Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

South Lake Tahoe Restaurants

Freshies

Updated 04/29/2014

Fodor's Review

When you've had your fill of junk food, come here for delicious, healthful meals prepared with an "earth-friendly" attitude and commitment. Specialties include seafood and vegetarian dishes, but good grilled meats are always available, such as teriyaki steak and Hawaiian spare ribs with grilled pineapple. Freshies is in a minimall, and can be loud and crowded—try to snag a spot on the upstairs lake-view deck.

Restaurant Information

Address:

Lakeview Plaza, 3330 Lake Tahoe Blvd., at Fremont Ave., South Lake Tahoe, California, 96150, USA

Map It

Phone:

530-542–3630

Restaurant Details:

  • Closed Nov. until weekend after Thanksgiving
  • Reservations not accepted

Updated 04/29/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in South Lake Tahoe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 18, 2008

Best fish tacos ever

Anyone who gives this restaurant a bad rating is impatient and rude. Just because you didn't get to put tables together doesn't mean that the management didn't want your service. That just means that you are were spoiled when you were young and always got what you wanted. The food here is to die fore and the staff works together to keep everyone happy. I Love Freshies, the staff and the food.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 22, 2007

One of the best restaurants in south shore

Really good food is hard to find here. This is a place you can find really good fish tacos, salads and sandwiches. It is a locals favorite.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 18, 2006

I wasn't impressed

This restaurant really seemed to not want our business- because we are not locals? I wonder. This place is uptight for being in a strip mall- lots of rules. For example, they wouldn't put 2 tables together for 6 of us because "manager rules," but they were sure quick to put us all on one tab for 6 or more party gratuity. I did not like the atmosphere or the staff of this place & would not recommend this to anyone or return myself.

By Jen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 26, 2006

How many different salt and pepper shakers are there

Absolutely the best ribs I have ever had!!

By Bobby

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 16, 2005

Worth the drive or worth the wait !!

Had dinner here in August 2005. EVERYTHING we had was EXCELLENT and very 'FRESH' !! Great menu...and good wines, too.

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 21, 2005

Vegetarian Heaven

They have amazing vegetarian fare and will substitute any meat in any dish for Tempeh or Tofu. Awesome! Sit on the deck, it's worth it.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement