Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Atlanta Hotels

Four Seasons Hotel

Pros

  • Great dining options
  • Top-notch service

Cons

  • Heavily trafficked area during rush hour

Updated 10/15/2012

Fodor's Review

Amenities abound throughout this luxury hotel: marble bathrooms with extra-large soaking tubs, comfy mattresses, and brass chandeliers. From the lobby a sweeping staircase leads up to Park 75, the hotel's chic restaurant, and rose-hue marble creates a warm feeling in the public spaces and lounges. The hotel prides itself on its immensely courteous staff—it's considered scandalous if a call to reception rings more than twice before it's answered. Stewards and other staff

members are on hand the moment you need their help.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

75 14th St. NE, Atlanta, Georgia, 30309, USA

Map It

Phone:

404-881–9898

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 226 rooms, 18 suites
  • No meals

Updated 10/15/2012

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Atlanta

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 6, 2006

Fabulous, but have your wallet handy

Over the top service, really nice rooms, great service throughout the property. The crowd is older, 60 plus, but if you are looking for great rooms, service, etc. and not a party property, you will be happy here. Mathew in the Park 75 lounge is fabulous. Everyone we spoke to agreed this property is far superior to either of the Ritz Carlton properties in the Atlanta area.

By Brett

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 3, 2005

Nice lobby, Average Room

This hotel is very clean and the staff are excellent. I got stuck in a twin room, however, which was smaller than the king bedded rooms. I was on business, so I didn't pay a dime, but for $350 a night, expected a much larger room.

By David

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 28, 2005

Not the greatest stay

Had never stayed in a 4 seasons. Room was nice enough. Called room service and was told they were busy with a backlog of calls so was unable to order. No quick way to check out and was forced to stand in line. Plus, I was double charged for my room and am still trying to straighten that out. I will never stay at this hotel again.

By Hal

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 19, 2005

Top Notch In Atlanta

Spectacular hotel!! The Four Seasons Atlanta is great. The service is excellent from the front desk to the bar and the rooms are beautifully decorated. Far superior to the Atlanta Ritz Carltons

By Alene

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 19, 2003

Better places in Atlanta

The room was pretty enough and the bed comfortable, but it was not what I expected for the price and the name. We attended a wedding and the food was not only bland but cold. One bartender for over 200 guests. Not a place for a reception although the name sounds good. There is not much around the hotel. Service was decent. Just disappointing in general.

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 18, 2003

Dependable Comfort

I have stayed at this hotel four times for weekend visits to Atlanta. The location is convenient to Midtown--not so convenient to shopping in Buckhead, but very good for eating out. Beautiful bar. Very good service. Standard rooms are on the small side, but very well appointed. Lives up to Four Seasons standards. Often offers very attractive weekend rates for leisure travellers.

By eugene

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 27, 2003

our favorite hotel

our hometown favorite for that special night away from home. although the location lacks proximity to shopping, the prompt and impeccable service makes up for that. all employees that we encountered were courteous and helpful. rooms are clean with a subdued style and large spacious marble-tiled bathrooms.

By Kevin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 12, 2002

What an experience

Awful service and dirty hallways would recommend no one stay here!

By Bob

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 14, 2002

Awesome

great

By becky

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 28, 2001

4 seasons is definitely our pick for all seasons

We've stayed at the Atlanta Four Seasons on 4 occasions during the last calendar year. We always get a suite and are usually offered a discount at check in. The suites have 2 large rooms and 2 baths. The amenities are Bvlgari!!! There are always fresh flowers in the rooms and much to our 10 year old son's delight: a huge television equipped with Nintendo in each room. The location is quiet yet convenient to downtown Atlanta as well as the trendy

Buckhead area. The restaurant is excellent both in service and in fare. When inquiring if bernaise sauce were available the response was "of course, you are at the Four Seasons". That phrase is the montra of this hotel - no request goes unnoticed. Room service is provided precisely when promised and set up with great attention to detail. We have had only one slight problem during a visit and when I politely complained the general manager himself telephoned to apologize and made things right. Even if you cannot afford a suite the regular rooms are very tasteful and the spa/health club is exceptional.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement