Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Boston Restaurants

Abe & Louie's

Updated 11/13/2013

Fodor's Review

Go ahead: live the fantasy of the robber baron feasting in a setting of cavernous fireplaces and deep-textured, plush mahogany booths. Abe & Louie's may be a tad Disney-esque in its decor, but its menu lives up to the promise with gorgeous, two-tiered raw platters and juicy rib-eye steaks under velvety hollandaise. Even the linen napkins have little buttonholes for the perfect collar hold. The à la carte Saturday and Sunday brunch has fans raving over the Eggs Benedict

Three Ways (with filet mignon, crab, and lobster).

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

793 Boylston St., Boston, Massachusetts, 02116, USA

Map It

Phone:

617-536–6300

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 11/13/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Boston

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 24, 2008

Pretty good steakhouse, but there's better locally

Very similar to the classic steakhouse chains (Capital Grill, Morton's, etc.), and a bit better than these. Still, not the best steak in town -- prefer Grill 23 or Oak Room. Good service and excellent bread basket.

By teek

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 11, 2008

Great restaurant/bar

Abe and Louis served great food with attentive service in a fun, low key but upscale atmosphere.

By myaemma

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 7, 2008

not much to look at

i thought there would be a view, i guess i was wrong

By Maureen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 18, 2006

Expect mix-ups and not just in your drinks!

I spent $500.00 for 4 people and they brought us mushroom gravy instead of Bernaise. When we asked the waiter for Bernaise again, he brought us Hollandaise and said there was no Bernaise left. I don't put lemon (Hollandaise) on steak. We had to get the waiters attention many times for our drinks and water. My steak came out moooing and I ordered it medium. So now I had to wait while the other ate so their food would get cold. We order 2 Tomato salads

and ate only one so we told the waiter to wrap it, $16. When I got home I had another customers hald eaten Fish. Grossed me out! The waiter also said when he was taking our order that he had 5 tables so expect " mix-ups". For $500. I don't expect mix-ups! He had to ask us over and over again what we were saying because HE said it was too noisy. We won't be back there. If you want excellent service and food -- go to the "Palm" restaurant -- Excellent place.

Read More

By Bobby

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 29, 2006

Great!

Great! this was the best most equsit food i have ever tasted! The monment it touched my mouth i new i was at the best restraunt in town! My mouth tingled and popped! THIS IS A GREAT WONDERFUL RESTAURANT!!! thank you for filling in that empty space inside me!

By d

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 8, 2005

best steak in town

Great steak, good service, a real treat

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement