Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Cabos Restaurants

Edith's Restaurant

Updated 08/14/2014

Fodor's Review

One of the more upscale choices near hectic Médano Beach, Edith's is the sister restaurant to the popular The Office on the Beach. The Caesar salad and flambéed banana crepes are prepared tableside at this colorful and popular restaurant. Wally's Special, including with lobster, shrimp, and fish is also a hit with the tourist set that tends to dine here. The focus here is on Mexican ingredients—quesadillas feature Oaxacan cheese and are filled with seasonal zucchini

flowers; meat and fish dishes are doused in local chili or tropical fruit sauces. Edith's air-conditioned wine cellar offers a large selection of domestic and imported wines and is ideal for hosting small intimate dinner parties of up to 10. Families dine in early evening, so come in later if you're looking for a less crowded experience.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Paseo del Pescador, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23410, Mexico

Map It

Phone:

624-143–0801

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Closed Sept.

Updated 08/14/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Los Cabos

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 28, 2011

Edith's Restaurant Review

This is where people go if they dont want to travel off the beaten path. The food is not that bad but a dinner for two was $145 dollars for that price when your in a mexican restaurant they need to knock it out of the park. Whenever I spend over $100 in any restaurant I rarely leave disappointed but I was at eddith's . Typical tourist trap. The service was prompt but not professional.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 22, 2009

Love it here!

We have eaten at Edith's many times over the past five years and it's one of our favorite restaurants anywhere. The food has always been outstanding and we love the atmosphere!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 18, 2008

Bad experience; shady

Poor food and service; overpriced.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 24, 2007

Best fish and margaritas

I had the steamed fish in creamy spinach sauce. It was delicious. Now, I am not a big fan of margaritas but theirs were the best i have ever had!

By Sandy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 28, 2005

Overpriced but romantic and colorful...

Staff was gracious and accommodating, atmosphere was great. Nice tableside service with the after dinner coffee drinks. Food could be better for the price.

By Yolanda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 31, 2005

Grill it Up

The food on the grill was wonderful. I got the combo with the lamb chops, 1/2 lobster tail and shrimp. Outstanding, reservations are a must.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement