Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Boston Hotels

Westin Copley Place Boston

  • 10 Huntington Ave. Map It
  • $$$
  • Trusted Brand

Pros

  • Great location
  • Wide views
  • Clean, spacious rooms
  • Heavenly beds

Cons

  • Big and busy feeling
  • Pool area is nothing special
  • Some say it's overpriced

Updated 11/11/2013

Fodor's Review

If the idea of sleeping in an upscale mall appeals to you, meet your new favorite hotel. The Westin has its own pod of retail shops and is connected by a covered skywalk to Copley Place (more high-end shopping) and the Hynes Convention Center. The top-floor rooms of this contemporary 36-story hotel have some of the best views in Boston—of the Charles River, Copley Square, the South End, Back Bay, and Boston skylines (especially gorgeous when a-twinkle at night). No surprise

that business travelers and visiting families love this place, especially when you factor in the pool and fitness center. Guest rooms are awash in beiges, dark greens, and blues, with wildly comfortable beds and plush linens.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

10 Huntington Ave., Boston, Massachusetts, 02116, USA

Map It

Phone:

617-262–9600; 888-937–8461

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 661 rooms, 142 suites

Updated 11/11/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Boston

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By plight0

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 8, 2010

Westin Copley Place Boston Review

Horrible room on 30th floor. Toilet was running all night. Bedside phone didn't work. Room service was late, late. Needs a renovation and soon. Location was great, but it's a big hotel with no personality whatsoever. Way below Westin standards. Right across the street from Amtrak, which was a big plus (made it easy to get out of there quickly).

By myaemma

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 7, 2008

views are great, bathroom isnt

the views from your room are amazing, but the bathroom is nothing special

By Jeanne

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 14, 2005

Overpriced

This is an ordinary business hotel. Poor bathrooms. For the money there are much nicer choices in Boston.

By Sara

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 13, 2005

Great Hotel and Great Views

All of the rooms begin on the 8th floor and go up to the 36th floor, so most have excellent views of the city and river. They all are contemporary, our room had two beds and a great bathroom. The downfall, as with most classy hotels, is the price $392.45 a night including the 12.45% tax, but the front desk clerk said she's seen rates as low as $199 from expedia, so maybe next time we will do more research. Anyway, a great hotel but bring lots of cash.

By Lee

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 18, 2002

I didn't want to go home!

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had! I was traveling alone, single & female, and felt completely safe and comfortable. The staff could not be more accomodating, the room was enormous and had a fabulous view. The bathroom was one of the nicest I've ever had in a hotel. The bed was sooo comfortable. And to top it all off there is Starbucks coffee in the room. The hotel is connected to a vast indoor mall which was great for strolling

around in the evening. I would stay here again and again and will tell anyone who will listen about just how nice my experience was!

Read More

By Dick

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 28, 2001

Who's on First??

We will NEVER return to this hotel ever again. The fire alarm went off at 3am. People on our floor were totally terrified. No one at the front desk could give us any info. Security guards finally showed up..told us to stay in the room. After an hour of hearing the alarm blasting, they turned it off, but no one told us anything. I wanted to check out dthen and there. The next morning I asked at the front desk,and the uninformed clerk was vacant with

lack of knowledge. I wrote a letter to the manager, and to date, have never heard back. Very bad business boys, because not only will our family never return, neither will anyone I talk to darken your doorway.

Read More

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 6, 2000

Service is "Smashing Baby" Yea!

I have always been treated nice at this hotel, in which I have had occasion to stay 4 times in the past three months on business. The service is professional, attentive, and timely, and the location affords convenience to most major attractions in the city. I recently received follow-up calls from the room operations director who wanted to thank me for my feedback on my positive experiences at the hotel as well as volunteer to arrange for future

stays personally. I have taken him up on his offer and found him, like the other staff, to be incredibly accommodating and nice. In sum, much to recommend.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement