Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe Hotels

Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Pros

  • Amazing service
  • Breathtaking views

Cons

  • Far from everything

Updated 04/02/2014

Fodor's Review

A resort in every sense of the word, Four Seasons Scottsdale is tucked in the shadows of Pinnacle Peak, near the popular hiking trail, and features large, casita-style rooms with separate sitting and sleeping areas as well as fireplaces, and balconies or patios. Some suites come with telescopes and star charts. This is a logical choice for serious golfers, as it's adjacent to two Troon North premier courses, where guests receive preferential tee times and free shuttle

service. Talavera, the hotel's main restaurant, is elegant and accommodating.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

10600 E. Crescent Moon Dr., Scottsdale, Arizona, 85262, USA

Map It

Phone:

480-515–5700; 866-207-9696

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 188 rooms, 22 suites
  • No meals

Updated 04/02/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Sights

See all hotels in Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Tempe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By David

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 16, 2006

6* Fours Seasons Golf heaven

Just pure luxury . . . .everything is just wonderful, one of my favorite resorts. Alas due to a break up of a relationship I am needing to sell my timeshare here. Any offers around $15,000. You could probably get that back renting it out for £500 a night! davidtully72@yahoo.co.uk

By Steven

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 27, 2004

One if our all time favorites!

Our stay at the Four Seasons Scottsdale might just be our all time favorite visit to a resort/hotel. Having responded to a timeshare offer, we enjoyed a fabulous suite for a ridiculously low rate. And the surreal beauty of the desert landscape in the spring made the long drive from L.A. worthwhile. From the room decor to the staff, there was virtually nothing to complain about. We never chose to dine on the hotel premises, so I can't comment on

the culinary offerings. But a good local dining option for high-end Asian/fusion is Restaurant Hapa on Scottsdale Rd.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 4, 2003

Serene surroundings!

Our stay at the FS was amazing. So relaxing! I never thought about anything but what was going on there... which was nothing. The pools were wonderful. The rooms were decorated simply... which was very soothing to the eyes. We had a little patio with a table and some nice chairs. The washroom was large and the L'occitane products were a nice touch. The service was wonderful. I called the concierge hoping the might be able to help me out with someting

I forgot, they were at my door in less than 15 minutes with the item for me. I will never stay at any other resort but the four seasons when in scottsdale!

Read More

By steve

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 2, 2003

Heaven in the desert

The most beautiful, peaceful room I have ever stayed in: the view of the mountains , the seclusion and feeling like you're the only person for miles around, the luxury of a soft chair and suede hassock by the fireplace in air-conditioned comfort when its 105 degrees outside, the most comfortable bed and linens. I couldn't have asked for more. The valet staff at this place was particulaly outstanding, from providing cold water whenever departing or

leaving the hotel, fanny packs for the hike up Pinnacle Peak, and recommending/reserving great restuarants (outshining one of the hotel's concierges).

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 14, 2003

Calgon not necessary

I stayed in December '02 and I'm still talking about it. I was there for a business meeting and even though I was in meetings all day long, 20mins in the IMMACULATE tub took everything away. I had to mark 5 for value since it was an expenses paid trip. The view is amazing. I am not a morning person, and I got up at 6 to sit on my patio with coffee and watch the sun rise. The chimineas burn at night and the smell is wonderful. It is also nice

to feel like you are walking into an apartment rather than down dark halls in a typical setting. Two days at this resort will feel like two weeks anywhere else. Simply the best.

Read More

By Jen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 30, 2003

Four Seasons at it's Best

Amazing, perfect, relaxing, tranquil. Spa is perfect - try Carl for a massage. Service is impeccable and other high end area resorts cannot compare. The employees seemed genuinely happy to be waiting on your every need. Quiet, tranquil luxury at it's best.

By Elise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 16, 2002

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

As an event planner, I travel around the world. This hotel tops my list for relaxation. Wonderful rooms (I did have a suite with a private pool which was a definate bonus), excellent food, and top staff.

By Frank

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 12, 2002

Just a Boulders Wanna-Be

Too many condos crowded too close to the golf course. Very slow play. Nice room, but the air vent was directly over the shower so you froze! The fireplace was a nice touch

By Ryan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 5, 2002

Desert Paradise

All I can say is "wow." I went there in June 2001 and all I was just awestruck at its beauty. I stayed there right after staying at the Boulders (which I highly recommend as well), but the Four Seasons was just phenomenal. The service there was amazing. The bellman was awfully courteous in greeting us my our names, the receptionist gave us the best available room, and the concierege booked us tee times at Troon North. The rooms were magnificent...we

got spoiled with gift baskets and all, and the pool was amazing. Lastly, the facilities there were first-class all the way. I've been to many magnificent hotels around the world, but the Four Seasons at Troon North is just one of those that I'm dying to go back to.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement