Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Miami Hotels

The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

  • 3300 S.W. 27th Ave. Map It
  • Luxurious Retreat

Pros

  • Elevated pool deck
  • Near Coconut Grove and Coral Gables shopping
  • Excellent service

Cons

  • Near residential area
  • More business than leisure oriented

Updated 05/09/2014

Fodor's Review

Overlooking Biscayne Bay, this business-centric Ritz-Carlton hotel in the heart of Coconut Grove received a face-lift in 2012 that gave its lobby and lounge a refreshed, livelier look that complements its sophisticated guest rooms—all with marble baths and private balconies. The centerpiece of the renovation is the Lazuli Lounge, a fabulous, high design peacock-hued lobby lounge characterized by towering columns, circular designer couches, and a roaring fireplace. Service

here is second to none, making this one of the few VIP-style enclaves in this artsy waterfront neighborhood. A 6,000-square-foot spa is on hand to soothe away stress, and the open-air Bizcaya is among Coconut Grove's loveliest dining spots. Though this city hotel offers plenty of amenities, note that it's not a full-scale resort like the Ritz-Carltons in Key Biscayne and South Beach.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

3300 S.W. 27th Ave., Miami, Florida, 33133, United States

Map It

Phone:

305-644–4680; 800-241–3333

Hotel Details:

  • 88 rooms, 27 suites
  • No meals

Updated 05/09/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Dean

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 14, 2004

A Gem on Biscayne Bay

Wow! Just got back from a July 2004 5 night stay here and am floored by how great the experience was. The room was large, clean, and beautifully maintained by the staff. Actually, that comment goes for all the facilities there. The location is convenient to many attractions and has the luxury of being walking distance to CocoWalk and Shops of Mayfair, among others. But I saved the best for last: the service! I stay at a variety of RC's every

year and I was amazed by the people at Coconut Grove. They always greeted us by name, asked how we were doing or if they could do anything for us. The staff literally came out to shake our hands and hug us when we left. This group included concierge Maurice (mentioned below), the restaurant manager, the front desk attendant and even our breakfast waiter! It's a small property, so they have more of a chance to do this sort of thing than the larger RC properties like Key Biscayne. If you want personal attention of the highest caliber in a fantastic location, the RCCG is the ticket.

Read More

By Frank

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 29, 2003

I wish I could give it a higher rating

We were treated llike royalty at this place. The service was so good I kept looking for the hidden camera. We will never stay anywhere else in Miami.. I would rather stay here and take a $200 limo to southbeach every night than to actually "stay in south beach"... The service was 'really' that good. Heaven.

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 23, 2003

High end in the grove

Great location and enthusiastic staff distinguish this property from other top hotels in the area. Rooms are nicely appointed and large. Views are not great, even from the 8th floor club rooms due to obstructions from other buildings in the area. Typical Ritz-Carlton attention to detail.

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 20, 2003

WOW!!

Only at the Ritz..... Great Location, Great for Business, Strolling. Excellent Value!

By Nick

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 2, 2002

The Ritzy Miami

It is a great hotel. I like it very much, it has make Coconut Grove to look more attractive than ever. A place to come back.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement