Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

The Florida Keys Hotels

Marriott's Key Largo Bay Beach Resort

  • 103800 Overseas Hwy. Map It
  • Trusted Brand

Pros

  • Lots of activities
  • Free covered parking
  • Dive shop on property
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Rooms facing highway can be noisy
  • Thin walls

Updated 07/15/2014

Fodor's Review

This 17-acre bayside resort has plenty of diversions, from diving to parasailing to a day spa. Given all that, the pool still rules, so a stroll to the tiki bar could well be your most vigorous activity of the day. The resort's lemon-yellow facade exudes an air of warm, indolent days. This isn't the poshest chain hotel you've ever encountered, but it's fresh looking and suitably tropical in style. Some of the best rooms and suites offer sunset views. Yes, they have a beach,

but like most beaches in the Keys, it's not very exciting.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

MM 103.8 BS, 103800 Overseas Hwy., Key Largo, Florida, 33037, United States

Map It

Phone:

305-453–0000; 866-849–3753

Hotel Details:

  • 132 rooms, 20 2-bedroom suites, 1 penthouse suite
  • No meals

Updated 07/15/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in The Florida Keys

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Diane

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 27, 2005

The weather was hot but this hotel was cool

Our family of 4 enjoyed staying here in July. Yes, its hot but the rooms were comfortable and newly decorated. Don't expect affordable food, go to the local restaurants for better, more affordable dining. We had a good time at the pool, playing tennis and shuffleboard, and sitting on our balcony.

By R

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 23, 2004

Small resort - no beach - great room

Stayed here in September 2002. The resort is right off the highway and I imagine road side rooms might be noisy. We had a beautiful water view room with a balcony on the top floor and it was breathtaking. The pool is nice but not overly luxurious. The beach is lousy with kelp grown waters and a dark colored water - not the aquamarine we associate with the keys. Service was good. We went to some great restaurants in the area. The on-site bar/nightclub

was laid back. The on-site restaurant was pretty good. It was a lovely trip, but forthe price I could've tayed at a kick-ass guest house in the heart of Key West.

Read More

By Sue

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 26, 2003

Great Resort

We stayed here for four nights and used it as a base for the Everglades and snorkeling, etc. The resort was excellent, Gus's Grille was great - ate outside every meal. Nice pool, great views, and very nice service. Didn't care for key Largo, but as a getaway - this is a great spot.

By Eric

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 23, 2002

Simply Great

My family and I spent our second consecutive vacation in as many years at the Key Largo Marriott. They are focused on delivering everything you need for a great vacation. They even have a kids' club, but we've always had so many other fun things to do that we've never taken advantage of it. The hotel personnel are like family-friends, the rooms are exceptionally clean, and the location is perfect for fishing, diving, and all other outdoor adventures.

With all this, it's a relaxing atmosphere where you can still have a drink, a fine cigar and watch the sunset.

Read More

By Barbara

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 14, 2002

We had a great time!

The Marriott was beautiful. The pool area was great. We went to Key Largo to dive and the dive shop at the Marriott was wondeful. I look forward to returning.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement