Las Vegas Hotels

Advertisement

Guidebooks
Fodor's 2012 Hotel Award Winner

Bellagio Las Vegas

Bellagio Las Vegas, Bellagio Las Vegas

At a Glance

    Pros

  • centrally located
  • posh suites
  • classy amenities

    Cons

  • not kid-friendly
  • pricey
  • pretentious attitude among some guests

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Bellagio Las Vegas Review

Bellagio is impressive more for its refined elegance than for gimmicks. If it's pampering you're after, stay in the Spa Tower, which has impressive rooms and suites (with steam showers and soaking tubs), as well as an expanded full-service spa and salon. Rooms in the original hotel tower are snazzy, with Italian marble and luxurious fabrics that were refreshed in 2011. Elegant, faux Italian provincial furniture surrounds either a single king-size bed or two queen-size beds. Bellagio has one of the higher staff-to-guest ratios in town, which results in visibly more solicitous service than you might expect at such an enormous property. This service is best in the Executive Suite Lounge, which opened in January 2009 and offers complimentary business center services.

HIGHLIGHTS

Top-tier meals. With eateries from Michael Mina, Jean-Gorges Vongerichten and Julian Serrano, Bellagio has one of the best restaurant-rosters in town.

The Bellagio fountains: More than 1,200 fountains erupt in a choreographed water ballet across the man-made Bellagio lake.

The lobby: Walking into the lobby, you're confronted with a fantastic and colorful glass sculpture called Fiori di Como, by famed artist Dale Chihuly.

The Conservatory: An indoor botanical conservatory. The gardens are particularly stunning during Christmas and Chinese New Year.

Amenities

Marvel at the Mediterranean-infused al fresco pool complex, which comprises five pools, a cafe and a pool bar. Book a chair inside one of the ultra-exclusive Cypress Premier Lounges and enjoy chilled towels and smoothie shots throughout the day.

Spa Bellagio, where traditional treatments such as Swedish and deep-tissue massages are complemented by innovative hydrotherapy and hot-stone options.Five definitive pool-courtyard settings invite you to splash into serenity; cabana rentals also are available.

The Via Bellagio contains luxe boutiques, with names like Chanel, Dior, and Gucci.

    Hotel Details

  • 3,421 rooms, 521 suites.
Updated: 04-01-2013

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bellagio

    I came into town for a Zexzoo.com event, and stayed at the Bellagio. What a great place. The hotel was fantastic, and the view was amazing... The staff was very helpful from the moment I arrived to the moment I left.

    by JFranze, 3/6/13
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    football trip

    We went to vegas just to see the football match between Santos de torreon and Real Madrid. Bellagio was wonderful, service impresive, and we ate at the Michael mina the first night. amazing food, service and wine. We also had the brunch in the chinese resturant Jazmine, delicious too. The room was very nice on the upper floors, overviewing the lake, and we had the best view of the fountain show always.
    for us it is a familys favorite.

    by sandiamac, 9/28/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bellagio Las Vegas Review

    If you are a returning guest to this property, you run the risk of being hugely disappointed. Penthouse Suite was worn, soiled and bathrooms were filthy. The old days of friendly staff are over, and things that were once amenities are now overpriced items. Will not return to this hotel as our experience was that bad.

    by Teddy_Cyr, 11/24/11
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bellagio Las Vegas Review

    The Bellagio remains one of the premier place to stay in Vegas. All of the restaurants are exceptional, including the casual ones such as Olives and Circo. Picasso was one of our finest dining experiences ever. Even the coffee shop, Palio is wonderful and reminiscent of Siena, Italy. The rooms overlooking the lake are worth the splurge, but listening to the music on the TV while the fountains are on is a letdown. They really need a better sound system to enhance the view.

    by travel192, 11/15/09
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    fav hotel in Vegas

    Rooms were a great size with a nice big bathtub. You can get a refrigerator from the front desk. Pool is very nice and plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Spa is great. $40/day but has great jacuzzi and cold plunge pool and good fitness classes. It's true that there is construction all around Las Vegas but our roomed faced the Palm and we heard no noise

    by 1traveler1, 8/18/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    rooms great, thats it

    Not worth the expensewith soo many other choices. room is nice though.

    by nysemem, 3/23/07
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Grand Central Station

    Mobbed with tourists, cheeseballs, new money and cronies. Entrances are miles from hotel elevators and expect lot's of foot traffic blocking your way, and knocking over your luggage. Beds are comfortable, rooms are less than accomodating (no internet unless you "buy" a ethernet cable), and room service is fair. For the price, I was seriously unimpressed.

    by klaw, 11/27/06

Add your own review

Advertisement

Travel Deals in Las Vegas

View all travel deals
* Some taxes, fees additional

View more trip reports

View more travel discussions

· News & Features

View more blog stories