Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Angeles Hotels

Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott

Pros

  • Close to many restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Small pool abuts the parking lot
  • Lack of green space

Updated 04/01/2014

Fodor's Review

Attentive service and a 10-minute walk to Disneyland make this high-rise hotel a big draw for families. Most of the spacious rooms come with sleeper chairs as well as beds. Some rooms have Disney-theme decor.

Hotel Information

Address:

1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, California, 92802, USA

Map It

Phone:

714-772–6777; 800-228–2800

Website: www.marriott.com

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 463 rooms, 4 suites
  • No meals

Updated 04/01/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Los Angeles

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Steven

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 9, 2005

Overpriced, limited facilities

Marriott prices for a motel style room and a tiny, tiny pool. We looked next door at a Howard Johnson that was cheaper, had beautiful grounds, two huge pools and it was like a real hotel. We'll stay there next time.

By scott

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 7, 2005

Save your money

Your better off staying at at Hilton.

By Martha

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 8, 2004

Could see the WHOLE park from the room

GREAT deal, location and service. Could walk back and forth to parks all day.

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 7, 2003

Family friendly

A first-rate family experience. Tremendous value!

By Colin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 7, 2003

The best Hotel in Anaheim!

The vacation experience of a lifetime! This Hotel gave me and my family everything I could have hoped for and more. We arrived to a beautiful, grand entrance. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, my daughter mentioned it was her birthday to one of the clerks and they spent extra time to speak with her and make her feel special (they also sent balloons and a birthday card to our room for her). The rooms were very large, and brand new. They

had apparently just been renovated, and the feel of the room was exceptional. From the Disney artwork hanging on the walls to the mini-refrigerator and sofa sleeper, I was so pleased. I just can’t get over how close the Hotel was to the main entrances of the parks. I am so happy about this hotel that I will gladly share my experience with anyone thinking about staying in Anaheim.

Read More

By Louise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 21, 2001

Friendly for Families

This was a great spot to stay for our four day visit to the Disney parks, had we known we could have stayed here and done LA and Universal Studios we would have! The room was good we didn't realise it was big until we saw some of the others that were to come in our three week trip! Two double beds and a fold out single fitted fine with plenty of room for the four of us and all our souvineers. The Service at the desk was pleasant enough the houskeeping

was discreet but effective, they might like to invest in offering some hair conditioner though. The little cafe/general store was great for cheap and cheery breakfast options which were quite a contrast to the exorbatent costs of breaky inside the Park. The Fairfield is an easy walk from Disney land and California Adventure and in easy reach of a wide variety of chain resturants including the neighbouring Mc Donalds which has the worst service in the entire global chain! All up I would reccomend the Fairfield to families and groups looking for a cost effective and comfortable base for visits to the Disney parks.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement