Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Angeles Hotels

Four Seasons Hotel, Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

  • 300 S. Doheny Dr. Map It
  • $$$
  • Luxurious Retreat

Pros

  • Expert concierge
  • Deferential service
  • Celebrity magnet

Cons

  • Hollywood scene in bar and restaurant means rarefied prices

Updated 04/01/2014

Fodor's Review

High hedges and patio gardens make this hotel a secluded retreat that even the hum of traffic can't permeate, which is part of the reason it's a favorite of Hollywood's elite, so don't be surprised by a well-known face poolside or in the Windows bar—come awards season, expect to spot an Oscar winner or two. The staff here will make you feel pampered, as will the plush guest rooms, which have flat-screen TVs, soft robes and slippers, and French doors leading to balconies.

Extras include 24-hour business services, overnight shoe shine, and a morning newspaper. For a relaxing meal or a healthy smoothie, you can dine poolside on the tropically landscaped terrace. Massages here are among the best. For high-end modern Italian, dine at Culina, the hotel's sleek indoor/outdoor eatery.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

300 S. Doheny Dr., Los Angeles, California, 90048, USA

Map It

Phone:

310-273–2222; 800-332–3442

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 185 rooms, 100 suites
  • No meals

Updated 04/01/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Los Angeles

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By m

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 10, 2006

no, no, no......go to the Peninsula!

If you're going to spend a lot, spend it at the Peninsula and get REAL service. At the Four Seasons, I was scammed by a Four Seasons valet employee into taking a private car service to the airport because it was cheaper than a taxi --- it was not. This was in October 2005. In February 2006, an even worse visit - 1. no housekeeping service until 4:30 pm and that was after I had to call! 2. told by the concierge that a jacket and tie was required

for dinner in the Gardens restaurant, I discovered I was the only gentleman in the restaurant wearing a jacket. Never mind anyone wearing a tie! 3. as I was finishing dinner, I looked up and there was a disgusting, reeking homeless man standing at my table asking for money! I had no idea from where he came. Since I was finished and had settled the bill, I just got up and walked to the front desk and reported the incident. I was told Sorry. 4. still no response from Four Seasons management on thesae complaints Do yourself a big favor, go to the Peninsula, excellent marks all around.

Read More

By Phil

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 13, 2005

Nice enough, but others are better

During our stay, the hotel appeared to be operating at capacity. There were always lots of cars out front, people waiting to get in cars in the lobby, and room service consistently took 45 minutes to an hour. We had originally reserved a Deluxe Executive Suite but found the room too small to practically house myself, my wife, and my daughter. We upgraded to a Regular Suite which was fine, though still significantly smaller than suites we've had

in other LA hotels. There were some stains on the furniture, including what looked like blood on one of the doors. The service was always solicitous, but not overwhelming (e.g., getting car keys from a valet required patience and persistence). I agree with another reviewer who characterized the pool area as depressing - it really is. We'll try another hotel on our next stay in LA.

Read More

By Jo

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 15, 2002

Wonderful Hotel...Amazing service and room

This was in my top 5 list of great hotels. Our stay at the Four Seasons was impeccable. The suite we stayed in was nothing short of perfect -- spacious living area and bedroom, multiple bathrooms, wonderful bath products, and divine sheets. On top of that, the service was excellent. From the minute we arrived until we left, the service was wonderful. I have nothing but praise for this hotel. We truly had a wonderful stay and would definitely

return.

Read More

By Tiffany

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 3, 2001

By Far The Best Service Ever At A Hotel

I've stayed at some of the finest hotels around the world, and this was by far the best. There were employees there that will call you by first name. The cater to your to your every need. It's in a prime location, close to anything and everything, but yet in a quiet neighborhood. You can get a massage to die for at their spa. The views on one side of our Beverly Hills, the other side is of the Hollywood Hills. There's very few hotels that compare

to this one. Your money is very well spent.

Read More

By Tracey

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 18, 2001

If you're not famous, don't bother.

For the first time in a long history as a loyal Four Seasons fan, I was extremely disappointed from start to finish (a non-smoking room that smelled of smoke and was not the category reserved, snotty and condescending service, and average -- and even bug infested -- food). If you are not recognizably famous or having your room paid for by Warner Brothers, don't bother. SO VERY not worth the cost!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement