Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Honolulu and Oahu Hotels

Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel

Pros

  • Good value
  • Central location
  • Very helpful staff
  • Pleasant, comfortable public spaces

Cons

  • A bit of a distance to the beach
  • Very few rooms with views

Updated 01/17/2014

Fodor's Review

Two blocks from Kuhio Beach, this 37-story high-rise, located on the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, is great for travelers who want to be near the action, but not right in it. You enter through a lobby of rich wood detailing, contemporary fabrics, and magnificent tropical floral displays whose colors match the hibiscus reds of the carpeting. The Lobby Bar mixes up tropical cocktails and an Island-style pupu menu and has Wi-Fi and a wide-screen plasma TV for sports fans and

news junkies, while its restaurant MAC 24-7 Waikiki offers its version of modern comfort food 24 hours a day, seven days a week.Try the MAC ginger ale made fresh at the bar. If marriage is on your mind, note the wedding gazebo anchoring the hotel gardens. Book on an upper floor for an ocean view from your lanai.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

2500 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Hawaii, 96815, USA

Map It

Phone:

808-922–0811; 888-370–0980

Website: www3.hilton.com

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 601 rooms, 8 suites
  • No meals

Updated 01/17/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Honolulu and Oahu

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Elena

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 4, 2004

Extremely uncomfortable

Bad 1. Extremely noisy on 9th floor. We're talking jack hammers and the sound of breaking rocks, sometimes throughout the night. 2. Mattress very uncomfortable. Hard as a rock. 3. Bugs on sink area. 4. Bathtub stopper wouldn't close. After requested fix, it wouldn't open. Had to use a washcloth to prop it open. 5. No control over A/C. Either none, or extremely cold. 6. Room in need of updating/renovation. 7. Rooms very small. 8. Concierge

missing in action most of the time. 9. No hotel store/gift shop. Result: Didn't get a good night's sleep for a week, and I'm very good at sleeping! Good 1. Staff very friendly and helpful. 2. Good pillows. 3. Relatively low price. Advice 1. Do not accept a room on a lower floor. 2. If you have to take a lower floor room, try to get the patio view. Mountain or water view will cost you dearly in peace and quiet.

Read More

By Robert

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 9, 2004

Good View

Radisson Waikiki Prince Kukio has a great view. I went there last Easter and when I opened up the curtains and walked to the balcony,I could see Kuhio Beach in front of me and Diamondhead to my left. Trelisses will fill you up with their great breakfast buffet so you can walk it off in Waikiki. Great experience and I would stay there again when I go back to Oahu.

By Evelyn

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 18, 2004

Prince Jonah Kuhio would be proud...

Nice hotel. Great pool, though it is incredibly windy ALL the time up there! Service is good, close to the beach, nice lobby. Quiet rooms if you're up high. Overpriced, as is everything in Hawaii...

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 5, 2004

Really Good Hotel

Our family of 4 stayed in an ocean view room on a concierge level in Sept 2003. We had a very pleasant stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful, facilities are good and we thought the price was pretty reasonable. The hotel is well located to beach and shops and the views from our room were magnificent. I'd say this hotel as about as good as it gets within its price range.

By Paul

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 29, 2003

what an excellent stay

Excellent hotel. The service was simply the best.Rooms were kind of small but, you weren't in them that much so it didn't seem to matter.We stayed there for 14 days and loved it. The ocean view room from the 33rd floor was simply wonderful.Will stay there again when I go back.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement