Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Restaurants

Eiffel Tower Restaurant

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

Paris Las Vegas Resort's best restaurant is a room with a view, all right—it's about a third of the way up the hotel's half-scale Eiffel Tower replica, with views from all four glassed-in sides (request a Strip view when booking for the biggest wow factor—it overlooks the fountains at Bellagio, across the street). But patrons are often pleasantly surprised that the food here measures up to the setting. The French-accented menu usually includes appetizers of cold foie

gras torchon with duck proscuitto, or a Maine Peekytoe crab salad. On the entrée list, you might find individual Eiffel Tower Beef Wellingtons, charred spice-crusted venison, and vegetarian dishes such as baked herb crepes with artichoke and slow-roasted tomato coulis. The restaurant also offers a variety of caviar priced by the ounce, a tasting menu and a gluten-free dinner menu.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Paris Las Vegas, 3655 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109, USA

Map It

Phone:

702-948–6937

Restaurant Details:

  • Reservations essential

Updated 05/28/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Jack_K

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 2, 2010

Eiffel Tower Restaurant Review

The Eiffel Tower Restaurant is owned by the same chain that operates the extremely popular Mon Ami Gabi at street level in the Paris Hotel. Located midway up the tower, you may not have as great a view of the strip as at Mix or Alize but if you love the Bellagio fountains across the street, you'll have one of the best seats in town for the show. Chef Joho has created a menu that covers all the standards with a French flare. Dinner is pricey and

reservations are a must but here's a secret. Try having lunch there instead. Unlike dinner, you can just walk in. The service is even better (because there are less people). Much of the evening fare is available at lower cost plus there are things unique to lunch that truth be told I like better. The Spicy Moroccan Lamb Burger though messy to hold, is just to die for. And you can only order it during lunch of course. With what you save over dinner, you can even afford to try one of their chartreuse laced desert coffees.

Read More

By Jenn

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 25, 2008

A wonderful experience

The Eiffel Tower is a lovely place for a romantic dinner. The wine and food were very good with special touches... small cheese puffs to begin and petite sweet bites at the end. The view of the Bellagio fountain at night is wonderful. All in all we had an excellent time and would return again.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 26, 2007

A Unique and Wonderful Restaurant

It's a little strange stepping over girders to get to one's table, but once you get over that, watching the waitstaff do it while carrying fully loaded trays is very entertaining. The view of the Bellagio fountains is magnificient. The food, wine, and service are all impeccible. This was one of the best meals we've ever had, and we discovered our favorite wine here from their wonderful wine list. It's a bit pricy, though; for a very good meal

with a view for half the cost, the Stratosphere is a good alternative.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 11, 2007

Some Features Good, Some Not So Good

The food was good. We had baked salmon and pinot salmon. The asparagus was somewhat bland. The waitress was quite self confident to the point of appearing slightly irritated that she had to provide service beneath her rank. The Restaurant is in the Paris Hotel where we have enjoyed staying on several occasions, but not affiliated with it. The price is high. The seating is cramped and, one row back from the window, uncomfortable. Dining at the

Eiffel Tower will be a one-time only experience for us.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 4, 2007

Wonderful Experience

We were in Vegas for the marathon last December, and we had our 7 year old child with us (I know - who brings a kid to Vegas?? This was a family trip for the marathon.) We had some time to kill before we could check into our hotel room, so we decided to take our daughter up in the Eiffel Tower to see the view. This was during the late afternoon, and the restaurant was setting up for dinner that night. My husband and I decided to have some wine

and the wait staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. They treated us like royalty, and showered our daughter with attention (and cokes!). We knew nothing about the restaurant, but based on the staff's friendliness, decided to have dinner there that night. The food was fabulous, and the manager (recognizing us from earlier in the day) sent over a delicious appetizer. We all had steaks and they were cooked to perfection. We recommended our friends try it the next night and they loved it as well. I highly recommend this restaurant. It may be pricy, but what in Vegas isn't?? Tres Bon!

Read More

By Richard

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 15, 2005

Paris flair without leaving Las Vegas

Classic french fine dining with some American twists thrown in.

By Beverly

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 9, 2005

Fake crabmeat

$69 cold seafood platter had frozen seafood, not fresh. Crabmeat salad used fake crabmeat!!! Attentive service, but way over-priced. $170 for 2 entrees and 1 appetizer, no alchohol. We ordered tea and they brought bottled tea to the table at $6.50 a bottle. Perrier was $8.

By Jim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 5, 2004

Oh but the view

If you read the reviews and you have any doubts, go up (dress nicely it helps the atmosphere) and sit at the bar. Once you find you're in the most romantic setting in Vegas go ahead and have dinner. Sure prices are high, but service, ambience and food are well worth it. Enjoy!

By carolyn

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 20, 2002

Go for the view

The view is great. The view is great. The view is great. Just keep saying that and you can ignore the so-so service and the food that is only adequate for the price. Not a bad restaurant, but in this price range there are others I'd choose first for a special meal.

By Karen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 9, 2001

Eiffel Tower -- A Disappointment!

Our dinner was pedestrian to say the least, and extremely over-salted. At these prices, I expected "exceptional". Service was no better than average, and the ambience was ruined by a screaming baby at another table. I would suggest going to the Eiffel Tower for a drink to enjoy the view (which is lovely), and then dining somewhere -- almost anywhere -- else. A truly disappointing dining experience!

By lynn

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 6, 2001

It's basically good - not amazing

The view is grand, the service is very good and the food is very good - but not spectacular. For me, a restaurant charging these prices should be spectacular. I have to agree with Juliet; I would rather go downstairs to Mon Ami Gabi! I think it's worth going at least once but I don't think we'll go again. Too many other restaurants we feel excited about returning to. The decor is nice but not over-the-top. I like over-the-top and this place is too

serene for me. It's probably because they are trying to focus your attention outside to the strip. My advice, go up for a cocktail in the lounge and perhaps an appetizer and then go elsewhere for dinner.

Read More

By juliet

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 29, 2001

VERY UNDERWHELMED

The food here was not what i expected. The salmon was fishy and the prices were exuberant. I vote for mon ami gabi. It is downstairs, has a view of the fountains, half the price and the food is much better

By Dave

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 1, 2001

C'est Magnifique

Fabulous setting; beautiful decor with awesome view, especially of the bellagio fountains. Excellent service, very nice wine list, superb preparations & presentation. Overall an exceptional evening.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement