Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Walt Disney World Orlando Restaurants

Wolfgang Puck Grand Cafe

Updated 04/30/2014

Fodor's Review

There are lots of choices here, from wood-oven pizza at the informal Puck Express to fine-dining meals in the upstairs formal dining room. There's also a sushi bar and an informal café; the café is quite literally a happy medium, and may be the best bet for families hoping for a bit of elegance without the pressure of a formal dinner. At Express try the butternut squash soup or the Margherita pizza. At the café, midprice entrées like rosemary chicken Alfredo and crispy

pork loin with shaved fennel, oranges, and radishes are winners, and you can always have a personal pizza, such as barbecued chicken with smoked mozzarella. The dining room offers creative entrées liked seared chicken with truffled polenta.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

1482 E. Buena Vista Dr., West Side, Lake Buena Vista, Florida, 32830, USA

Map It

Phone:

407-938–9653

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 04/30/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 23, 2009

Frozen pizza at a gourmet price

Stopped there with my daughters who wanted pizza. Well, we got it at the express, we paid very high prices for pizza that was very poorly done. Not only was it slightly under cooked, it was just thrown together with more than 75% of the cheese and sauce on 25% of the pizza... it looked like a frozen pizza machine had lost a gear while it was making it. I've had their Wolfgang frozen pizza before and it was so much better than the garbage they gave

us there that it isn't even funny. I would suggest you go get a frozen pizza and cook it in your car from the Florida heat before going to the Wolfgang Express, it was just down right nasty.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 10, 2008

Express Excellent

Ate at Express for lunch. Pizza very good and filling. Everthing I saw others eating looked great. Would have definitely gone back there if I had not eaten there on my last day. Check it out!!

By dtolman

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 15, 2006

Best dining experience at WDW

Best food I ate at my trip to Disney (the upstairs restaurant, not the downstairs cafe). Service was fantastic, food was great (save room for Dessert!), and the bill was reasonable for the quality of service and dining we recieved. Definitely not to be missed!

By Theresa

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 3, 2003

Always ask the waiters

Before ordering always ask the waiters their opinion on what to order. They recommended a pumkin ravioli that was absolutely delicious. My husband had the black angus burger which was one of the best he has ever had.

By Adam

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 18, 2002

Could Be Better

Had mixed results with two visits to Puck's Cafe at Downtown Disney. The restaurant is VERY loud inside, so we chose to eat outdoors, which did provide a nice view of midnight fireworks at Pleasure Island. Service was very friendly though. The food was hit or miss. Had pasta one time that was okay, and meatloaf the other time that wasn't very good. Drinks and dessert though were much better!

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 1, 2002

Puck scores a goal!

Okay, that may be an overstatement. Actually, the food was very good, friendly service, prices okay. The only downside for me was walking by the raw bar to get to the table...yuck. But my appetite soon recovered. Overall, a pleasant dining experience.

By Lindy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 25, 2001

Not worth the price

We had dinner upstairs. While food was good, it was not that special or worthy of the reputation Puck has. Orders were mixed up and not as requested. Somewhat snobbish attitude by wait staff. Very expensive as well- overpriced.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement