Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe Hotels

JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

  • JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa, North Central Phoenix

    JW Marriott Desert Ridge

  • JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa, North Central Phoenix

    JW Marriott Desert Ridge

  • JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa, North Central Phoenix

    JW Marriott Desert Ridge

  • JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa, North Central Phoenix

    JW Marriott Desert Ridge

  • JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa, North Central Phoenix

    JW Marriott Desert Ridge

Pros

  • Perfect for luxuriating with family or groups
  • Close to north Valley restaurants, entertainmnent, and attractions

Cons

  • Large size makes it a bit impersonal for the price tag
  • Lots of walking and stairs required to get anywhere

Updated 04/02/2014

Fodor's Review

Arizona's largest resort has an immense entryway with floor-to-ceiling windows that allow the sandstone lobby, the Sonoran Desert, and the resort's amazing water features to meld together perfectly. This sprawling and busy property includes 4 acres of water fun with a popular "lazy river," where you can flop on an inner tube and float the day away. Young 'uns love the kids program, while adults can rejuvenate at Revive Spa or tee off at the on-site golf courses. Each elegantly

decorated room has a balcony or patio.

Read More

Hotel Award Winner | 2011

Hotel Information

Address:

5350 E. Marriott Dr., Phoenix, Arizona, 85054, USA

Map It

Phone:

480-293–5000; 800-835–6206

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 869 rooms, 81 suites
  • No meals

Updated 04/02/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all hotels in Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 10, 2012

Fun for the kids and Luxury for the adults!

I chose this hotel for two reasons. 1) the Marriott brand and 2) the pools and lazy river. The employees were helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful and very clean. I love the toiletry products. The breakfast buffet was wonderful albeit a little expensive. I have never had so many choices for oatmeal toppings in my life! We had a great time playing in the pools and lazy river. Friday night we made s'mores at the fire pit. Property very

large. Lots of walking. Pool area dark at night.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 27, 2007

Convention Resort

Recently visited this 5-star property. The room, bathroom, and balcony wer in excellent shape. Lobby gorgeous. "Roy's" restaurant on-site is excellent. Pool area a definite plus with fountains and lazy river. Staff best I've seen in a while. BEWARE, THOUGH: This hotel is a big convention resort as well, and tour/convention there when we were as well caused a major downside to our vacation. Be sure to call and ask if a large conference will be

there if you go. Otherwise, we would definitely go back to this property. Marriott did an excellent job.

Read More

By Flavia

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 23, 2006

WILL STAY AGAIN!!!

My husband and I stayed at the resort for 4 days in April 2006, and will definitely stay there again. The spa was wonderful, staff very friendly, rooms were very nice. Try not to visit when it is holiday, since it can get quite crowded around the pool.

By Sarah

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 15, 2005

Wonderful lazy river for a relaxing holiday

Our family of 4 including 2 teenagers stayed and had a lovely few days here. Got a good low season rate during late August. Pleasant staff and good facilities. The pools and lazy river in particular were great. Grounds were pretty and well maintained. Rooms large and clean - we had room with 2 doubles plus there was still room for a sturdy rollaway bed. The hotel was busier at the weekend but then quieter during the weekdays, so it was easy to get

a choice of seats around the pools. We actually found the food prices quite reasonable compared to other places and we would definitely stay here again.

Read More

By Beth

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 7, 2004

LOVED IT!!

We stayed (family of 4) in August 2003. We had an office season rate of $99 a nite. This hotel was one of the nicest that we have stayed in. The room was nicely decorated and had a beautiful view. The Pool area was spectacular. We all loved the lazy river!! The Dive in Movie was fun!! We enjoyed that it was across the street from a large outside mall with lots of choices to eat at. Hotel restaurants were a little pricey for not large appetites!! It

was a most relaxing and fun vacation for all!!

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement