Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Boulder and North Central Colorado Restaurants

Frasca Food and Wine

Updated 10/01/2013

Fodor's Review

In the Friuli region of Italy the frasca (tree branch) is a historic marker for a neighborhood eatery where you'll be warmly welcomed and well fed. At this Frasca, you can start with salumi, a platter of northern Italian cured meats such as prosciutto and speck, then dig into sliced Québec veal loin salad, house-made tagliatelle, or butter-roasted Atlantic halibut. The menu is based on locally and naturally raised foods, while the extensive

wine list focuses on Italian regional wines. The four-course tasting menu will run you $78 per person.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

1738 Pearl St., Boulder, Colorado, 80302, USA

Map It

Phone:

303-442–6966

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Closed Sun. No lunch
  • Reservations essential

Updated 10/01/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Boulder and North Central Colorado

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Lexma90

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 17, 2009

Frasca Food and Wine Review

I'll try not to gush about Frasca, because if I gush too much, my opinion will be less believeable. Frasca is my favorite restaurant, in all categories of food, service and ambiance. The dishes are of international quality, and rank up with my dining experiences at the French Laundry (where both co-owners of Frasca, Chef Lachlan Mackinnon-Patterson and Master Sommelier Bobby Stuckey, have worked) and at top restaurants in Paris and in Italy.

The dishes are creative while retaining their Fruili roots, and have a delicate touch that makes them just right. The service is very warm and welcoming - Frasca strives to be a neighborhood restaurant, and they achieve that. While a lot of the staff knows us, newcomers are treated even better. I have noticed that they get even more attention from the co-owner, Bobby Stuckey, than us regulars. I guess the tables are a bit tight, but not as close together as tables in Italy or France (as a comparison), and the noise level never rises enough to be intrusive or bothersome.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2008

Frasca

We had dinner at Frasca and as its chef had recently won a James Beard award we had very high expectations and for the most part it met them. The food is incredible and very well cooked and thought out and from the fried stuffed squash blossoms to the Potato Gnocci with fresh sweet corn every course just seemed to burst with flavor. The staff gives you a nice warm welcome when you come in and makes you feel welcome. The only down side of Frasca in

my opinion is the closeness of the tables which are packed in very tightly and you really can’t get away from hearing everything your neighbors are talking about be it good bad or ugly. If interested in pictures and a full course by course meal description feel free to visit our blog at www.milehigheater.blogspot.com

Read More

By dkaeble

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 10, 2007

Need a reservation!

This is a wonderful meal, but you'll for sure need a reservation. Some mondays they do a tasting menu which is less expensive and still delivers the quality and experience. Wonderful menu using local produce changing daily.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 5, 2006

WOW - One of the Best Restaurants in America!

Superb gourmet cuisine - a real dining experience. Such attention to detail and the offerings are unique and delicious. Knowledgeable, friendly staff and upscale, yet unprentious surroundings. Outstanding wines. Pricey and worth every penny! Don't go if you think all Italian food is what they serve at Olive Garden!

By miki

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 19, 2006

ok

ok

By Lindsay

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 9, 2006

Outstanding--simply the best

Outstanding food,wine, and service. Rare and genuine hospitality by owners and staff. Frasca is simply the best you could ask for in a restaurant.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement