Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Toronto Hotels

Hilton Toronto

Pros

  • Across the street from the Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
  • Popular on-site Ruth's Chris Steak House
  • Safe and walkable neighborhood

Cons

  • Rooms can be small
  • Service lags at times
  • Expensive Internet ($15 per device per day)

Updated 09/18/2013

Fodor's Review

Everything that you'd expect from a Hilton, this central outpost near the entertainment and financial districts is decorated in golds and browns in the lobby with wooden floors and subtle earth tones. Guest rooms have modern furniture and offer Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. The indoor-outdoor pool is surrounded by towering skyscrapers, which lends a certain eeriness to your swimming experience. An executive-floor lounge has a full-time concierge and complimentary breakfast

and cocktails. The suites build on the theme of Canadiana: the Hudson's Bay Company suite, the glamorous Margery Steele suite, the rugged Heritage suite, and the Panorama suite, a one-bedroom hospitality suite with a small kitchen for on-site catering. Tundra restaurant in the hotel's lobby has stellar Canadian cuisine.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

145 Richmond St. W, at University Ave., Toronto, Ontario, M5H 2L2, Canada

Map It

Phone:

416-869–3456; 800-267–2281

Website: www.hilton.com

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 601 rooms, 47 suites
  • No meals

Updated 09/18/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Toronto

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 29, 2006

Renovated Hilton Toronto was Superb

Our room on the 30th floor of the 32 story building had the south view of some downtown buildings, the CN Tower and the lake in the distance. Some might prefer the north view with more of an unobstructed view looking uptown but according to the front desk, regulars ask for the south view and I think I agree. The rooms are very chic, warm and modern&see photos. Our King bed room was perfect. The bathroom seemed brand new with top of the line Groen

fixtures. According to the front desk, the rooms are being renovated from the top down. We were given executive lounge access and it really made the trip. The executive lounge on the 32nd floor offered evening hors douvres and a full open bar& rare for hotel club lounges these days! The panoramic north and south views were amazing from the lounge. It too was recently renovated and its gorgeous. The hors douvres were substantial and of excellent quality¬ the typical executive lounge fare. There were two hot dishes on both nights (beef bourguignon and an excellent won-ton wrap one evening). There was also sushi, gourmet cheeses, outstanding antipasti and other items too&heaven! We made a fabulous meal of the complimentary food and drink and as a result, cancelled our dinner reservations at Opus (great restaurant). Breakfast was so substantial and delicious that we cancelled our brunch reservation at the Four Seasons. There was also a high tech, fully automated cappuccino machine that we used throughout the day. I must have had 6 lattes each day, all at no cost! Obviously, it is worth paying extra to stay on the executive level. Underground parking was convenient and cost about $25 CDN per day which is average for any large cosmopolitan city. The subway was less than a block away.

Read More

By Linda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 27, 2005

Old and Tired

I just returned from (2)nights at Hotel Le Germain for pleasure and (3)nights at Hilton Toronto for a conference. Was absolutely not worth the switch! Although highly rated by many - it was old and tired at best. Room toilet and rugs were stained, bed lines while clean were torn and shabby, doors and walls were banged up. Bathroom and towels had brown hairs on them - I am a blonde! What a step down from Hotel Le Germain!

By Ray

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 24, 2005

Clean but cold

good service, rooms were good size, but the floor we were on was very cold temperature wise. reasonable value

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 8, 2003

An old tired hotel

Nothing going for this hotel except location. It hasn't kept up with the competition (e.g. Fairmont, Inter-Continental etc) air conditioning is poor, bathroom is small, desk is small, fixtures are old, newspaper, shoeshine, internet access, phone calls all cost extra. Staff is cordial but that's all. There are many excellent, good-value hotels in Toronto; this isn't one of them.

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 6, 2002

Good Hotel and a Great Deal

Stayed here from June 29-July 3, 2002 with my wife and 2 year old. Had gone through Priceline and got this hotel for $60/night US. Front desk staff was very accomodating with our requests when we asked for an upper level floor with a view looking towards the lake. Location was excellent as most attractions were no more than a 5-10 minute walk and the hotel was very easy to get to, not far off of the Don Valley Parkway. Parking was pricier than

most of the other hotels in the area from what I could see but this wouldn't deter me from staying there again. Good experience

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement