Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Tucson Restaurants

Acacia

Updated 05/27/2014

Fodor's Review

One of Tucson's premier chefs, Albert Hall, relocated his fine-dining restaurant to high in the Catalina Foothills, so now patrons can enjoy stunning city views from both the restaurant and the expansive, more casual bar. Roasted plum tomato and basil soup, a recipe from Hall's mom, is a favorite starter. Creative dishes like wild salmon with a pecan honey-mustard glaze and wood-roasted quail filled with pancetta, mozzarella, roasted tomatoes, and Oaxacan risotto are among

the many tempting, organically grown (or raised) entrées. Vegetarians have choices here, too, including a sweet corn and green chile custard with roasted vegetables, fettuccini, and wild mushrooms, and an Asian noodle salad.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

3001 E. Skyline Drive, Gallery Row, Tucson, Arizona, 85718, USA

Map It

Phone:

520-232–0101

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 05/27/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Tucson

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 24, 2009

Perfect Dinner

We had a fabulous dinner at Acacia. We as another reviewer set by the waterfall and had their tasting menu for dinner. Each course and each wine was delicious. The waiter was also so nice and entertaining as well. I highly recommend this place

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 6, 2007

Not just another face in the crowd.

When I made the reservation a week ago I mentioned that we were celebrating my friends ?th birthday, the hostess must have made note of this in their book because our server immediatly greeted us with a warm smile and a happy birthday directed at my friend.Our meal was terrific! I did have trouble picking a wine for the evening and after several minutes of perusing the wine book the owner (I believe) came over and recomended a perfect Napa Valley

cabernet after asking what we were thinking about having for dinner. Mmm dessert. I would in no way consider myself an expert in this field but,this was the best creme brulee I had ever eaten.You would be hard pressed to find a better one even in the most metropolitan cities.My friend also loved the brulee and was thrilled when it arrived on a plate that read happy birthday written in chocolate.Thankfully no one came to sing.We were suprised when the server brought over two glasses of dessert wine compliments of the house.A nice touch. Thanks for a wonderfull night

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 8, 2007

A few service issues...but great food

Almost everyone had their summer tasting menu, which was great and tons of food and wine. My mother did not get the salad she ordered and complained that her filet was over-cooked. But other than that, everything was fantastic...including the live music.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 26, 2007

Good Food, Great Atmosphere

Loved the waterfall right next to our table, and the lovely patio dining that looks to a courtyard where sometimes live jazz musicians are playing. The food was also very good and the service was fine. I recommend it.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 3, 2007

Not what we expected....better!

My husband and I have had many medeocre meals on the road. We were so pleased to find this little jewel. It can be a little expensive if you want to go all out for dinner. Their lunches are pretty reasonable and they serve the bar menu all day. Service for dinner was unobtrusive and appeared effortless. The food was incredably tasty and done with a first class presentation. By the end of the meal we were so relaxed we didn't want to leave. We ended

up having coffee and dessert on the patio where a jazz band was playing. A great way to end the night. Being a very short walk from our hotel, we decided we would try lunch before we left. The room looks very different in daylight. The club sandwich I had was very good. My husbands burger was out of this world. Order the fries crispy though. Again, very efficient service.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement