Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Passport: Your weekly travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration

Las Vegas Restaurants

Burger Bar

  • 3930 Las Vegas Blvd. S Map It
  • South Strip
  • Burger
  • Fodor's Choice

Updated 05/28/2014

Fodor's Review

There's a burger joint in every resort, but Hubert Keller's Burger Bar is truly a standout. You build your own burger at this jovial joint with marble tables and wood-paneled walls. First, start with your meat; selections include merguez-style spiced lamb, buffalo, and Black Angus or Kobe beef (there is also a vegetarian alternative). Next, add cheese and pick a sauce (red wine-and-shallot reduction, for example, or peppercorn cream). Then pile on toppings like prosciutto, pan-seared foie gras, jalapeño bacon, fried egg, and grilled vegetables or shellfish; add fries, and open wide. Desserts continue the burger theme with choices such as the creamy cheesecake or chocolate burger. You can even get a spiked milkshake.

Restaurant Information

Address:

Mandalay Place, 3930 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89119, United States

Map It

Phone:

702-632–9364

Updated 05/28/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Las Vegas

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By LSiliga

  • Décor

  • Value

  • Food

  • Service

Mar 22, 2010

Burger Bar Review

DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE. We chose this restaurant based on the reviews on this website and were excited to try it. We went for a late lunch at 2:30 PM and waited 45 minutes to get a table then another 45 minutes to get food. When it came and we tasted it, my husband and I both said we've had better burgers at Chili's, Red Robin and even Denny's. Also, the waitresses wear tank tops my 4 year old could fit into, I was worried our waitress was going

to "fall out" at some point. My 4 year old even asked why her shirt was so small. On top of that, I am not sure why this restaurant was listed under cheap eats. Our bill for 2 burgers and fries and a kids meal was $40 without the tip. And we both had water and no alcohol. Sorry but this place is just not worth the time or money.

Read More

By gShawn

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

May 16, 2009

Great! - Burger Exceeded Me Expectations

I'm a burger snob. I think, and many of my friends tell me, that I make one of the best burgers on earth. I am rarely satisfied when I eat a burger out. The Angus burger at the burger bar was great! Damn, I'm still thinking about it. All of the fixings you could dream of, jalapeno bacon, blue cheese, everything I wanted and some I had never considered (wine-reduction sauce). Vegas ain't cheap no more for meals and although pricey for a burger,

this place was cheap compared to any other meal of this quality we had while here. Well worth it.

Read More

By Laguna

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Apr 4, 2009

Burger craving satisfied

This place had haunted me since I first read about it on Fodor's, then saw it featured on TV. It did not disappoint in the slightest. Excellent meat and fresh roll, plus classic fat fries ... yum! Others in my party enjoyed it just as much. Well worth the extra price. We'll be back!

By atdleft

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Mar 14, 2009

Great Food, Good Value

Whenever I'm in Vegas, I usually like to stop by here. I'm a vegetarian, yet the veggie burger I order is always cooked just right... And doesn't taste like cardboard! Oh yes, and it's perfect with sweet potatoe fries and a nice glass of wine. And the best part? I don't have to empty my entire bank account for a nice dinner out here. What's not to like?

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Aug 4, 2008

Awful Experience

I ordered a simple burger cooked medium (like I have ordered my whole life). What they brought me was almost raw! When I asked the waiter to take it back, he got an annoyed attitude and actually argued with me about what "medium" is, as if I've never ordered meat before. When it returned the meat was smashed and carelessly thrown on the bun. Who knows what they did to it in the kitchen. I was disgusted with the attitude of this server. A horrible

experience!

Read More
  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jun 13, 2008

A bar that serves burgers

The name says it all. The restaurant has a wide selection of draft and bottled beers as well as a full bar; and a wide variety of burgers and toppings which are tasty. However, the fries were tough, my wife's veggie burger tasteless mush (and we eat a lot of Boca Burgers, Morningstar, etc.), and--like a bar--it was quite noisy. I'll try a different burger joint next visit.

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

May 5, 2008

Our first meal in Vegas.

My wife and I decided to go here after seeing some clips on a travel show and we weren't disappointed! The combinations of burgers and toppings were extensive and the sides of sweet potato and zucchini fries were an added pleasure. They had a great selection of international and domestic microbrews as well for the beer fan, like me. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great burger that you can customize to whatever you feel like

that day. Of the numerous restaurants we ate at while in Vegas in Dec. '07, this is the one we still talk the most about.

Read More
  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Dec 1, 2007

Fancy Little Burger Joint.

My husband and I visit Burger Bar based on the reviews I received from this website. We decided to check it our while were in between the Mnadalay and the Luxor. The Husband & I both had the Black Angus burger with our choice of toppings and the Sweet Potatoe french fries everyone seems to be raving about....it was all totally worth it! It was a classy Fudruckers. Lol. Both burgers were cooked perfectly, and the fries were to die for! I tried to

recreate them when I got home and although I came close they were definitely not as good as Burger Bar's. We will definitely return there when I go back to Vegas.

Read More
  • Food

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Sep 23, 2007

Yummy

The burgers were so fresh and juicy it was great. The sweet potato fries were tasty and my mojito was perfect. Great down to earth spot to get great food. The service was ok, our food took very long and the waitress didn't really check on us after we had the food. Please try the desserts, the doughnut with fruit, cream cheese, and topping was different and great tasting.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement

Love To Travel?

Get FREE e-mail communications from Fodor's Travel, covering must-see travel destinations, expert trip planning advice, and travel inspiration to fuel your passion.

How we use your email

Thank You

Now sit back, relax, and check your inbox to start planning your next travel adventure.

Please tell us more about the type of travel you're interested in. Check all that apply.