Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Atlanta Hotels

Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Pros

  • Wonderful beds
  • Plenty of restaurants nearby

Cons

  • Small pool

Updated 10/18/2012

Fodor's Review

Behind the chic glass-and-white-tile exterior of this hotel overlooking Lenox Square is a correspondingly chic interior. From the sweeping two-level lobby to the rooms, the hotel offers a contemporary but comfortable look. The Palm restaurant is noted for its steaks.

Hotel Information

Address:

3391 Peachtree Rd., Atlanta, Georgia, 30326, USA

Map It

Phone:

404-365–0065

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 354 rooms, 11 suites

Updated 10/18/2012

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 16, 2012

WESTIN BUCKHEAD

Stayed at the Westin Buckhead in January of 2012. The room was great, the bed was heavenly, and the shower was so nice I didnt want to get out. The staff was friendly and very accomadating. Near shopping and food. The complimentrty car service was very nice also.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 19, 2008

Wonderful stay!

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel in June. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful & cheerful. The heavenly bed was, well "heavenly" & the location was great - right next to Lennox Square. My only problem was that in their endeavors to be green, it was extremely dark in the bathroom but I mentioned it upon check-out & wouldn't be surprised if that wasn't taken care of immediately.

By Sheryl

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 29, 2002

Posh hotel for a great price!

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and we almost changed our reservation to add another night! We found our $95/night rate online. Our clean king room was a good size overlooking Lenox Square; the generously-sized bathroom looked a little worn, but was also clean. Service was excellent; the furniture and atmosphere was contemporary; the Marta was within walking distance; and we loved waking up to a slightly-cool room under

the down comforter. What more could you ask for?

Read More

By Joe

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 8, 2002

NCAA FINAL FOUR WINNER!

Stayed at the Swissotel for 7 nights during the NCAA Final Four Men's Basketball Tournament in March/April. Overall it was an excellent experience! The staff was very professional even during busy times. Rick and Michael at the concierge desk were very helpful with restaurant reservations and directions. The front desk and bellmen were also very professional and went out of their way to be helpful! Our room was spotless. We stayed on the 19th floor

and had a wonderful view of Atlanta! The room was very quiet, and it had a large marble top desk and a fax machine to keep in touch with the office! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta for business or pleasure!

Read More

By becky

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 28, 2001

swisshotel with great attention to detail

We stayed at the Swissotel the first weekend in December. The reservationist on the toll free line got us a $200 per night club level room. The food offerings were so generous we literally did not need to go out. Wine, soft drinks and bottled water was always available along with fresh fruit. Despite the hotel being fully booked we received warm, friendly and prompt service. Our room was larger than I expected with an enormous bath. We had a

great view of Peachtree Street. We wanted to try the 'famous' Palm Restaurant to see how it compared to others around the country. We were not disappointed. The service was extremely friendly and the portions were huge!! Its a great spot to people watch and we did! The location is excellent for shopping - you can easily walk to Lenox Square and the hotel has a car that will take you the additional block to Phipps Plaza. Its a totally sleek, not frilly hotel with more of a contemporary feel and there are no pretty soaps or shampoos in the shower. There is no gift shop either. But what it lacks in lavishness is made up by the location, the staff and the efficiency with which it is obviously run.

Read More

By Andrew

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 26, 2000

A little worn, but comfortable and sleek

The carpet in our room was slightly worn and the hallways were slightly musty... not what I was expecting from the Swiss. However, the stay was very pleasant, all the staff were great, and the view from our corner room was excellent. Great location walking distance from Lenox Mall and the Shops at Lenox. Short drive to Buckhead and Phipps. Highly recommended if you can't get in (or afford) Ritz Carlton.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement