Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Fort Lauderdale and Broward County Restaurants

Casablanca Cafe

Updated 05/12/2014

Fodor's Review

Located along A1A in the heart of Fort Lauderdale's hotel row, Casablanca Cafe offers alfresco and indoor dining with a fabulous ocean view. The historic two-story Moroccan-style villa was built in the 1920s by local architect Francis Abreu. The menu at this piano bar and restaurant showcases a global potpourri of American, Mediterranean, and Asian flavors; however, the recommended "house favorites" focus on eclectic preparations of Florida fish. The food isn't particularly

delicious, but the location and ambience are excellent. Prepare for long waits to eat in the outdoor section; it's wildly popular morning, noon, and night with tourists and locals alike.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

3049 Alhambra St., Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 33304, USA

Map It

Phone:

954-764–3500

Updated 05/12/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 5, 2009

Casablanca Cafe Review

Let's start with the ocean breeze coming off the ocean directly across the street. The ambience is warm and inviting yet allowing that breeze to keep things fresh and cool. The staff is friendly and professional, the food is always done to perfection and will keep you coming back. As with any restaurant serving high quality cuisine in a unique and inviting atmosphere, you will pay for what you get. But you definetely will get what you pay for. Well

worth the time and money.

Read More

By Denise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 14, 2006

Play it again...Sammy!

Phenomenal! Food was great. The waiter was one of the best I have ever had the privilege to be waited on! And I have been around the world! Atmosphere was excellent. Very nice decor and fireplace.

By Patti

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 22, 2006

Wish they were here

Buy one get one free lunch. Excellent menu. Great location near the beach.

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 6, 2006

Salty yet Bland

Food quality was less than expected. Over salted or bland or both. Generally unimaginative and overpriced.

By Jim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 25, 2006

Food Fun Friends the best

Excellent never have had a bad meal.

By pam

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 18, 2006

rehearsal dinner

Very dishonest, If planning a rehearsal dinner or large party gathering, make sure they tell you up front that there is a $3,000 minimum to do or you will soon in the end.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 4, 2006

Romantic and inviting...

We were in Ft. Lauderdale over Christmas, 2005, and stumbled upon this place since it was just a couple blocks from our hotel. We were so pleased with the food the first night there, that we went back there every afternoon. My favorite was the Crab Quesedillas, and my boyfriends was probably the Smoked Salmon Salad. The staff was wonderfully attentive, and very knowledgable about the menu and since everything was prepared fresh, they didn't mind

adding a little more of something, or leaving out certain ingredients. They also have a really great lunch deal, where you buy one entree and get another free. We went to a couple of other places on the beach, but nothing could compare. We were also pleased with the fact that even thought they always seemed to be busy, we never waited for more than a couple of minutes for a table. We will definitely make this trip again, just for the Lamb sandwich!!!

Read More

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 18, 2004

Excellent service and Friendly "singing' Staff

We thought the food was very good, and the entertainment was excellent. One wait person took (think name was Theresa) over the mike and sang while going to several tables, felt like out of an old B/W movie. Place is also very interesting and 'old', according to phamphlet, oldest Ft Laud Beach home still standing (not counting the Bonnet House). Easily accessable by water taxi, the Casablanca is right on the corner of A1A and Alhambra, facing the

ocean. It is within an easy walk of the Sheraton Yakee Trader, the Marriott Beach Place Complex, T/S Silver Seas and Merriweather, and the new St Regis- right across the street. Was a special summer (low season) offer of one lunch free with one with purchase of a beverage (even soda or 'pop'), but only on week days. Offers the ITB professionals (chefs & culinary schools) discount, but not sure when.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement