Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Passport: Your weekly travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration

Maui Restaurants

Plantation House Restaurant

  • 2000 Plantation Club Dr. Map It
  • Kapalua

Updated 02/12/2015

Fodor's Review

It's a bit of a drive, but when you get there you'll find a beautiful and comfortable restaurant with expansive views of the ocean below and the majestic mountains above. Chef JoJo Vasquez recently turned the menu upside down and infused his own particular style. Vasquez, who is known for local sourcing of as many ingredients as possible, calls his cuisine "Hawaiian Eclectic."

Restaurant Information

Address:

Plantation Course Clubhouse, 2000 Plantation Club Dr., Kapalua, Hawaii, 96761, United States

Map It

Phone:

808-669–6299

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 02/12/2015

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Sights
  • Hotels

See all restaurants in Maui

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Value

  • Décor

Jul 24, 2013

Absoluely terrible!!!

By far the worst experience I have EVER had at a restaurant! The 'manager' Michel is absolutely terrible and after a huge mistake made by them he was completely incapable of finding shred of customer service to try to correct their mistake. A terrible establishment with an even worse manager! Walked out in disgust and will never return!

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

May 12, 2010

Plantation House Restaurant Review

Came with high expectations having read several reviews on Fodors, Frommers, tripadvisor & OpenTable. It was our first "fine dining" of the trip. The restaurant has a beautiful setting with great golf course/ocean views. I requested a window table knowing it was first come/first served, no guarantees. It must not apply to everyone as a window table sat unoccupied for 20 min. after we were seated, but was told there was none available. That turned

out to be the least of our worries. We ordered the chef prepared fish specialty & a NY Strip. The fish had NO flavor & the NY Strip was stringy & unflavorful. We have cooked better steaks from Sam's Club. For the $150 bill, we left dissatisfied & our $35 meal the next day was better in all ways.

Read More
  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Feb 16, 2009

And the winner is...brunch

We have only been to the PH twice, each time for a Saturday brunch. Great views, and sooo pleasant with the gentle, indoor open breezes. Food and drink were fine and the setting is worth it no matter what!

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Sep 15, 2008

Not a Good Choice

My wife and I had dinner recently at the PH and it was a huge disappointment. The service was very poor - we waited 20 minutes for our salads to be delivered, and a drink I ordered was never served. We were basically ignored the entire evening. The food was bland - nothing special with the fish that they were pushing - just a white filet piled onto mashed potatoes and some pale looking green beans. Of course, there is no view after sundown, which

comes early in HI. So no selling point there. The atmosphere might appeal to you if you are of the orthopedic socks/blue hair vintage. Very stuffy and no fun. There are much better choices on Maui.

Read More
  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Nov 28, 2007

Lunch after Golf

The view was awesome and the food was very good, a bit pricey but well worth the view. I was not happy with the service since we had to ask several times for items,i alsmost got up and got them myself.

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Feb 1, 2007

Most enjoyable of our trip.

Last night, sunset reservation, fantastic table overlooking the 18th fairway as last golfers of the day struggled to beat the setting sun. Classy, elegant service with most upscale atmosphere we found. Fully open to the elements with beautiful view of sun setting over Lanai'. Fantastic waiter and support staff who saw to our every need, including taking our picture with our camera for a memorable occasion. Great salad, followed by a great preparation

of Puio, a flaky handcaught whitefish. Wife had a Chicken piccata that was great. Dessert was fanastic wil a fruit crisp that was to die for. Good wines at reasonable prices. Such an enjoyable dinner that one felt compelled to tip generously and to plan a return trip.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement

X

No Thanks

Love To Travel?

Get FREE e-mail communications from Fodor's Travel, covering must-see travel destinations, expert trip planning advice, and travel inspiration to fuel your passion.

How we use your email

Thank You

Now sit back, relax, and check your inbox to start planning your next travel adventure.

Please tell us more about the type of travel you're interested in. Check all that apply.