Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe Hotels

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

  • 7575 E. Princess Dr. Map It
  • Luxurious Retreat

Pros

  • Upscale favorite, especially for families
  • Extras like in-room espresso machines
  • Close to shopping

Cons

  • Sprawling campus can be difficult to navigate
  • There is a parking charge

Updated 04/02/2014

Fodor's Review

Home of the Tournament Players Club Stadium golf course and the Phoenix Open, this resort covers 450 breathtakingly landscaped acres of desert. Well & Being, one of the top spa spots in the country, has a dramatic rooftop pool, and kids love the fishing pond. Rooms are done in a chic blend of contemporary styles, as are the Fairmont Gold hotel-within-a-hotel boutique rooms. Service is what you'd expect at a resort of this caliber: excellent and unobtrusive. It is also

home to the acclaimed Bourbon Steak and La Hacienda restaurants.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

7575 E. Princess Dr., Scottsdale, Arizona, 85255, United States

Map It

Phone:

480-585–4848

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 505 rooms, 69 casitas, 74 suites
  • No meals

Updated 04/02/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all hotels in Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By btshott

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2012

Awesome experience!

July is an odd time to visit Scottsdale, but that's where I found myself. Fortunately, I was at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. It was such a wonderful experience that the heat seemed less oppressive. The many pools helped with that. The spa is definitely 5 star quality and the very best spa I've ever visited.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2007

Great service, spa, go off season for best value

I stayed at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess for a seminar in June. I originally reserved a regular King-bed room but was offered an upgrade to a Casita suite for $100. This was a great deal, offered due to it being off season. The Casita suites are marvelous, with their own wet bars, iPod docks, luxurous bathrooms, etc. Mine wasn't quite as new adn updated as I would have liked, and showed some wear and tear (hence the rating). The food was mediocre

at best - way too salty, and unimaginative. The spa is one of the best I have been to, and I have been to most of the best spas in the U.S. It is amazing. I would come back just to go to the spa. The service at the spa and everywhere I went at the resort was top notch - staff handed me a water bottle when I was thirty, offered me a ride when they saw me walking someplace, and were always there to help. I will definitely be back.

Read More

By Rob

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 1, 2006

Nice Place, but food not great

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Princess. We were in a Casita Signature Room which was large, very nicely decorated and had a view of the lagoon. The spa was one of the nicest we've seen. Our toddler loved the "zero entry" pool. Overall service was excellent. Our only complaint was the food. The food at LV Bistro was just plain bad - although the children's play area inside the restaurant was great. The food and service at the 4 star

La Hacienda were not up to the 4 star rating in our opinion.

Read More

By Julie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 21, 2005

Pricey but worth it...

Had a great 5 night stay at resort in Sept '05. Food at all restaurants was great and service at resort was excellent. Loved facilities. Breakfast was pricey and so was transport to downtown Scottsdale. Try to get room away from main pool. Nice views but as pool is open 24 hours can get noisy in middle of the night. would recommend a stay

By Judy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 6, 2004

Beautiful Resort, Great Service - But Bring Your Wallet

My husband and I visited with our two boys (6 and 9) in June 2004. We stayed in a Casita, which gave us plenty of space, but just one room, with a balcony. Family activities are great from lawn bowling, golf, fishing and the slide at the pool. Service was good, very friendly & professional staff. Mexican restaurant on site was fabulous. Beautiful restaurant, great food and the music entertainment (consisting of a 3-man band) was the icing on

the cake! We got a staff babysitter, who the kids loved, and had a wonderful evening out. Top notch resort with lots of character. But it was quite expensive. Three donuts, a glass of milk and 2 regular coffees (nothing fancy) just should not cost $30!! Yet we will go back for more!!

Read More

By SF

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 6, 2004

WOW! Paradise in Scottsdale

What a wonderful hotel. 2nd time I've stayed here in 10 years and still found it to be lovely. Service is outstanding from all staff: desk, bellmen, waiters, room service, waiters, etc. Our only disappointment was that over the holidays not all the restaurants were open or available - we were forced into room service, although that turned out to be lovely. It's very very pricey to eat here. Expect to pay $35 for two for breakfast - just for juice

and a biscuit! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Read More

By lisa

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 2, 2003

tranquil and kid friendly

I stayed in a standard room which was spacious and tastefully decorated. The room had an oversized bathroom and a balcony. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and surprising quiet. There wre flowers and fountains galore. I found the service to be friendly. The food was good but overpriced. My children ages 8 & 12 loved the two water slides and the dive in movie. There were lots of activities for kids like fishing, Easter egg hunt and petting zoo.

I would definately stay at the Princess again.

Read More

By Kara

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 20, 2003

Snooty Staff

I guess it gets down to first impressions. Driving all the way cross country to visit relatives and have a stay at the Princess- to be treated shabby by the porters was just the first. The waiter behind the bar was rude and ignored me and talked to fellow employees etc. rather than give me service. The housekeeping staff could not communicate at all amongst themselves, the fellow staff or guests. That said- the pools with the slides made our trip!

My kids had a blast! The guests here were all very nice. The pool could have used some quicker pool side help. I found a huge stogey at the jaccuzzi...and when the pool boy did come around-he took my friends shirt! They did give out lots of huge fluffy towels at all the pools. The resort itself is beyond beautiful and the waterfalls are great! The room was very nice- and they brought us a fridge and a very nice comfortable roll away bed. The bathroom was relaxing with nice amenities-ie bath salts, nail kits, cotton balls etc. So- we took the great with the bad-and because of the golf and the pools- we would probably stay again. I don't see though how they got a five star rating- a definate 4 star- not 5.

Read More

By Lila

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 22, 2002

Heaven is Arizona in July???

Since nobody goes there in July, our group got very good rate and 50% off in restaurants! Our std room was fine...big bathroom had the features I would design for home. Grounds immaculate and beautiful. La Hacienda Mexican restaurant a wonderful dining experience. All personnel super friendly and apparently trained to be that way. Everyone spoke to any guest he/she passed. When directions asked, you were escorted, not pointed in that direction.

Sitting here sweating in Midwest humidity, wish I were back at the Princess at 117 degrees, lounging in that big pool and ordering Cactus Coolers! Except for Four Seasons, this was the best service and feeling of luxury we have encountered.

Read More

By James

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 24, 2002

The best spa ever

I just flew in from Vegas after a day at Canyon Ranch spa at the Venetian thinking I just saw the nicest spa, but was I shocked at the Princess. 44,000 sq. ft. of absolutely the best spa I've ever seen, I could go on and on. The rooms were very similar to something you'd find in Santa Fe, New Mexico.This place isn't cheap in price, but very convient for Scottsdale(Scottsdale Airport, Barrett-Jackson,PGA golf,Kierland Mall,etc...)

By Joe

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 9, 2001

TREATED LIKE A "PRINCESS"

We stayed at the Princess over Labor Day and had a wonderful time. Our room was very spacious - walk in closets, double sinks - almost like a one bedroom apartment. Service was prompt and staff exceedingly friendly. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. We had a relaxing time and would recommend it. However, the hotel is very "kid friendly". Over the holiday, it almost felt like staying at a luxurious playgound. Avoid

the Princess if kids bother you or go when school is in.

Read More

By Jack

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 12, 2001

Great views, great room

Worth the drive from downtown Scottsdale. The staff was top-notch.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 18, 2001

Be a southwestern princess!

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the Princess with all of its lovely outdoor areas and fireplaces. The spa and pool were nice too. We managed a good rate directly through the hotel and then worked our way to staying in a great room!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement