Big Sky and Gallatin Canyon

The region known as "Big Sky" is actually three areas: the Mountain Village at the top of the 9-mile-long Lone Mountain Trail (Highway 64); the Meadow Village, 3 miles west of Highway 191 on Lone Mountain Trail; and the area around the intersection of Highway 191 and Lone Mountain Trail. Skyline Bus ( offers year-round rides between these areas, as well as routes to Bozeman and back.


Book A Hotel
Trending Stories
Trip Finder

No Thanks