Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Orlando Hotels

Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

  • 8101 World Center Dr. Map It
  • $
  • Local Flavor

Pros

  • Family-friendly
  • Award-winning restaurant
  • Free shuttle to Disney and outlet mall
  • Fitness center
  • Free parking

Cons

  • Too far to walk to shops and restaurants
  • No shuttle to Universal or SeaWorld
  • Daily Internet fee

Updated 04/30/2014

Fodor's Review

This big, pink, all-suites palace, on 53 tropical acres just 10 minutes from Disney, melds luxurious decor, family-friendly ingredients, and business-traveler amenities. Sun pours through a hexagonal skylight into the richly appointed, multi-level lobby filled with tropical palms. Suites and two-bedroom villas have flat-screen HDTVs and ergonomic work areas. Huge meeting rooms attract corporate conferences, but families are catered to with a separate tower of suites, free

transportation to Disney, and a children's recreation area, including a big pool with a 65-foot slide, interactive water-play area, cushy cabanas, a spa, and game rooms.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

8101 World Center Dr., Orlando, Florida, 32821, USA

Map It

Phone:

407-238–8000; 800-823–8300

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 1,218 suites, 120 villas
  • Breakfast

Updated 04/30/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Amy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 26, 2006

Much better than expected

We were very impressed with the Caribe Royale. We were very skeptical after reading so many bad reviews. We have stayed in some very nice hotels in major cities around the country and I thought this was very nice. We have 4 children so we were all able to stay in one suite rather than getting 2 rooms in another hotel. Service was very fast. We requested extra towels every night (becuase of the 4 kids) and they were always there within minutes.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The shuttle service was very nice and Bill, the bus driver was the best. He offered helpful hints and trivia all the way to the park. We would definitely come back to the Caribe Royale again. The kids loved the pool. Unfortunately we did not get to swim as much as they would have liked.

Read More

By Andrew

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 27, 2004

Average for Orlando

This hotel is pretty average for Orlando. The rooms are large but fairly cheap feeling. Service is good except at the front desk which is horrible. The courtyard and pool area is very nice.

By Elise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 16, 2002

Great Family Property

I travel for business and am used to staying at Four Seasons and Ritz. This isn't the place for a quiet get away with your spouse but perfect for the family trip. This hotelnis a great value and in a terrific location - close to the parks with out the Disney price. We always stay in the villas. The main hotel has the "suite" rooms which are small. The main hotel also has a great pool area for kids but it does get very loud. At the villas you get

a very spacious villa with laundry and a kitchen. There is also a villa only pool which is a nice quiet break from the main pool. The free breakfast is great for the family. Not a culinery experience, but gets everyone fed and is clean. A great place for the family for the Disney family experience.

Read More

By Sarah

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 3, 2002

10 BETTER WAYS TO SPEND YOUR MONEY:

This place was recommended to me highly....I don't understand. The suites and public areas are cold and uninteresting. The service is not the worst, but CERTAINLY not the best I've had. There IS NO children's program. As there is no longer a FREE BREAKFAST. Yet based on the value of the breakfast and how wonderful the offering, I paid major money to stay there. I would have enjoyed giving the money each day that I paid above $100.00 to care

for the ill in Africa..... WHAT A WASTE OF BUCKS!!!!......

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 5, 2002

Good Value

Very close to Disney but not as hectic as some of the other hotels. Cool pool with water slide and water fall. Family friendly but no 'Mouse' in your face. Very easy to get to.

By Howie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 16, 2000

The Best non Disney Hotel option

Staying at a Disney property is highly over-rated. The Caribe Royale Resort rates with any Disney property and we found it more efficient to drive our own vehicle to the various parks rather than wait on the slow moving, infamous, Disney transportation system. You are at the Magic Kingdom gate 4 minutes after leaving Caribe's parking lot.

By Lou

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 20, 2000

Good room and pool, so-so buffet

Just minutes from Disney, we enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and slide. Suite had plenty of room for 2 adults & 2 kids. Our only complaint was the food on the breakfast buffet was cold every day (I'll take the cooked to order breakfast at Embassy Suites). Be sure to check out their web site for specials, they were discounting rooms quite a bit at summer's end.

By Colleen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 12, 2000

Caribe - Heaven in Orlando

If the Disney World trip is a big event for your family, do yourself a HUGE favor. Stay at the Stunning, Exciting and Beautiful Caribe Royale Resort. It's an all suite hotel with very nice rooms, an awesome pool with waterslide and waterfall. It includes FREE HOT Breakfast Buffet. And you get a lot for your money. Our kids loved it and so did we!!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement