Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Maui Hotels

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Pros

  • Luxury and service you'd expect from a Ritz
  • Many cultural and recreational programs

Cons

  • Expensive
  • Can be windy on the grounds and at the pool
  • Not on the beach and far from major attractions such as Haleakala

Updated 02/21/2014

Fodor's Review

One of Maui's most notable resorts, this elegant hillside property features luxurious service, upscale accommodations, a spa, restaurants, and pool, along with an education center and an enhanced Hawaiian sense of place. Guest rooms and one- and two-bedroom condominium suites (some of which are available for rent) incorporate the rich colors of the ocean, mountains, and rain forests that surround the resort. Residential suites are in a separate wing, but all the hotel

amenities are easily accessible. The elegant spa, with Hawaiian design elements, includes a fitness center, yoga studio, treatment rooms, private outdoor shower gardens. Amid the lush resort grounds, the multilevel pool and hot tubs are open 24 hours, and children have their own pool area. The Environmental Education Center features Jean-Michel Cousteau's "Ambassadors of the Environment" program, and a full-time cultural advisor instructs employees and guests in Hawaiian traditions. Although not directly on the sand, the Ritz does front D.T. Fleming Beach, one of Hawaii's best.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

1 Ritz-Carlton Dr., Kapalua, Hawaii, 96761, USA

Map It

Phone:

808-669–6200; 800-262–8440

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 463 rooms
  • No meals

Updated 02/21/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Maui

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2012

Extremely Nice!

Very excellent customer service. Great food and wonderful location. The quality of the beach was great. Soft sand, great waves and clean. The rooms were well-appointed and furnished with quality items. The pool area is amazing. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 28, 2010

Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua Review

BE VERY CAREFUL, three different service incidents in 5 days, not the “Ritz” way, especially when the room rates have not come down accordingly. When I expressed the concerns one employee admitted that “they were experiencing problems”. Food (sandwiches) taking an hour in the pool for lunch, drinks did not come together but 30 minutes later, charges for in room not deducted after their own front desk employees confirmed verbally that they

would credit and a couple more stories from us and other couples that attended with us… On top they tried to charge a movie and another $80.00 item.. The management team here is clearly focused on achieving their revenue/bookings and cost targets while compromising the old Ritz way... On top they're also making their great staff look bad as they have to face the customers. Folks, I don’t have time to post but had to do it for this stay and will get the word out as broad as I can, shame on the management staff at this hotel, Ritz corporate needs to review this one and I'll make sure a letter goes to them also.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 4, 2008

Fab

We spent five nights here in late February and early March, and the place is fabulous. Yes, it's expensive and the beach requires a walk (or a cart ride, which they readily provide). But the hotel is quiet, gracious, classy, and relaxing. We had one problem, the in-room safe didn't work at first, but they quickly fixed it.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 11, 2008

BEST OF MAUI

this is the best of all the resorts on maui. absolutely beautiful. the club level is work the extra cost - great staff and food presentation!

By Judy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 28, 2005

An elegant, relaxing, pamered piece of paradise

We stayed at the Ritz-C Kapalua for our 10th anniversary in June, and the whole experience was fabulous. You feel secluded and pampered. The ambience is so welcoming and never stuffy. Resort was beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. Service was warm and accomodating. Restaurants were terriffic. Pool area was very nice with plenty of chairs and shade. Never had a problem finding a chair even though it was honeymoon season and we

never went down before noon. Yes, it's breezy but I found the breeze refreshing since the sun is so strong. We had great weather the 5 days there. We found the beach lovely, and honestly it's a 7 minute very easy stroll down the path, but you can take a cart down. Restaurants, both casual and formal, were great thought a bit expensive as everything at a resort let alone Hawaii is. Our room was pretty, clean, and had plenty of room for us. Usually, we are disappointed by the "concierge" floors, but the club floor here had wonderful, plentiful food and drinks all day, and very helpful concierge service. Golf access is great. The views from the courses at Kapalua were spectacular and varied. Tee off the black rock cliffs and hit over the blue ocean. Play early or late because the sun makes it hot on the inland holes. Restaurant at course was excellent. Location is great. We've stayed in Kaanapalli - too built up. Kapalua is beautiful and verdant, unlike the desert heat and sun at Wailea. It's a quick hop to Lahaina for shops, restaurants, and nightlife. Easy to get to other tourist attractions. Friends stayed at the Four Seasons Wailea and then moved up to the Ritz. They preferred the Ritz because they felt the ambience was more relaxed. They also felt the FS was a little over the top. Anyhow, we will definitely return. My husband and I have stayed at many luxury hotels around the world and the Ritz in Maui is one of our favorites.

Read More

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 15, 2005

Beutiful

No one can deny this is one of the best resorts in the world. The only question is can you afford it! Their black sand beach is gorgeous! Breakfast is worth a special trip even if you're not staying there. Golf facility is immaculate.

By Trish

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 28, 2005

Beautiful Hotel and grounds

We just returned from this lovely hotel. When we arrived it was windy and stormy and yes our room did smell musty, which bothered my husband. We did request a room change and did receive one the next day with a beautiful view. Also, the weather changed making the location of this hotel beautiful. The service is wonderful, the pools are gorgeous and the beach is beautiful. We found the walk to be be an easy one. We did have breakfast and lunch

at the hotel and the food was excellent. We also had terrific meals at The Plantation House and Sansei. We did not find the hotel snobby. The employees were very helpful and gracious. If at all possible we will return to this hotel again. The second half of our trip we stayed in Wailea and we much preferred Kapalua.

Read More

By Tobias

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 27, 2004

Paradise Found

Thank goodness for the Ritz! We were looking for an elegant, low-key hotel in Maui, and the Ritz was that and more. Superb service delivered with true "aloha spirit" made this resort sublime. For those Four Seasons fanatics out there, I must point out that I was in your camp prior to this trip, but the Ritz Kapalua has converted me to a Ritz supporter. The pool was never crowded (even though the resort was fully booked), and the service there

was top notch. We never had to "camp out" for the good seats, and eager staff waited on us hand-and-foot. Public spaces were exquisite--tastefully blending traditional Ritz styling with a Hawaiian feel. The rooms were large with well appointed marble baths and private balconies. Inexplicably, the room always managed to smell of roses. Staff was better than at any other Ritz or Four Seasons property at which I have stayed in the past. Another issue to note is that the Ritz is close to charming Lahaina, with all its waterfront dining and drinking options. We would definitely stay at the Ritz Kapalua again.

Read More

By Linda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 10, 2004

Perfect Stay At The Ritz

We were at the Ritz for just a couple of nights in March as part of our three week honeymoon. We had an OV suite, which was huge. We had two bathrooms, a huge living area, a very large bedroom and a double lanai. We also had walk in closets. The service was perfection. While we were there they had a convention with 400 rooms cancel, so it was as if we were the only ones there. The Banyan Tree restaurant is one of our favorites on all of Maui.

Get the chocolate melt away for dessert. It's better than Roy's souffle! We just loved all the extra's such as little cotton foot towels by our bed to step upon before getting into and out of bed. I loved the woolite packs provided as well as the bath salts. We have been there before, but never felt so relaxed and pampered as we did this time.

Read More

By Robert

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 11, 2003

They covered our room with Rose Petals!

When my wife and I stayed here for our wedding in 2000, we were completely blown away by what we got at this wonderful hotel. Everything about this place will make you feel like a king, and the service is so good it is, at times, surprising. When my wife needed her wedding dress cleaned, the hotel took care of it. When they returned the dress to the room the next day, someone from housekeeping decided to surprise us by sprinkling rose petals all

over the floor, on the bed and in the bathroom. It brought the biggest smiles to our faces when we returned to our room after a day of hiking in Kipahulu. Choose this hotel and you are guaranteed to get a similar surprise during your stay.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 18, 2003

Could use some change

We stayed at the Ritz for part of our honeymoon. I've stayed at several Ritz Carlton's and this hotel is nice, but I agree with the person below that the hotel seems a little too stuffy and the rooms are worn and could definitely use a makeover. The Ritz staff were nice, but they don't go out of their way to make it a 5 star experience. They also nickel and dime you to death for everything (including parking!) I would definitely say that it's a

4 star hotel, but not a 5 star. The weather is also much different on this side of the island. More trade winds and rain showers that pass by. However, for a few dollars difference (literally) and a true the 5 star experience, stay at the Four Seasons in Wailea.

Read More

By Marie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 11, 2003

It's Better on a Ritz

This is a very nice Ritz (and I have been to at least half a dozen R-Cs)--beautiful three-tiered pool with plenty of shade and sun, lovely grounds, a very good restaurant, the Banyan Tree. Rooms seemed smaller than other Ritz hotels, but we were miraculously upgraded to the one bedroom oceanfront suite, so we were in heaven. Our rate included the wonderful breakfast buffet, and our server knew after the first day which of the fresh-squeezed fruit

juices our group of five would be having. Tried out several of the fitness classes and they were good as well. It is in a great location near excellent beaches--one for bodysurfing (Slaughterhouse) and Honolua Bay for some of the best snorkeling on the island. Plus, if you drive a little north, you can see Maui in all its wild glory, as spectacular as the Hana Highway. Lahaina and many restaurants are just a 15 to 20 minute (at most) drive away, if you want to leave the resort, but there are a number of very good restaurants close by as well (not to mention the Banyan Tree. Plus, the Ritz honors the Hawaiian culture (for example, its Easter Cultural workshop) and doesn't turn it into some kind of overblown cartoon, like the Grand Wailea. There are folks who just like it better at the Ritz, and I am one of them. We found it a truly relaxing, luxurious getaway in a beautiful, natural setting that most Maui hotels do not have.

Read More

By Rob

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 14, 2003

Where the Ritz Sits

Just got back from four days at the Ritz. It is an excellent property. The service was as you would expect at a property in this category. The rooms too were in the very comfortable to plush range. The main dining room and the sushi bar provided some of our best meals in the islands. However, unless you're planning to spend your whole vacation at a resort (which is a bit of a waste if you ask me), you'd be better located down in Wailea. There

is at least two days of good sights to see in this part of the island, but once those sights have been seen, you'll find yourself in your car more often than you would like.

Read More

By Phil

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 14, 2003

This Ritz is not

We just got back from 10 days in Maui ..5 at the Ritz and 5 at the Fairmont Kea Lani. This was not the Ritz level of service (like we had at the Ritz in St Thomas). Kapalua has great Golf courses and the food at the Ritz was great. The rooms are ordinary and the service was indifferent. I would recommend staying at the Fairmont Kea Lani in Wialea. They had the level of service the Ritz should have.

By d

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 12, 2002

This is heaven........

We came here for our 5th year anniversary.Like the other reviewer noted, Kapalua does not look like Hotel row like Waliea.Service was a premimum with all the staff addressing us by our name....nice touch.If want solice come here.We will be back in 5 again.

By Johnny

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 17, 2002

A wonderful hotel with equally fine staff!

My wife and I just returned from a 10 day stay there in late September (2002). This was our first visit to this property and had a great time. We had great weather EVERY day we were there. Most days we had no trade winds and actually enjoyed the occasions when the wind kicked up a little because it cooled the pool area off. We also had no rain except for one evening (about 3am I was told but I was sleeping!). The hotel room was nice and had a lanai.

The bathroom included floor to cieling marble and a shower that was seperate from the tub. The staff could not have been nicer and most tried to learn our names. By half way through the vacation we were addressed by name on sight at the restaurants, car valet, etc. They were all efficient, pleasant and professional. The hotel itself is beautiful with many flowers, open air lobby and wonderful views of the Pacific. The pool area is large and well maintained. I saw no areas of disrepair at the pool (or anywhere else on the grounds) during my ten day stay that was mentioned by another poster. You need to be aware that while the hotel is on the ocean is not as close as most other ocean front hotels. The ocean is always in sight but to get to it involves a short walk or a ride in a golf cart. This may or may not be an issue for some people. The Kapalua area is scenic and somewhat secluded. You do not feel like you are on hotel row. Lahina is only about ten-fifteen minutes away by car and there was alot to do between those two points. They have a morning brunch that is excellent. They also change many of their selections daily so it does not become routine if you are staying at the hotel for awhile. A great place to go!!

Read More

By Martin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 14, 2002

spoiled forever

We spent part of our honeymoon here in September of '96. I had never been to a luxury hotel or resort before and the Ritz spoiled me forever. We have since spent time at a handful of Ritz and Four Seasons properties and have loved every minute. I still think this property set the bar for manner of service: not pretentious, very friendly, attentive to every need without being intrusive. By the way, the service was set in stark contrast by our experience

at the Hyatt on Kauai (see our review). I've spent a good deal of time reading these reader reviews lately, and it seems that aside from the occasional ding, The Four Seasons and Ritz properties all deliver with remarkable consistency. The rest is just a matter of taste. We like quieter, more reserved environments, so the Kapalua and Hualalai are the places for us. Other folks like a little more glitz and energy, so they'll enjoy a different property. Other thoughts: The daily breakfast buffet was the best food I've had in that setting. There are more spectacular places to sit while eating breakfast (Hualalai and Princeville come to mind in particular), but the food was tops. I have no memory of a wind or rain problem and we loved the pool. There are prettier properties with better and more accessible beaches, but the Ritz is beautiful nonetheless. I'm not sure what fault some found with the lobby and public areas: I thought they were very tasteful, and the view from the lobby across the pool to the ocean was lovely. Lahaina and points between were accessible and allowed good choices for off-property dining. The room gets a four instead of a five just because I've stayed in others that were almost perfect - our view was limited and the furnishings were nothing extraordinary, but it was tasteful and very comfortable. If we could tear ourselves away from the Big Island and Kauai, we'd be back. Overall, I think the Ritz and west Maui were a very nice introduction to Hawaii.

Read More

By Chad

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 19, 2002

Beautiful hotel with superb staff, but pretty windy.

My wife and I honeymooned at the Ritz at Maui in March, 2002. We stayed on the Club Level (Definitely worth the extra money) where we were treated wonderfully by the knowledgable and patient staff. Anything you want, just ask. Watch out for the birds while eating on the balcony--you can definitely tell they are used eating there. The weather was a little windy--couldn't really enjoy the pool, but the staff was ready to do everything they could

to make things better. Overall, a GREAT hotel with pretty good restaurants on the grounds. Short drive to Lahaina, but out of the way from the South Shore.

Read More

By Marc

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 20, 2002

Great Place to Relax!

We stayed here at the beginning of August for our anniversary and were very impressed. We stayed at the Hyatt two years ago for our honeymoon. Here, we were quickly upgraded to an oceanview room with the most amazing view of Lanai. The service was impeccable and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed the recommendations of Carmen at the concierge. She recommended the Trilogy cruise to Lanai which was fantastic. The package we had included both

a free night and breakfast. The breakfast was good but for the regular price would recommend it only a few times on your stay and not everyday. My wife and I will have a tough decision next time as to whether to stay in Kapalua again or Kaanapali. Both places are nice but if you want to relax, the Kapalua Ritz is the place. And, the wind is quite strong but after a few days, it is refreshing considering how hot August is. The Ritz does try to put up wind shields but they really dont work. One other plus was the waiters at the pool actually serve you pineapple in the pool on silver trays. It was little touches like that which make it nice.

Read More

By Jack

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 26, 2002

Elegance And Style

We stayed here in mid-July 2002 w/o the kids for some r&r. Although we had read much about the strong winds and rain, it wasn't much of a problem. Just the opposite - the breezes were a pleasant diversion from what would otherwise be unbearable heat...like in Lahaina. The service is fantastic and we got a fifth night free package which included the terrific breakfast buffet. The beach isn't the best but it is a 3 minute drive or 15 minute walk

to the Napili Bay, which is the best beach in the area for gentle tides. If you're a golfer, you're in heaven here too.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 8, 2002

This place is GREAT!

Sorry- I can't see how anyone can really down the Ritz unless you OWN your own hotel! Yes, it's windy, and it's not the BEST beach weather. But don't you read travel books? It tells you that ahead of time. So what if it's windy? It's a freakin' island! Geez- Anyways, my husband and I loved it. Great service, beautiful views, very open and airy, a lovely beach, tasty mmm mmm mmm breakfasts, and the hotel adopted a decrepit little kitty when

it opened ~12 years ago named Ritz the Cat. He likes to sit on your warm lap, and dig in his claws, but that's o.k. Minor drawbacks: We asked that a newspaper be placed in our room and the staff forgot one day. The tennis courts close early and then you have to take a shuttle to the hotel next door to use their courts and rackets. We took a drive to the Four Seasons at Wailea and agree that if you really want steady beach weather and don't want to leave your hotel, it's the place to stay. Don't get me wrong; Kapalua gets a lot of sun, but Wailea gets a fraction of the rainfall of Kapalua. But, we got a great rate on the Ritz room and it was nice to leave the hotel once and a while for sunnier beaches.

Read More

By Cris

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 11, 2002

Best Hotel on Maui -- better than Four Seasons

I am a Ritz regular on Maui but just thought I'd try the Four Seasons this past trip. We checked out after two days to get back to the "pretty" side of Maui (where the Ritz is) The Ritz has a very private feel about it -- and yet it is close enough to Lahaina and Kanaapali that if you get bored, there are places to go with (some) character. The Four Seasons on the other hand is in Wailea -- a dry, remote (ugly) part of the island with nothing but

strip malls and tacky, Las Vegas type hotels...and is nearly a one hour drive from Lahaina. Neither the Ritz or the Four Seasons has great ocean views from the majority of the rooms. The Garden Views at the Ritz facing outside (not inside toward the pool) give you nice privacy and are priced right, and are actually beautiful -- the partial ocean views are a rip off at both hotels. We paid $400 a nite at the Four Seasons to look out at the other side of the hotel with a speck of ocean in the distance (from one corner of the room. The Ritz's pools are gorgeous (3 to choose from, unlike the Four Seasons)and the grounds are spectacular. The hotel is 2 minutes from some of the best snorkeling on Maui (Honolua Bay). All told, after having been to both of the premier hotels on Maui -- the Ritz will keep me coming back to Maui -- not the Four Seasons.

Read More

By John_S

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 27, 2002

Rain, Rain go away, better yet you should stay away.

What if you built a hotel in a rainy windy area? Very few would come back a second time. Drive a few miles south and it is like you moved toa different climate. If you like cold, windy and STUFFY, this is the place. Ask the locals about this place and they will tell you it rains most of the time, was built on a sacred cemetary ground and is cursed. Service is poor by Ritz standards, and can't compare to the other properties. Many of the guests

travel off site to enjoy warm, sunny beach weather. Kind of defeats the purpose of staying here. Oh, the beach is quite a walk down the hill, past the sacred cemetary that they disturbed, and features gale force winds. I am here as I type this. But I won't be here again. I will return to the Four Seasons.

Read More

By Amy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 29, 2001

not for everyone

We stayed here for our Honeymoon in June 01’ I agree with many of the previous peoples rants and raves about this hotel. Specifically I must say I think hands down service and restaurants are beyond excellent. The staff went out of their way to accommodated us and the food at all of the restaurants was unbelievable. My husband and I still talk about our best meal ever being at the main restaurant (cannot remember the name). Now for the bad part.

The pool was the worst I have ever been too. The only thing that made this nice was the attentive staff laying towels out on your beach chair and the drink service which seemed pointless after a while because every drink was blowing away. Which gets to my point..The wind factor is unreal here! You CAN NOT read a book let alone newspaper without the wind almost blowing it out of your hand. I appreciate their attempt to subdue the wind by wind breakers but it is not very efficient. The beach is pretty sad, dark choppy waters and yes WIND. This is a very secluded beach but we went down to it once. The other bad thing about it is that you have a walk down a big hill down the side of a golf course to get to it. Basically the whole resort is built up on a big hill and surrounded by a golf course. Overall I think this is a wonderful hotel but it seems more suited towards corporate clients or big golfers then Honeymooners.

Read More

By Gordon

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 21, 2001

Understated Elegance

I have stayed here thrice, and will likely return. I love Kapalua although I am not particularly enamored with Maui. The hotel is stunningly beautiful, health club was great, and the common areas are spell-binding. The 4-5 star restaurant has closed and there is no longer a Sunday buffet??? Being a stock holder in Host Marriott, I wonder if they are cutting back a bit too much or if there are some underlying financial problems??? At any rate, be ready

for lots of wind and daily showers, which I find refreshing. By the way, take the Trilogy Lanai Ultimate Adventure...AWESOME, and worth every penny. All-in-all, one of the most beautiful hotels in the world and I am a tough customer ;-)

Read More

By Trent

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 22, 2001

Ritz Shines

Spent week there in March 2001. Occasional early morning or late evening spritz, but days were great: sunny and breezy. Rooms and pool area are terrific, as is the service. Prefer Ritz over Four Seasons because 1)Kapalua is a better location for scenery, golf and restaurants and 2) the outdoor pool area at Four Seasons is totally cramped, with shaded pool. Ritz is a much better property.

By Brad

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 16, 2001

Ritz is remarkable!

My wife and I spent a week at the Ritz in October of 2000. The hotel and service are absolutely amazing. The room we had was a little worn, but quite comfortable had an excellent view and great service. The Sunday brunch is not to be missed - don't schedule dinner anywhere that day, you won't have room. Evening drinks on the patio were fabulous and it was interesting listening to the frogs sing. No kidding! The staff, particularly the doormen at

the front of the hotel are wonderful. Great dining suggestions and very friendly. Finally, the three Kapalua golf courses are spectacular. Plantation is tough, you better be very good to enjoy this course. The Bay and Mountain courses are terrific fun.

Read More

By lisa

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 9, 2000

We compared: Four Seasons beat RC hands down

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton for two nights and the Four Seasons for five. The Four Seaons was by far much better. (See my review under the Four Seasons). The weather at this resort is colder and wetter than in Wailea. My mother has stayed here three times and it rained all three times. While we were here other guests told us to go south a few miles for the sun.

By Sharon

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 9, 2000

Relaxation in Maui

My husband and I stayed at the Ritz back in 99' and we absolutely LOVED it. The atmosphere is classy but laid back, and the service is top notch. THe only thing negative about it is the bedsheets/spread smelled moldy (since it's in a humid, tropical place). But the bathroom is all-marbled and the view is incredible. We'd go back anytime!!!

By Shannon

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 24, 2000

A Ritz? More like a Ramada!

When we arrived from the airport to the hotel, I was very nervous and upset. Since this was my first time in Maui, I didn't know what to expect. After a long drive of nothing and then reach a hotel that was out of the way, I became very worried. The hotel is not LUXURY or FIRST CLASS at all. There is pratically no lobby, the decor did NOT go along with the island at all, and the public areas and cafes were kinda cluttered and the furniture was

worn out. The service wasn't spectaular for our stay (basically it was check in-check out, not too much personal attention) and the room was okay. The pool area had cracks and looked poorly made. The beach was okay and it rained almost all of the time. My husband and I DID NOT enjoy this hotel at all! When we took a day trip to Wailea, we were AMAZED by the beauty and design of both the Four Seasons and Grand Wailea. All i can say is that we DID NOT do our homework.

Read More

By Charles

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2000

Putting on the Ritz

Great place....wonderful atmosphere...quietly upscale..very professional crowd...we had the most wonderful oceanfront suite (1100 sf).. with a lani over 100 feet long!!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement