Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Hotels

Bally's Las Vegas

Pros

  • Affordable rooms with a perfect center-Strip location

Cons

  • Construction in front of hotel through 2014

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

Rooms at this old-school property were renovated in 2013, which makes the reasonably priced Bally's Resort, in the heart of the Strip, an underrated choice for a Vegas vacation. If you like sports betting, check out the lively sports book, which feels more like an upscale sports bar. For something different, sign up for a behind-the-scenes tour at Jubilee Las Vegas, which lifts the proverbial curtain on one of the city's longest-running shows. Bally's is connected to Paris

Las Vegas via a small shopping mall. It's one of the few Strip properties that still has tennis courts, and has a monorail stop at the rear of the property.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

3645 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89109, USA

Map It

Phone:

702-967–4111; 877-603–4390

Hotel Details:

  • 2,570 rooms, 244 suites
  • No meals

Updated 05/28/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Las Vegas

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2012

BALLY’S LAS VEGAS - Great Location - Comfortable & Affordable

BALLY’S LAS VEGAS We booked and pre-paid for a, September 2012, 5 night, stay at Bally’s, a little over 4 months in advance, after seeing an online special that was a great price. Bally’s also advertised “No Resort Fees” which helped keep the cost down an additional $20 per night, which many hotels add to the final cost of each nights stay…in this case, it saved us an additional $100. Between the initial booking and our actual arrival,

email specials from Bally’s advertised that the room costs dropped twice…Bally’s credited the reduction for us both times, but, only after I called them about it, which I did immediately after seeing the email sale. Bally’s staff was very good about helping me get the credit. Conveniently, Bally’s is centrally located on the strip, making it easier to get around on the strip while walking. We arrived earlier than check-in by a few hours and although our original booked room wouldn’t be ready for a few hours, Bally’s cheerfully provided us with another room, that was ready, so we didn’t have to wait, which was in the South Tower, with north side windows, providing us a spectacular view of the strip looking north…especially at night. The room size was larger and roomier than that of rooms we’ve stayed in at the MGM Grand or the Flamingo and was adequately maintained, clean and comfortable. Conveniently, Bally’s connects directly to the Paris Las Vegas Hotel and Casino via a comfortable indoor connecting walkway mall with some small shops and places to eat along the way. Bally’s pool, although a bit smaller than that of the MGM or The Flamingo, was certainly adequate and there was plenty of space to enjoy the sun on the lounge chairs. There were limited areas to find shade while at the pool but, if you looked for it, away from the pool, it was available. Bally’s also has tennis courts available. Internet access was available for a daily fee of approximately $13.00 and there was no weekly discounted rate. There were a couple internet kiosks available for rent if you didn’t have a laptop with you or, if you wanted to go online to check email, surf the web or confirm your flight and print out your airline boarding pass. My internet kiosk fees to print out my boarding passes cost $6.95…not too expensive but, 10 months earlier, we stayed at the MGM Grand and they had a bank of free kiosks available that were exclusively for confirming your flight and printing boarding passes at no charge…a great free feature for visitors of the MGM but, not available at Bally’s for free. The Las Vegas Monorail has a stop at Bally’s, making it easier to use the Monorail which covers stops starting at the MGM Grand station at the south and ends at the Sahara Station at the north. Our stay at Bally’s was enjoyable and most importantly, the room was clean. Being centrally located on the strip, Bally’s was very easily accessible to other hotel casinos and features on the strip. Every Bally’s staff member I encountered was polite, friendly and helpful. To avoid any long checkout lines, using the in-room checkout, via the interactive TV was a breeze. I would not hesitate to repeat a stay at Bally’s Las Vegas in the future.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 5, 2008

Great value

We stayed here one night and we were pleasantly surprised. No reservations, we arrived in LV mid-week in mid-November. No problem for a room but we wanted a deal. Tried Paris but they were a little pricy and they suggested we try Bally's (all owned by Harrah's). We asked to see the room before we committed and we were given a suite for the price of an entry level room. It was fantastic. We spent a whole of 2 hours in there as we partied the

rest of the 22 hours on the strip. We just needed a safe place to leave our valuables. I would go back but I have read that there are 2 towers: once which has been renovated and the other which hasn't. I have no idea if this is true. If it is, I would venture to say we stayed in the renovated tower. Our room was better than Ceasar's (surprise!!!!) This is not my first choice in Vegas but I would go back. Hotel itself is a little older. Not the greatest restaurants and stuff but if all you want is the most centrally located room you can get for the money in a true 3.5 star place ==> stay at Bally's. Just a note on what I find soooooo annoying about the Harrah's properties. They have insisted on phasing out brand name food for their own "crappy" version. No more Starbucks, etc..... they only have their own and it is bad. This is one of the reasons my teenagers aren't interested in staying at Harrah's properties (unlike the MGM Grand Hotels which continue to offer people what they want).

Read More

By Nikki

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 13, 2004

Splendor or Simplicity ?

Visitors - 2 females alone for 1st trip to Vegas. After much web surfing we determined we would try Bally's for its location, price ($49.00 a nite)& size. We were not disappointed ! It gave us a prime location to see everything within a short walking distance. The hotel has nice,large rooms & a casino that is easy to navigate. With The Paris adjoining, we could have adventures at night without going out leaving the building. The food was very good,

the pool was comfortable & the staff caters to your needs. This is not the place to stay if you want the hustle & bustle of a "themed" casino. We felt we could enjoy visiting the other casinos without staying at one & getting lost. My husband & I are going back in Sept(my 3rd stay at Bally's) & have no plans to stay anywhere else in the future. This is a great value.

Read More

By Angela

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 13, 2003

Stay at Paris instead

I didn't expect the Bellagio, but.....During our stay at Ballys 2/03, the service was poor. Room service was a minimum of a 90 min wait. The south tower rooms are shabby and the north tower rooms, while large, are really poorly decorated, no robes, not enough towels, broken fixtures and on and on.Our door was so broken it would not even close properly. After reporting it at 9:30 PM the door was finally fixed at 12:30 AM. The pool is currently closed

and under renovation. The Paris, next door is comparably priced and much nicer. Stay there instead

Read More

By Wendy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 16, 2002

Great stay!

Stayed in the north tower in a very large newly redecorated room. The hotel as stated has one of the best locations on the strip. The pool is huge and even has a deep end where you can dive. I didn't think the walk was that far from my room to the pool area, it seemed about the same as a lot of other places. The connection to Paris as well as the people movers to Bellagio are really handy! Will definately stay here again.

By Betsy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 13, 2002

GREAT!!!!!!

I am a very picky person when it comes to hotel rooms and I couldn't have asked for a cleaner room that was very comfortable and pretty for the cost. Great location on the strip could walk mostly anywhere and felt very comfortable I would have liked to had a coffee maker in the room instead of having to leave to get some early every morning.From the time I made reservations directly with Bally's until the time we checked out our experience couldn't

have been better. Our room was one of the newly decorated ones facing the Bellagio. For the price I was very very pleased. We did not eat in the hotel except at the poolside cafe which was really good.

Read More

By Chrissy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 23, 2002

Can't beat the location

I wish there was a category for location - it was perfect. Across from Bellagio, connected to Paris, close to many others. Walls were thin and nothing fancy about the decor, but we only slept there for a few hours. I'd stay there again.

By reggie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 29, 2002

OUTDATED BUT GOOD LOCATION

We stayed four days this Feb and although it is in a convenient location we found that the room interior and decor was very seventies, outdated and drab. After looking around the city, Paris & the Venetian would of been a better choice.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 17, 2002

Location,Location,Location!!!

My husband and I stayed at Bally's for 5 nights, six days at the begining of January 2002.It was my first trip to Vegas since I was very little and I wanted to stay somwhere nice.We asked for a newly renovated room with a view of the Bellagio fountains. Although the south tower blocked some of the left side of the view, it was very nice!From what I have heard, almost the whole hotel has been renovated and our room was extremly clean.Everthing in our

room was in great condition with nice decor.The bathroom is all marble or granite.The rates were good and the casino is very clean and more smokefree than others.We saw Jubilee which I loved (my husband was somewhat entertained by the magic show). Ballys has a great location, almost centrally located on the strip.There is a tram you can take to get to the MGM and other hotels.There are only two negative things i would say about this hotel.If you have a car and you park in the parking garage,it is very far away from the lobby/elevators to rooms. You have to walk through part of Paris hotel and through Bally's Casino to get to it. Secondly we ate at The Big Kitchen Buffet for Breakfast once and ate at the Cafe twice.Both were overpriced with poor service.Compared to the Buffets at the Rio and Alladin, neither the cafe or buffet had very good food.Otherwise I would highly recommend Ballys and we will definitly go back!

Read More

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 14, 2002

Remodeled rooms are best value on the Strip

My wife and I arrived early at the Airport, only to find a Guest Check-In Desk in the Baggage Claim area ready to service us...we had our room keys in minutes...what a wonderful surprise! It just started to get better...we upgraded to a remodeled room...worth to cost...we looked out from the 25th floor facing Caesars and Flamingo. We would highly recommend the rooms..spacious and tasteful. It's like old Vegas. The casino staff was friendly. The

Steakhouse was excellent...and "Jubilee" is an good production show for the value...compared to the new $100 plus shows. Fully enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to return this Spring.

Read More

By Marvin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 11, 2001

Bally's a Winner

Checked into Bally's at airport with no lines. Asked for room in South tower facing Bellagio fountains and received such room (plus free upgrade to mini-suite) without any problems or hassle! Did not eat in hotel due to prices, and did not like the $1.25 phone call charge. Walking through casino everytime to get to elevators got old. Outstanding location on strip. Bally's will be my first choice next time!

By Kevin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 4, 2001

Great!!!!!!!

Thbe Penthouse Suite was just what I expected. It was plush and just magnificient. Just what I expected from a good resort

By Debbie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 23, 2001

Wish we were still there!

Just returned last night (Mar.22) and were very impressed with Bally's. You are central to everything, the rooms were very big, incl. the bathroom and the service was very quick. We had forgotten to put the "please make up room" sign on the door when leaving. Whenn we returned that evening there was a message asking us when they could do that for us. We just requested fresh towels and received them in 3 minutes! This was my 3rd time in Vegas and

would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.

Read More

By Sue

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 22, 2001

Love the location!

Have enjoyed staying at Bally's 4 times; soon it will be 5 visits. We love the location; the casino is not overly huge, making it easier to locate your friends. Our room is pleasant, and always clean. Rooms are pretty quiet and comfortable. I'm almost afraid to stay anywhere else!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement