Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Atlanta Restaurants

Sotto Sotto

  • 313 N. Highland Ave. Map It
  • $$$
  • Italian

Updated 10/18/2012

Fodor's Review

This hot spot close to Downtown has an adventurous take on Italian cuisine. The former commercial space hops with young, hip patrons dining on seafood risotto, spaghetti with sun-dried mullet roe, and utterly perfect panna cotta (custard). Next door is Fritti, its sister restaurant, which specializes in gourmet pizza and fried calamari and mushrooms.

Restaurant Information

Address:

313 N. Highland Ave., Atlanta, Georgia, 30307, USA

Map It

Phone:

404-523–6678

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch

Updated 10/18/2012

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Atlanta

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Todd

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 4, 2004

Better pasta can only be found after a 8 hour flight east from Hartsfield Airport

Best pasta in town, can't believe how low some people rated this place. Never had a bad meal here...truly one of atlanta's top ten places. Must visit.

By sws

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 5, 2003

Excellent Italian in Atlanta.

After a couple of trips to Italy, I appreciate Sotto Sotto for it's excellent rissotto and dishes with any essence of truffles. They are consistently excellent. Can be tightly crowded with long waits, but the food is always worth it.

By Joe

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 11, 2002

Screw Them! Never again

We were at their attached sister place called Fritti. Wait staff with real bad attitudes. Asked to have pizza that was brought to our table luke warm heated up, and were told they have no way to heat up Pizza?! Then they try to charge us for a replacement pizza. Then the manager starts to mouth off at us when we ask him to correct the bill. From now on we order from Papa John's. I would advise everyone to spend their money elsewhere.

By Charles

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 15, 2000

Good food - small place

They have great food at this place, but it's a little small and packed. It can be loud as well. Try the Michelangelo Ravioli and definitely try the special olive oils. They are quite unique.

By Sally

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 17, 2000

Definately an Atlanta Hot Spot!!!

Located in an area that is definately being revived (Inman Park). Near downtown. Love the restaurant atmosphere. As Brian said, tables are very close together. Service was excellent. Food was good, but I still like Babette's (a couple of blocks away on the same street) better however.

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 27, 2000

Well-priced Pasta with a NYC Atmosphere

Interesting, well prepared pastas for $10-$14. Happening, high energy atmosphere. Tables of 2 very close together. Beware the waiters steering you away from your first wine choice towards a Banfi label. The folks at Banfi are giving the waiter who sells the most bottles a trip to Tuscany. Unscrupulous.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement