Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Cabos Restaurants

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar

Updated 08/14/2014

Fodor's Review

Owner John Bragg has an enormous collection of tequilas, and an encyclopedic knowledge of the stuff. His restaurant is something of a tequila museum, with a colorful array of hundreds of the world's top tequilas—many no longer available—displayed behind the bar. Sample one or two of the nearly 560 labels available, and you'll appreciate the rainbow-colored Oaxacan tablecloths, murals, painted chairs, and streamers even more than you did when you first arrived. Hungry,

too? Try fresh local seafood and regional specialties like tortilla soup, chiles rellenos, or chamorro (pork shank in wine sauce). For larger appetites, the Pancho's combo, which includes steak, quesadilla, chile relleno, and a chicken enchildada, is the way to go. Pancho's offers special and private tequila tastings, which will give you a greater appreciation of this piquant liquor from Jalisco.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Calle Hidalgo, between Zapata and Camino del Conejo, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23450, Mexico

Map It

Phone:

624-143–2891; 624-143–0973

Website: www.panchos.com

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch Jun.–Sep.

Updated 08/14/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Los Cabos

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 12, 2006

Great Drinks

The food is traditional Mexican fare - the margaritas are very good. A good lunch spot - but not special enough for dinner.

By Judy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 25, 2005

Tequila and great food

Our group of four went for dinner and had a good time trying several of the rare tequilas. We had a lot of help from the tequila master. The mole tamales in banana leaves were great as were the enchiladas. We liked it so much we went back for lunch the next day.

By Yolanda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 31, 2005

Okay

Food was okay, margaritas were very good.

By Ivette

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 10, 2005

Food Poisening

I do not take food poisening lightly. With my husband being in the Foodservice industry, we appreciate quality food and expect proper hygine.My husband and I ate at Panchos and both had stomach aches and cramps...Maybe just a bad night or maybe chefs using the same cutting knife to cut raw chicken and then vegetables..Either way, the taste of the food was mediocre and we will never again risk getting sick at Panchos.

By Patti

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 5, 2003

Don't Miss This Place!!

The staff is so helpful & informative! They even remebered my friend who was there two years earlier. Take their tequila sampling class--we tried over 10 tequilas. That was more than worth it. We finished every night at Panchos by trying a new tequila.

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 10, 2003

More expensive then the US

Yep, way over priced. I couldn't beleive I was in Mexico! Go down the street to El Coral or the crazy lobter. Save your $.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement