Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Kauai Restaurants

Eggbert's

Updated 01/24/2014

Fodor's Review

If you're big on breakfasts, try Eggbert's, which serves breakfast items until 2 pm daily. This longtime eatery has high volume, so seating and service may be delayed. Popular items are banana pancakes and eggs Benedict in two sizes. And if you'd like a bloody mary or mimosa, Eggbert's bar can oblige. Lunch selections include sandwiches, burgers, a pork and cabbage plate, and fresh fish. Take-out orders are also available, which some may prefer to the casual open-air dining

room.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Coconut Marketplace, 4-484 Kuhio Hwy., Kapaa, Hawaii, 96746, USA

Map It

Phone:

808-822–4422

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No dinner

Updated 01/24/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Kauai

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 11, 2009

Eggbert's for breakfast is a must!!

A local gave suggested Eggbert's to us, and it did not disappoint! We ate there for breakfast at least twice in the week we were in Kauai - definitely a favorite and will return any time we are in Kauai! Try the banana pancakes w/coconut syrup - YUM! Service and food was wonderful. Very casual, beachy atmosphere. Loved it!

By Jillian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 5, 2004

Best French Toast

Quite possibly the best french toast I've ever had. The banana pancakes are up there, too. Service can be spotty.

By Angie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 16, 2003

Great Food

My husband loved this place. We ate there 3 days out of the week. Food was good and prices were decent.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 1, 2002

Cheap breakfasts

Yes, this is a better place for breakfast than the hotels -- much, much cheaper. But the banana pancakes weren't THAT great, and my husband's french toast was not tasty at all. And both portions seemed small -- definitely not enough to share. People are nice, though, and the price is right.

By Dee

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 15, 2001

Awesome Pancakes!

I noticed on the menu it said that Eggberts Banana Pancakes were so good the recipe was published in a famous food magazine, so I had to try them...they were AWESOME!! Pour the cocnut syrup over them and you have a very wonderful treat!

By Mandi

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 28, 2001

best benedict

Great breakfast. If you try this place once, you will haver to reutrn to try the same thing again or try something new. Eggs Benedict with mushrooms was great, and the banana pancakes scruptous!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement