Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Las Vegas Hotels

Palms Casino Resort

  • 4321 W. Flamingo Rd. Map It
  • Clubby Atmosphere

Pros

  • Renowned, three-story spa
  • Excellent coin games
  • Low table-game minimums, anytime check-in with advance notice

Cons

  • It's taxi-distance from the Strip
  • Doesn't quite have the of-the-moment hipness it had as recently as five years ago

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

Rooms at the Palms are large, opulent, and modern, with some unusual amenities for Las Vegas, such as beds with ultra-firm mattresses, duvets, and ample minibars. As of early 2014, they also have some of the most liberal check-in policies in town; with advance notice, guests can check-in at any time of day. The property's various classes of suites are far more elaborate (our favorite suites, the Sky Villas, feature private hot tubs cantilevered over the edge of the building).

The Fantasy Tower has two "Party Floors," which include additional suites, and a recording studio for bands or pop stars who want to mix business with pleasure. Off the main casino floor, Heraea is a venue with a novel approach—it's a sports bar/lounge with a feminine touch. For a tamer Palms experience, ask for a room at Palms Place, which has a private pool and separate restaurant.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

4321 W. Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, Nevada, 89103, United States

Map It

Phone:

702-942–7777; 866-942-7770

Website: www.palms.com

Hotel Details:

  • 1,051 rooms, 259 suites

Updated 05/28/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2012

What a nice surprise!

I had a reservation for a Thurs night and upon arrival was upgraded to a room in adjoining Palm Place. It is a hike through the SkyTube to this bldg., but the room was very nice! I could live there yr. round. Lots of closets, the all stainless steel kitchen on one wall included: cooktop, all the small appliances (coffee maker, blender, toaster) and dishes you need; dishwasher; microwave. 3 TVs (in front of bed, liv. rm., and bathrm.; super comfy Sealy

pillowtop bed; shower inc'd rainforest and handheld showerheads and a jetted tub.; nice couch with chaise and a ton of pillow to curl up and read/nap/watch tv (yes, I do take downtime even in Vegas and the DNC was on) U wl. enjoy!

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 23, 2006

midweek stopover

got bumped up to big suite. wednesday crowd not very glamorous. No smiles from dealers or bartenders. Fantastic service in NOVE.

By klaw

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 27, 2006

Good value

Rooms are above average, very speedy elevators, nice view from rooms, and access to strip, although not walkable, is easier to get around by cab since you won't be stuck in Las Vegas Blvd traffic upon leaving. Vibe is an odd mix of fake Playboy mansion to grab the 20 something dudes (24 hour tattoo parlor is a bit silly), and older locals there for discount casino, which is relatively small for Vegas... although strong selection of movies in theaters

down stairs. Not a good gambling location, good for most else. Expect fair amount of "I love Vegas" being yelled in hallways as the 20 somethings come home 2-4 am, and don't be surprised to see an unusual amount of suspiciously overly buxom "patrons" playing slots nearest to the entryway after midnight. Otherwise for the money I found rooms to be exceptional and would stay there again.

Read More

By Richard

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 7, 2004

interesting mix of people

The room was pretty basic actually; a touch small for the price, with free coffee, safe and USAToday. Workout facilities looked nice, pool mediocre. Garduno's restaurant was fine, large food court. Lots of young rich kids from south of the border and beyond, and old US folks playing slots and VP. Decent shuttle service to Strip. Excellent place to play poker.

By Jill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 21, 2004

Disappointing - Not the Best in Town

I stayed here late July, 2003. First, the good: we were upgraded to a junior suite (without asking) upon check-in. The bed and linens are very luxurious - the nicest in any hotel room I've seen. The bathroom was large but with a standard shower/bath combo. The furniture in the room is very nice and the suite was big, however you can tell it was just 2 standard hotel rooms made into 1 suite with connecting door. The sitting room had a nice CD

player. I think we would have gotten more use out of the suite had we gone with friends and entertained in the sitting room. With just my boyfriend and I, there wasn't much reason to hang out in the other room. The bad: this hotel is NOISY. The walls must be paper thin. We could hear people in other rooms all night. The pool lounge did a sound check that was so loud we could hear it clearly through the outer walls/windows. The lobby/casino/bar is full of 20-something club kids. I expected this but they were still annoying. We tried to go to Club Rain between 12:00 and 1:00 am and they were closing! The security at the elevator said we couldn't go up. This was on a weekend! For a place that's supposed to be the coolest place in Vegas and is known for it's nightlife, we were pretty disappointed that things closed down so early. The Ghost bar was long closed at that point. The service at the diner was slow and inattentive. However, we did get free spa passes at check-in and the spa was really posh. Overall, my experience was mixed. It wasn't awful but it is not my first choice for Vegas. The great bed is hard to enjoy with the thin walls letting in so much noise.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 6, 2003

Luv Nightclubs... Here you go

It was a very nice fotel room with extremely soft down pillows and comforter and a spacious nice bathroom... but the problem is the how thin the walls are. We could hear the our neighbors T.V., hair blowdryers and even their conversations cleary on both sides of us, making it hard to sleep well and it was plain annoying. It's extremely nice to have nice restaurants downstiars along with great movie theaters and if you love danceclubs and want the

best...look no further. The service was slow but we did get a great deal. I dont' like that it is so far off the strip because then you have to drive in the crazy Las Vegas traffic and find parking spaces...uh, annoying. Otherwise everything was fantastic.

Read More

By Andre

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 17, 2003

Guys wear your sunglasses if you are with your woman

My head was on a swivel from looking at all the beautiful babies! The Ghostbar had plenty of eye candy. Room service was very quick and the calamari was tasty.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement