Las Vegas Restaurants

Advertisement

Guidebooks

Burger Bar

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Burger Bar Review

You build your own burger at this jovial joint with marble tables and wood-paneled walls—it's a creation of Hubert Keller from the esteemed Fleur (and Fleur de Lys in San Francisco). First, start with your meat; selections include Australian lamb, buffalo, and Black Angus or Kobe beef (there are also a few vegetarian alternatives). Next, add cheese and pick a sauce (red wine-and-shallot reduction, for example, or peppercorn cream). Then pile on toppings like prosciutto, pan-seared foie gras, jalapeño bacon, fried egg, and grilled vegetables or shellfish; add fries, and open wide. Desserts continue the burger theme with choices such as the creamy cheesecake or chocolate burger. You can even get a spiked milkshake.

Updated: 05-14-2013

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Burger Bar Review

    DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE. We chose this restaurant based on the reviews on this website and were excited to try it. We went for a late lunch at 2:30 PM and waited 45 minutes to get a table then another 45 minutes to get food. When it came and we tasted it, my husband and I both said we've had better burgers at Chili's, Red Robin and even Denny's. Also, the waitresses wear tank tops my 4 year old could fit into, I was worried our waitress was going to "fall out" at some point. My 4 year old even asked why her shirt was so small. On top of that, I am not sure why this restaurant was listed under cheap eats. Our bill for 2 burgers and fries and a kids meal was $40 without the tip. And we both had water and no alcohol. Sorry but this place is just not worth the time or money.

    by LSiliga, 3/22/10
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Great! - Burger Exceeded Me Expectations

    I'm a burger snob. I think, and many of my friends tell me, that I make one of the best burgers on earth. I am rarely satisfied when I eat a burger out. The Angus burger at the burger bar was great! Damn, I'm still thinking about it. All of the fixings you could dream of, jalapeno bacon, blue cheese, everything I wanted and some I had never considered (wine-reduction sauce). Vegas ain't cheap no more for meals and although pricey for a burger, this place was cheap compared to any other meal of this quality we had while here. Well worth it.

    by gShawn, 5/16/09
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Burger craving satisfied

    This place had haunted me since I first read about it on Fodor's, then saw it featured on TV. It did not disappoint in the slightest. Excellent meat and fresh roll, plus classic fat fries ... yum! Others in my party enjoyed it just as much. Well worth the extra price. We'll be back!

    by Laguna, 4/4/09
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Great Food, Good Value

    Whenever I'm in Vegas, I usually like to stop by here. I'm a vegetarian, yet the veggie burger I order is always cooked just right... And doesn't taste like cardboard! Oh yes, and it's perfect with sweet potatoe fries and a nice glass of wine.

    And the best part? I don't have to empty my entire bank account for a nice dinner out here. What's not to like?

    by atdleft, 3/14/09
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Awful Experience

    I ordered a simple burger cooked medium (like I have ordered my whole life). What they brought me was almost raw! When I asked the waiter to take it back, he got an annoyed attitude and actually argued with me about what "medium" is, as if I've never ordered meat before. When it returned the meat was smashed and carelessly thrown on the bun. Who knows what they did to it in the kitchen. I was disgusted with the attitude of this server. A horrible experience!

    by belle222, 8/4/08
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    A bar that serves burgers

    The name says it all. The restaurant has a wide selection of draft and bottled beers as well as a full bar; and a wide variety of burgers and toppings which are tasty. However, the fries were tough, my wife's veggie burger tasteless mush (and we eat a lot of Boca Burgers, Morningstar, etc.), and--like a bar--it was quite noisy. I'll try a different burger joint next visit.

    by DAPelfrey, 6/13/08
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Our first meal in Vegas.

    My wife and I decided to go here after seeing some clips on a travel show and we weren't disappointed! The combinations of burgers and toppings were extensive and the sides of sweet potato and zucchini fries were an added pleasure. They had a great selection of international and domestic microbrews as well for the beer fan, like me. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great burger that you can customize to whatever you feel like that day. Of the numerous restaurants we ate at while in Vegas in Dec. '07, this is the one we still talk the most about.

    by greenjeff41, 5/5/08
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Fancy Little Burger Joint.

    My husband and I visit Burger Bar based on the reviews I received from this website. We decided to check it our while were in between the Mnadalay and the Luxor. The Husband & I both had the Black Angus burger with our choice of toppings and the Sweet Potatoe french fries everyone seems to be raving about....it was all totally worth it! It was a classy Fudruckers. Lol. Both burgers were cooked perfectly, and the fries were to die for!
    I tried to recreate them when I got home and although I came close they were definitely not as good as Burger Bar's. We will definitely return there when I go back to Vegas.

    by MrsR_111007, 12/1/07
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Yummy

    The burgers were so fresh and juicy it was great. The sweet potato fries were tasty and my mojito was perfect. Great down to earth spot to get great food. The service was ok, our food took very long and the waitress didn't really check on us after we had the food. Please try the desserts, the doughnut with fruit, cream cheese, and topping was different and great tasting.

    by dqtpie22, 9/23/07

Add your own review

Advertisement

Travel Deals in Las Vegas

View all travel deals
* Some taxes, fees additional

View more trip reports

View more travel discussions

· News & Features

View more blog stories