Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Aspen and the Roaring Fork Valley Restaurants

Little Annie's Eating House

  • 517 E. Hyman Ave. Map It
  • American

Updated 10/29/2013

Fodor's Review

Everything at this casual red-trimmed house is simple, from the wood paneling and red-and-white-checked tablecloths to the fresh trout, barbecued ribs and chicken, and Colorado lamb. Little Annie's is a favorite among locals, who like the relaxed atmosphere, dependable food, and reasonably priced burgers and sandwiches, not to mention the rum pecan Bundt cake and "shot and a beer" special at the small bar.

Restaurant Information

Address:

517 E. Hyman Ave., Aspen, Colorado, 81611, United States

Map It

Phone:

970-925–1098

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 10/29/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Aspen and the Roaring Fork Valley

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By sarsar

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 2, 2010

Little Annie's Eating House Review

Really popular local eatery with good food and relaxed atmosphere.

By DHfb

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 18, 2008

When prime rib is a well-done new york steak

This place has the worst service, in fact, the waiter was abusive, I've ever experienced in a restaurant. Do not order the prime rib sandwich, unless what you're really hungry for is a well-done (over-cooked and extremely tough), new york strip steak sandwich. Because that is what you get.

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 22, 2006

Fastest dinner joint in the west

Great atmosphere ,good value only proplem is that the service can be a bit quick so don't expect relaxing dinner experence. Also wine by glass and no bottles

By justin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 16, 2006

yummy burgers

they have the best burgers here, and the shot and a beer special is fantastic i can't wait to come back next year!

By Jo

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 16, 2006

Bundt Cake Heaven!!!!

This place is the best, VERY delicious ( you have to try the Rum Bundt Cake)!!! I had no trouble with waiting, service was fantastic, it was a very pleasant visit!

By Carla

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 2, 2005

Long wait for Ho Hum food

Wait was longer than anticipated. My son, age 12, did not finish his meal because he did not care for it and my bar-b-que chicken was bland and dry. The wait after ordering prompted me to ask where the food was. I do not get the hype.

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 12, 2001

It Is Warm And Fuzzy

Wonderful food in a nice, quiet and smoke free environment. We were there weeks ago and I would reccommend nowhere else!!!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement