Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Hotels

Caesars Palace

  • 3570 Las Vegas Blvd. S Map It
  • $$$
  • Luxurious Retreat

Pros

  • Arctic ice rooms at Qua
  • Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis
  • Storied property

Cons

  • Complex floorplan is difficult to get your bearings
  • Small casino
  • Limited on-site parking

Updated 07/02/2014

Fodor's Review

The opulent entrance, fountains, Roman statuary, bas-reliefs, and roaming centurions all add up to the iconic, over-the-top Las Vegas hotel. Here you can get your picture taken with Caesar, Cleopatra, and the centurion guard; find the full-size reproduction of Michelangelo's David; or amble along Roman streetscapes in the Forum Shops to see replicas of iconic fountains from Italy. Caesars was one of the first properties in town to create rooms so lavish that guests might

actually want to spend time in them; today the rooms are as sumptuous as any on the Strip. For $70 to $100 or more per night, guests can book a Deluxe Room in the Octavius or Augustus towers; these rooms have marble-and-brass bathrooms with oversize whirlpool tubs. If you're a real big-spender (think five figures a night), book a Villa; these house-like hideaways were designed for whales but were opened for public bookings in early 2014. Another option: Rooms in the Nobu Hotel, a Japanese-themed hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in early 2013. The second floor of the Augustus Tower features Qua Baths & Spa and Guy Savoy, the famous French chef's first restaurant outside Paris.

HIGHLIGHTS

The shopping: Caesars has some of the best shopping of any Vegas casino resort, with more than 160 stores at the Forum and Appian Way shops.

The pools: The lavish Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis, a series of Roman-style gardens, baths, and fitness areas anchored by the Temple pool, is one of the best pool spots in town. In summer, topless sunbathing is available at the private Venus pool.

The entertainment: Shows at the new Colosseum are second to none, attracting headliners such as Celine Dion, Shania Twain, and Jerry Seinfeld.

The service : Through a program called The Laurel Collection, guests of certain rooms in the Augustus and Octavius towers get personalized check-in and their own entrance to the Garden of the Gods pools.

Amenities

Guests continue to rave about Qua Baths & Spa. For massages, the facility offers 51 treatment rooms, including wet rooms with Vichy showers and an herbal steam room. Both the men's and women's areas have Arctic ice rooms—a cold sauna where it's always 55°F.

As the name suggests, hair highlights are the specialty at the on-site salon, Color—a Salon by Michael Boychuck.

Men love the Men's Zone, where barber Sal Jeppi administers old-school flat-razor shaves with lather from a latherizer machine that's probably older than you are.

Dogs that weigh 50 pounds or less are welcome in certain rooms through the hotel's PetStay program. Amenities for these guests include food dishes, disposable waste bags and dog treats.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

3570 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109, USA

Map It

Phone:

702-731–7110; 866-227–5938

Hotel Details:

  • 4,141 rooms and suites
  • No meals

Updated 07/02/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 19, 2012

Caesars Palace Review

Hotel and Casino where clean and nicely decorated. The staff however was beyond rude and flippant; at first we thought maybe someone was having a bad day then realized rudeness must be a job requirement!!! Not worth the extra $$$ - stay elsewhere.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 5, 2008

Very disappointing

We arrived late (11pm) from a long flight. We were told that there was only one room left in the place but that the phone wasn't working. It took close to an hour to get a room. There were only 4 other people in frint of us when we arrived at reception. They were on phones making sure rooms had been made up by housekeeping. No problem about the phone, I never use hotel phones. Room was small & dirty. There were dust bunnies hanging from

the ventilation grids. When I closed the pocket door to the bathroom, tons of dust bunnies fell to the ground and on me. We were too tired to complain. I showered and while wife was in shower, a maintenance person attempted to enter room to fix phone. I told them to come back tomorrow but they still tried to get in. I had door latch on and they finally gave up. It was 12:30 local time by then and 3:30 am for us Eastern timers.... I complained the next day: complete apathy. When I returned home, I took the time to write to management to express by extreme disappointment with Ceasar's. They replied that I should have complained when I was there. Too bad so sad! Well... I will take my business elsewhere. WRT gambling: I agree with another reviewer. The table minimums are way too high. And they have large sections of closed tables. They are obviously not interested in my money.

Read More

By koryn

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 1, 2008

Beautiful View from Augustus Tower Room

Arrived at Ceasars on 1/23/08 and after asking nicely for a view of the Strip, was upgraded (at no charge) to a great room with views of the Bellagio fountains. We had booked a Deluxe Room which I gather would have been in one of the other towers, so this was a nice surprise! Room was perfect and the beds were SO COMFORTABLE! Only negative is that it's a long walk from the Augustus Tower to anything down at the Forum Shops end. All interactions

with Ceasars employees were professional with the right amount of friendliness. We caught the various "talking statue" shows which aren't worth going out of your way to see. All in all, an excellent stay at a very nice hotel.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 5, 2007

Rude Service at Airport Check-in

Let me start with the bad experience first - we checked in at the airport and was greeted with a RUDE attendent ! Plus we found out that we got ripped of for the ground transportation that she sold us. We paid $14 each way - thinking that Caesars was giving us something special for staying at their hotel only to find out that if we had bought the tickets from the bus driver it would have only been $10.50 !! Then we were given the room from hell

!! Seriously - this room was beyond disgusting ! Plus we were right on top of one of the clubs so our beds were vibrating from the bass. Then the toilet overflowed, plus I was there with my daughter celebrating her birthday and the bathroom didn't even have a door - I was ready to get out of that hotel. I called the front desk and happend to get a really nice person who - no questions asked - immediately told us that a bellman was on his way to move us to the "new" tower. The bellman even commented "why would they give you this room - it even stinks in here". I thought that this was how the rooms were in Caesars since it is one of the older hotels - well, to our surprise they moved us to an incredible room - this time with a view - not a wall with all the a/c units !! and a gorgeous bathroom (with a door). No smell, new beds and a flat screen TV - what I thought we would be getting for the price and what we had seen advertised. Yes - I am used to 5 star hotels and I appreciate pleasant service but I'm not a spoiled brat - but that first room should be condemmed ! I think next time will be Bellagio or Wynn for us ! I gave the low ratings because I was trying to split the good and the bad. Too bad I didn't complain the first night.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 10, 2006

Great room!

Stayed four nights in Palace Tower. Very comfortable room. We had view of Mirage. Everything was great except gambling tables where the minimums were too high for casual gamblers. Saturday night was $50. We ended up not gambling at night which made for a cheaper stay.

By Mel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 9, 2006

Still the best!!!

Just come back from a 5 night stay in Caesars Palace. The service was fantastic, upgraded to a suite on arrival, pool is amazing, shame you have to pay $20 to use the Venus Pool but that didnt bother us. This is the second time we have stayed here and would recommend it as THE best Las Vegas hotel having tried pretty much all the rest now. Finished off the rest of our stay with 4 nights in the Bellagio - wish we hadn't changed!!! Caesars is the best

by a long long way!

Read More

By Pasta

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 17, 2005

Wiiiiit

Its just uber

By Rhonda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 3, 2005

It's not the palace it used to be!

In my 20+ visits, this is the 1st time a property has soured me on the experience. We decided to spurge a bit more than usual & stay in the new Palace Tower. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! At close to $400 a night you don't expect to see burn marks on the rugs & an entire floor that smells like an ashtray. We purchased a platinum package for 3 nights with Elton John tickets. Elton was AWESOME, the concert, while louder & a bit more off the wall than I expected

was a great experience! I also must give high marks to 98% of the Caesars employees that we encountered. I'm not saying they were good, I'm saying they were outstanding, the over & above kind of service you used to expect from a property like Caesars. The downside was the other 2% & overall feeling that the place has just gotten too big & too corporate. The weekend was crazy; there were zillions of sightseers with baby strollers EVERYWHERE & young children packing every available space. You constantly felt lost. Gambling there was out of the question. unless you enjoy a daycare atmosphere. But my big warning for you unsuspecting visitors is the food. The new Cypress Street Marketplace is just horrible. What passes for food is overpriced & barely edible. STAY AWAY. Another scam to watch out for is the restaurants in the Forum. While the ones we visited had great, but not inexpensive food, there are no signs anywhere letting you know that YOU CANNOT CHARGE MEALS TO YOUR ROOM! The poor waiters are the ones that have to break the news when you pull out your room key. I was told that it happens on a regular basis but according to the front desk, if they informed people before hand, it would cost them too much business. Nice policy. If you want to see Caesars Palace, walk through with the rest of the tourists, but stay, eat & gamble elsewhere! Its not the Palace it used to be.

Read More

By Cindy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 23, 2004

A great experience

After staying at the Venetian last year, Caesars was a much better experience. We were able to check in at the airport....no long lines like at the Venetian. Our room was in the Palace Tower with a wonderful view of the pools (although the pools were closed due to rain). Found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Had the best prime rib of my life at Nero's and enjoyed the buffet at Cafe Lago. Had flown out for just 2 nights to see the

Elton John show (it was great!) and overall had a great experience at Caesars!

Read More

By Andrew

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 27, 2004

Terrific Pool, great service, good rooms

I have been a frequent guest of this hotel, and I return because I love the pool area and the (relatively) intimate casino. The staff were great, particularly the concierge that helped organize limos, golf and dinners for my party of 16, without me worrying about a thing. Top marks for that! Stay in the palace Tower for nice rooms with a view and near the pool!

By chris

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 21, 2004

my stay was free and i will not return!

The staff was rude, the room was average and the buffet was comparable to breakfast at a bus station. stay next door at bellagio. price is the same, but the experience is miles apart.

By Sarah

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 21, 2003

Caesars sure pleased us!

What an absolutely fabulous trip - already planning a return visit! Caesars couldn't be faulted in any way - they upgraded us to a suite for a couple of nights and then a strip view superior deluxe palace tower for the rest of the trip - absolutely wonderful. Lots of security guys to make you feel safer at night and lots of happy smiley helpful staff. I recommend highly that you stay there!!

By edward

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 21, 2003

ALl Roads Lead to Rome.

Yeah, the place is under massive construction, but you gotta love it anyway. That HAS to be the most opulent pool in Vegas, or anywhere, the Forum Shops are endless entertainment and the history in those walls is great. The spa is world class also. Yeah, parts of it are overdone, but IT'S VEGAS, BABY !!!

By Kathy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 20, 2002

Don't settle!

We stayed at Caesars for 3 nights in August. Had a "emperors 3 night stay" or some such special. For 125.00 a night on a weekend with 2 buffet dinners and 2 buffet breakfasts, it was a great deal. The first room we were offered had two double beds, not ok with us. So we immediately called and asked for another room. The next room had a terrible smell of smoke and we called again, this time, we were upgraded to a petite suite of some kind with

a jacuzzi tub.. marble everywhere... and mirrors everywhere and with the MOST AWESOME view of the Eiffel tower. Add this to all the free food and we were living like kings. We crossed the street to the smaller casinos to gamble. We loved our stay. Personally, the buffet wasn't all that great and was not worth what they were charging for it, but since it was included for us, we thought it was great. Lots of choices, but not the best quality in my opinion. I would stay again for the same price, but really, one should be choosy about the room. Its worth moving around a bit to get a better room.

Read More

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 3, 2002

My closet is bigger than the room

Checked in and asked for a room with a good view. I told the person I was willing to wait if needed. I went to my room and looked out the window. All I could see was a glass dome a few feet from my room and the interstate. The room was so small I could barely walk around the bed. Immediately, I check out and went to the Mirage. At the Mirage I ended up with a room overlooking the volcano. The Mirage was even ten dollars cheaper.

By Bobbi

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 20, 2002

"The Best Staff"!!!!!

All I can is, we stayed in the new tower..beautiful room..also loved the pool! All of the staff at the front desk were fabulous!! Wish I were there now!!!

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 16, 2002

Caesar - Rome awaits your return!

Stayed at this overrated hotel for our 25th anniversary. The room (not cheap) was dark with one tiny window and no view. The place must have been designed by a sadist. The Forum shops are a joke. Oh boy - let's pay $50 for a T-shirt work $20. Food not much better in the places we tried. The only thing I can say positive about the entire visit was - we left early. Stay at The Rio - at least you can find your way around - and it's fun!

By Charles

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 23, 2001

Hail Ceasar! Accomodations for Romans and Spartans alike!

After having stayed in multiple resorts, lost and won thousands of dollars up and down the strip and downtown, I must say that there is NO substitute for Caesar's Palace. The Forum Shops are THE best in Vegas. The atmosphere is regally appointed and exciting. The Emperor's Club is sensational. The Magical Empire is the best night in Vegas I have spent in a loooong time. Even the opulence of the Venetian and the Belagio nearby do NOT compare to

the overall to the whole Caesar's experience. When I die, this had better be the afterlife of I'm going to be WICKEDLY disappointed.

Read More

By Judi

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 28, 2001

Caesar's.....they got me at hello

I went to Caesars Palace for the first time in the late '80s with my husband who was there for a business trip. This Texas girl was hooked on Caesars from the start. I was alone during the day to gamble and discover Las Vegas on my own but met some "seasoned" slot-playing ladies from Florida who gave me the inside scoop on how to come back again -- join the Emperors Club. Now my husband & I go 2-3 times a year to relax, have fun and some romance.

You get the best rooms for the best rates anytime from mid-Dec. to just before Dec 29. Emperors Club members get awesome offers year 'round that include food. The concrete lattice work someone referred to was being removed last time I was there 4 months ago, should be gone by now. Caesars is undergoing a facelift. We have stayed at some of the newer hotels on the strip but none compare to Caesars in quality for your money. If you pay attention you might see a movie star. The most beautiful swimming pool on the strip (very FEW kiddies!, too expensive in the summner for your average families thats why there's CircusCircus :). Well off families have the nannies keeping rugrats in place).

Read More

By Vic

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 8, 2001

Never again

Stayed at one of the older towers in 1996.Although the bathroom was huge, the room itself was dated and there was no ice machine on the floor. Had to call room service for ice. Ended up asking for small fridge in the room for the duration of our stay. The contcrete lattice work that covered the windows obscured any view of the strip that may have been available. I gather that the new tower is good but stay away from the older towers! Only good thing

to say was that the car valet service was very quick.

Read More

By Judy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 25, 2001

Caesar would be proud

The rating of 5 is for the Palace Tower, the other towers are better for over the top, toga going, romantic/fantasy, vegas trip. I am not a mirror on the ceiling kinda gal, nor do I like my bathing to be a spectator sport. Therefore I prefer the understated elegance of the Palace Tower. The Forum shops is a must see attraction, though most of the shops are pricy and too trendy for me. Great restaurants everywhere. Caesars also has THE location,

truly center strip. The new pool is awesome. Though when I was there it was far too hot to sit outside. Service has always been friendly and helpful, albeit SLOW. I think it is the vastness of the place, it just take a long time to get from here to there. All in all, my first choice of places to stay in Vegas.

Read More

By Trish

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 23, 2001

Go for the Glitz and Mirrors, stay away from the Palace Tower

Having visited many of the hotels in Vegas, I must agree with another reviewer that Ceasar's is the ultimate in Vegas - our room actually had mirrors over the bed! Add to that a fun jacuzzi, glamorous vanity area and view overlooking the strip and we felt like high rollers. This was our second room however, the first they put us in was on the 8th floor of the Palace tower - definitely designed for business travelers: view of empty parking lots, and

no place to lounge together, it even had a desk. The jacuzzi tub in the bath looked nice but the whole room was far too beige for my tastes - this was Ceasars after all. Also agree with the reviewer's comments about the odds - you can't win in the casino so we probably won't stay there again. Also, the breakfast buffet at Cafe Lago - nice surroundings - was a rip off! Great facial at the spa!

Read More

By Rob

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 15, 2001

This is what it's all about

The best thing about Caesar's is that it is the only of the upscale casinos that someone with a limited salary can stay at. Put four people in a room and the rate is reasonable. In addition to having some of the most expensive food and shows in Vegas, Caesar's also caters to the other end of the spetrum offering affordable food, shopping and gambling for those that aren't high rollers--something that is very difficult to do at the Bellagio, the Ventian

or Mandalay Bay. Additionally, other casinos' sportsbooks may have surpassed Caesar's in quality, but none have surpassed it in atmosphere. Watching a big sporting event there is unlike any other experience I've ever had.

Read More

By Matt

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 31, 2000

It was probably the best back in the day.

Its way past its prime and clinging to its rates based only on reputation. Decor and furnishings are 70's in style and probably just that old. Still in the upper tier but I think their rates are far from worth it. Any of the newer resorts would be a better choice in my opinion. (Bellagio, Venetian, Paris or Mandalay Bay are all first class)

By Julian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 30, 2000

Truly the meaning of Las Vegas

Forget all the other resorts. If you haven't been to Caesar's you truly haven't been to Vegas. The rooms are beautiful and the height of designer kitsch,however the bathrooms are spectacular!Double sinks and double showers (in some suites)and huge jacuzzi that could accomodate 10. Perfect for that bachannalia you had planned!If you like fine dining, avoid Caesar's sub-par and over-priced hotel restaurants and go to one of the great restaurants in

the Forum shops next to Caesar's (Chinois,The Palm,Spago's...etc) or hop next door to Bellagio and mortgage the house for a superb meal there. If you like to gamble do not gamble there!The table game odds are amongst the worst in Vegas and the machines the tightest with terrible pay schedules! You have been warned.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement