Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Miami Restaurants

Big Pink

Updated 05/09/2014

Fodor's Review

The decor in this innovative, superpopular diner may remind you of a roller-skating rink—everything is pink Lucite, stainless steel, and campy (think sports lockers as decorative touches)—and the menu is 3 feet tall, complete with a table of contents. Food is solidly all-American, with dozens of tasty sandwiches, pizzas, turkey or beef burgers, and side dishes, each and every one composed with gourmet flair. Big Pink also makes a great spot for brunch.

Restaurant Information

Address:

157 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, Florida, 33139, USA

Map It

Phone:

305-532–4700

Updated 05/09/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Miami

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 24, 2013

Fodor's should probably not recommend this one

You can usually trust Fodor's lists, but I don't think this diner should be recommended. Not even the décor is that unique (or that "pink" for that matter). The food took too long by any standard. The waitresses were not helpful. The food was mediocre. Sorry but really not worth the walk or the wait!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 7, 2011

Big Pink Review

We went to Big Pink for breakfast because of Fodor's recommendation, but were very disappointed. Service was chaotic - one waitress told us to wait up front for a booth that was being cleared; in the meantime, another waiter sat another couple at our booth. We complained, but were told to just sit at a table. The waffles I ordered were very soggy, and the coffee in a hugh mug, was not the best. In all, we would not go back.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 17, 2008

Not Worth a Star

Like many other restaurants in Miami, Big Pink strives for - and to a large degree achieves - an aura of casual cool. Unfortunately the food does not equal the interesting setting. Every dish we were served failed to meet even the standards of a good diner. The portions were large (a meat lasagna the size of a large brick - with way too much cheese, not enough sauce, and poorly seasoned beef), and unimaginative both in taste and execution (a salmon

wrap stuffed with wilted lettuce and white rice, and a sesame seed coated grilled tuna sandwich - again very large but tasteless). Even the "bucket" of fries -an apparent menu favorite - was not executed properly - the metal serving bucket was a cute idea but served to steam the fries so that only the top layer were crispy. I suggest that the owners taste each dish again (critically) and reformulate the menu.

Read More

By Rachel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 13, 2005

Big Food, Big Flavor, Small SOBE attitude!

great food, attentive service, zero to non SOBE attitude. Been there dozens of times and I'll continue to go back!

By R

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 19, 2005

Slower than frozen honey

Getting th attention of a server or your meal takes a substantial effort, and then they exect to be tipped as they have performed a service! Eclectic, but NOT worth it

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 6, 2003

Great Value - Lots of Fun

We went over and over again...very innovative design and menu...huge portions...excellent service...great value.

By Dina

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 26, 2001

cheese fries in paradise

Yummee! We shared a middle eastern salad which ranks among the best salads I've ever had and then complemented that healthy option with the best cheese fries I've ever had. If only I'd left room for the key lime pie! Next time ... since there will definitely be a next time.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement