Las Vegas Hotels

Advertisement

Guidebooks

Wynn Las Vegas

Exterior

At a Glance

    Pros

  • signature Bambu bath products
  • access to gorgeous pool
  • on-site golf course

    Cons

  • cramped casino walkways
  • slow elevators

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Wynn Las Vegas Review

In a city that keeps raising the bar for sheer luxury, the Wynn—monolithic in both name and appearance—offers a discreet turn for the tasteful. The resort is a best-of-everything experience—a playground for jet-setters, high rollers, or anyone who wants to feel like one. Decked out with replicas of Steve Wynn's acclaimed art collection, the princely rooms, averaging a whopping 650 square feet, offer spectacular views through wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows. Rest your head on custom pillow-top beds with 320-thread-count linens, and call room service from the cordless phone. Bedside drapery and climate controls are another nice touch. The super-posh Tower Suites units have use of a separate pool and lanai, and some have opulent amenities such as granite wet bars, separate powder rooms, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, and walk-in closets. Downstairs, restaurants such as Wing Lei and Bartolotta Ristorante di Mare provide endless culinary delights.

HIGHLIGHTS

The Esplanade: the Wynn Esplanade Shoppes are second to none, including stores such as Louis Vuitton and Dior.

The golf course: The outstanding course incorporates 11 water hazards, including a 37-foot waterfall.

The chefs: Famous chefs don't just lend their name to Wynn's restaurants, they often take residence there, including Carlos Guia and legendary Italian chef Paul Bartolotta.

The talent: Wynn does everything different–including the theater of acrobatics. Instead of booking another Cirque du Soleil show, he went out and found his own take. The result: Le Reve a dance show that mixes ballet, acrobatics and, at times, platform diving.

Amenities

One of the most highly regarded spas in town, the Wynn Spa offers dozens of signature treatments, as well as relaxation and hydrotherapy rooms to while away a day. The spa specializes in facials, and therapists incorporate a number of Asian oils and herbs into each experience.

Men's barbershop services–including flat-razor shaves–are available in the salon. They incorporate products from Paris and New York's famous Hommage Atelier.

Relatively minor touches, such as richly appointed armchairs with ottomans and giant, fluffy Turkish towels, speak to the sheer sumptuousness of this place.

    Hotel Details

  • 2,359 rooms, 357 suites.
Updated: 04-01-2013

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    the best of the best

    The Wynn is and classy and chic, yet a warm and inviting property...They often run promotions at very good rates. I've stayed many places in Las Vegas and the The Wynn reigns at the top of my list. The rooms are lovely, the amenities are many, and the staff approaches all with attentiveness.

    by rosn, 9/24/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Wynn Las Vegas Review

    I have stayed at Wynn/Encore three times and thoroughly enjoyed each visit. Check in was easy although on one occassion I waited about an hour for my room to be ready. Standard guest rooms are very nice and have features like private bar and remote controlled drapes, shears, and lights. Rooms are of a generous size and have large bathrooms with excellent soaking tubs that look identical to those at THE Hotel at Mandalay Bay. The tower suites are even better. Service overall is very good although not five star. The lineup of restaurants is impressive. Alex is one of the best French restaurants in the city. Tableau has excellent food although sadly is no longer open for dinner. The property is very easy to navigate but is enormous. Encore guests walking to dinner at Alex or Wing Lei will wear out some shoe leather. On balance, the second best hotel in the city.

    Pros: Elegant rooms, excellent rooms, great restaurants
    Cons: The walk between the two towers is very long

    by sonesta, 12/1/09
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Wynn Las Vegas Review

    After staying at the Encore at the Wynn in Las Vegas I would not recommend staying in the hotel if you want piece of mind. During the entire stay they were doing repairs on in the guestrooms and constantly were accessing the rooms. The room service was mediocre at best and the final touch of class the Encore added at the end of the trip was to rip our bag when they loaded it into the cab for our return trip home. I noticed the tear in the bag when we got to the airport and photographed the damage and sent it to the security department of the hotel along with a phone call. It took them 5-6 days to return my call after numerous attempts. They finally issued a report and stated that the tear was not their responsibility because they could not find the video. If you value piece of mind and you property, I would recommend staying as far away from this hotel as possible.

    by burrman, 10/6/09
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Kinks not worked out!

    STUNNING hotel in Vegas, by far the nicest. BUT service needs a lot of work! It took 2 full hours to check in (each line was 15 people deep). Concierge sent us to a restaurant that had closed. Came back to room and it had not been made up after being away 5 hours. Pool attendant said there was no food at the pool (which we were later told there was). Made spa service - went to spa, name was not on list. This hotel could be the best if they get their service together. Outstanding room.

    by Jeff_T, 5/14/09
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Simply the Best!

    Wow! I stayed at Wynn's Encore, and this place is nothing short of breathtaking. My "regular room", a suite, is quite spacious. For the first time ever in Vegas, I actually want to stay in my suite with all its flat screen TVs, luxurious bed, and stunning bathroom! But hey, I can’t stay here the whole time. And fortunately, there are enough restaurants, shops, and bars/nightclubs to keep you exploring. If budget is no concern, you must try Sinatra for the best Italian cuisine you’ve ever tasted before either sauntering over to Blush for some nightlife or seeing the show at Le Reve.

    by atdleft, 3/14/09
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    A NO GO; the Wynn buffet

    The setting is nice, however not as opulent as Bellagio’s buffet. Wynn’s buffet lacks a theme, and frankly some good cooking. There is a mix of almost everything, but each sample is small. For example, you got 3-4 Italian dishes including pizza, and 5 Chinese dishes, a few middle-eastern dishes, and a little bit of sea-food.
    The quality of the food is low and there is nothing that you cannot find at a buffet which is priced at half of the $35 you pay at Wynn. The desserts bar is poor, except for good ice-cream. Most of foods were not cooked properly. For example, pork chops were hard and rubbery, and the beef roast was raw; the guy next to me in line asked for it to be microwaved so he can eat it.

    When the waitress came around we told her about the problems we see with the quality and variety of the buffet, and she brought in the manager. After some ‘customer satisfaction’ talk that we will do everything for you to be satisfied, my wife asked for crepes. His answer was ‘we cannot do it, this is a Friday and Saturday night dish’. He offered no refund, and just paid lip service.

    My advice…go to Bellagio for the same money, or choose a place like Sahara or Planet Hollywood.

    by mvexler, 4/5/08
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Tops in Vegas

    I've stayed at the Wynn several times over the past year for business and pleasure and it has exceeded my expectations. From the bed in the room, the cleanliness of the casino, no smoke, dining options, none compare. We tryed staying at the Bellagio last fall and were so disappointed we tried to move our reservation to the Wynn the day we checked in.

    The SW Steakhouse is the best steak house we've ever eaten at, with a great wine selection. The pool is nicely layed out and the service is fairly quick.

    I've tried the Four Season, Paris, and the Bellagio, and this is my favorite by far.

    by acasey, 2/17/08
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    The Best and Beyond

    We have stayed at the Tower Suites at The Wynn three times. SUPERB is the only word for the experience. Fantastic staff, excellent meals at Okada, Daniel Boulard, even the poolside Kobe Beef cheeseburger is worth every penny! Blows everything else in Vegas off the map. The private pool and check in for Tower Suite guests is worth every penny. Rooms are elegant, large, beautiful views and well serviced. When can we go back??!!!!

    by geofiscus, 8/27/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    perfect but don't use the hairsalon

    The hotel is perfect, everything works really well, is beautiful and the service is great. However, do not use the hairsalon as it is not up to Wynn's standard, substandard hairdressers and rude managers rule a salon that is fit for a third rate suburb but not at those prices...really a shame and a flaw in the otherwise perfect Wynn Hotel.

    by Lionel22, 6/6/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Loved it!

    The Wynn is a beautiful hotel. Our room was spacious with all the amenities. Very large and luxurious bathroom with thick towels and TV. Beautiful view from the room through floor to ceiling windows. Casino was beautiful but with a high minimum on tables. Restaurants were great and pool was beautiful. Staff members were incredibly helpful and polite.

    by wherestheparty, 5/14/07

Add your own review

Advertisement

Travel Deals in Las Vegas

View all travel deals
* Some taxes, fees additional

View more trip reports

View more travel discussions

· News & Features

View more blog stories