Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Walt Disney World Orlando Restaurants

Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant

Updated 04/30/2014

Fodor's Review

If you don't mind zombies leering at you while you eat, then head to this enclosed faux drive-in, where you can sit in a fake candy-color '50s convertible and watch trailers from classics like Attack of the Fifty-Foot Woman and Teenagers from Outer Space. The menu includes choices like steak and garlic-mashed potatoes, an Angus or veggie burger, shrimp with pasta, and a huge Reuben sandwich with fries or cucumber salad. End with a hot-fudge sundae.

Restaurant Information

Address:

Commissary La., Walt Disney World, Florida, 32830, USA

Phone:

407-939–3463

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 04/30/2014

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 2, 2008

The worst restaurant in WDW

It is a neat concept, being able to watch old movies as if you were at a drive-in but the food is terrible. It was cold and tasted terrible. It is the only restaurant that I've ever been to that was bad enough that I just didn't eat it. The only item I found to be good at all was the milk shakes.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 6, 2007

good meal...good fun

This is a fun place to eat and be entertained at the same time.

By dtolman

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 15, 2006

Cute place to eat a sandwich

Came here for lunch - food wasn't terribly overpriced, the sandwiches and burgers were good, and the 1 hour film loop only passed through 1 1/4 times while we were there. Definitely worth a stop for lunch and entertainment.

By Mama

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 4, 2005

Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater a Monster Value

The food was great! The atmosphere was fun. The old sci fi films were wonderfully cheezy. We did get the feeling that the staff was in a bit of a hurry for us to leave so someone else could be seated, however. Overall, fun for us and for the kids.

By Nicole

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 3, 2003

A six year olds view

What I like best about the Sci Fi Dine-in Theater is it's like an old fashioned drive in but you can eat in cars while watching TV. I usually order the grilled cheese sandwich with apple juice to drink. They have really cool cups that you hit the ice cube in it and it glows and changes the color. I really really like this place, it's the best. Kids ages 2 -17 would like it. It's my favorite restaurant that I have ever been to in the world.

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 1, 2002

Next time, make it a Blockbuster night!

The service was really the only bright spot of the experience. Food was so-so and the atmosphere was lacking. The attempt at a drive in ambience failed miserably. The skating servers were sorta fun.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement