001

Best Steak in town!!!

I tried Delmonico's in March '01 and had one of the best meals I've ever had!! The bone-in Ribeye was excellent!! My wife had a filet mignon and loved hers as well. The entire meal was tops, from the appetizer to dessert. I will definitely go there next time that I go to Vegas!!!!

By Dave

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 29, 2001

Very nice !!

I throughly enjoyed this restaurant. Although the steak I ordered seem smallish for the price, the taste was outrageous. Service was impeccable. and the decor was subdued, much like a subterranean atmosphere. Very nice !! My companions and myself enjoyed ourselves very much. Great wine selection too.

By Ray

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 19, 2000

OK but there are much better choices

In a town full of great steakhouses this one is just ok. The food is good but the atmosphere...well there is no atmosphere. I wouldn't go back.

By Judy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 5, 2000

Underwhelmed

I was not impressed with the food or the environment. The service, though, was very good.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement