Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

San Diego Hotels

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Pros

  • Water views
  • Near marina and airport
  • Free airport shuttle

Cons

  • Not centrally located
  • Some rooms show wear

Updated 05/16/2014

Fodor's Review

Of this property's two high-rises, the smaller, more intimate Bay Tower has larger rooms, with separate areas suitable for business entertaining; the more recently renovated Marina Tower has better sports facilities. Families will appreciate the pools, tennis courts, and basketball court. Rooms are decorated with plush, contemporary furnishings. Views from the upper floors of both sections are superb, but because the Bay Tower is closer to the water it has fine outlooks

from the lower floors, too. The Club Rooms offer free continental breakfast and afternoon appetizers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

1380 Harbor Island Dr., San Diego, California, 92101, USA

Map It

Phone:

619-291–2900; 888-625–5144

Website: www.sheraton.com

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 1,001 rooms, 52 suites
  • Some meals

Updated 05/16/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in San Diego

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 24, 2012

Loudest hotel ever!

We had the worst stay here in August. There must have been 10 weddings held there and the partying continued all night long..right outside our room! Normally I wouldn't be so upset but we have a two year old that couldn't sleep because of the noise--what a nightmare! The location is pretty good and the accommodations were average. We won't stay here again!

By James

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 27, 2004

Beautiful Views, Comfortable Rooms, But Prices are Steep

Stayed here in 10/04 for a family wedding. Rooms are comfortable, but not spectacular. Sheraton's sweet sleeper beds are great!!! Facilities are beautiful and well maintained. Food in the Italian restaurant in the West Tower was superb!!! Breafast food was OK, but pricey. Instead, try the Deli that is situated between the two towers. The food is fresh and good and the prices are more reasonable.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 16, 2004

Resort Hotel with an Airport Location

If this hotel were located elsewhere it would be a resort destination. Although it's at the airport, the planes aren't that noticeable. The lobby, facilities and restaurants are very classy. Don't expect high quality service, though. Views of the marina and city are fabulous and make up for the cramped rooms.

By Derek

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 18, 2003

trying to level fodors playing field

As a previous rater put it, it seems certain employees are attempting to skew the ratings here. Havent stayed here, but since you have to resort to this..never will. Derek from DAllas

By Jim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 22, 2002

Number One

Great Rooms Friendly People Beautiful Location Superb facilities ...can't find one bad thing about the sheraton

By Lee

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 7, 2001

LOVED THE LIGHTS OF THE CITY AT NIGHT

Stayed on engagement trip and had a fabulous view of downtown and bridge to Coronado. The service was wonderful. Only downfall was we requested a king and got a queen.

By Kim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 1, 2001

A Hair Short of Paradise

When I stayed here, the Sheraton did a superb job tending to my needs. They have great big rooms(i satyed in the west tower) and luxurious beds. The pools are great, and for people staying at the West tower, there is a pool, but the nicer one is at the East tower. They provide shuttles there(1 minute away) or you can take a nice, quaint path.The food is great, but you'll find out that the employees there insist that you get out and go to great resauratns

such as Fish Market (practically falling into the bay), the Atlantis, a little italian place in la jolla...and others that i can't remember. The prices are great at the sheraton, and the food, pools, gym, they even have a salon and massagers! I'm telling you, they treat you like royalty, and anyone can stay there.It's kid friendly, adult, and teen friendly. It's fast, and quick service.I guarantee that you will love it!! have fun!

Read More

By Karin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 13, 2000

Fresh Air instead of AC

I was lucky, got a room in the east tower with a view to the pool and the marina. I especially appreciated the small balcony, which meant there was a door you could leave open at nights instead of keeping the AC running. The room was not really quiet, because there was a party going on at the pool side almost every other night. But the noise always stopped around 11 p.m.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement