Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Cabos Hotels

Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa

  • Casual Chic

Pros

  • A shuttle bus travels between the two Pueblo Bonito hotels on El Médano Beach and the more upscale Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Resort and Pueblo Bonito Sunset on the Pacific coast
  • Guests have signing privileges at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos and Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach
  • Booking online often gets significant discounts on rates

Cons

  • Outdated furnishings
  • Thin walls mean you may have to endure the noises of your neighbors
  • Charge for Wi-Fi

Updated 08/14/2014

Fodor's Review

A bit dated to compete with some of Cabos' more luxe properties, Mediterranean-style buildings curve around seemingly neverending grounds. Imitations of Roman busts guard reflecting pools, and Flemish tapestries adorn the lobby—this is definitely not your typical Cabo hotel. Even the Rosé's smallest suites can accommodate four people, and all have private balconies. Staff is gracious and attentive, and many guests return year after year because of this. You can opt

for an all-inclusive plan should you choose.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23410, Mexico

Phone:

624-142–9898; 800-990–8250-in U.S.

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 258 suites
  • All-inclusive

Updated 08/14/2014

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Los Cabos

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 8, 2014

Still love after 3 visits

It isn't the newest hotel in town, but it's still nice, well-kept, in the absolutely perfect spot, and has the nicest staff around. Why go to one of their hotels off the beach when you could be at the Rose or the Blanco? (Now called the Los Cabos.)

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 4, 2008

Excellent service, relaxing stay

Went here with my family this past summer and had a great time. The room was clean, and the staff was nice which made the experience really pleasant. The grounds are beautiful and we had a good time hanging out by the pool with the kids. It was a good place to have a family vacation for the price and we will definitely have to go back again.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 15, 2008

Horrible Stay - Smelly/Polluted, Bugs, Sick, Ripoff/Scam

On arrival - free breakfast (high pressured sales pitch). Family got sick immediately. Premises smelled of garbage. Couldn't walk on the beach as confronted aggressively, and hotel under major construction w/ dust everywhere. Walking paths wet with garbage water residue covered in flies/debris/grit. Golf carts were noisy and polluted the air. Couldn't get any chairs by the pool. A lot of biting insects. Family got ear infections from the dirty pool

water that had a heavy film on it.

Read More

By m

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 24, 2005

Beware their Timesale Pitch - SCAM

Hello travelers to any of the Bonito resorts..be wary of their timesale presentations. One of their scams is to offer a Passport Package for around $4,000 that includes certificates good for five years at any of their resorts. When you access their package (via a website) when you get home you find the certificates are essentially worthless. They are NOT good at any of the Bonito resorts and the selection they do offer is left-over inventory from

other timeshares and hotels. Plus these leftovers typically only have a 60 day travel window. In essence you are paying $4000 for certificates that you can't use.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 4, 2003

Best Hotel in Cabo

I had read other reviews about the Rose showing its age. Well, I have travelled to many other exotic destinations and this was by far the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff is beyobd friendly and accomodating. The pool is magnificent. The rooms are humongous with beautiful artwork, columns, and marble bathrooms. Every room has a balcony overlooking the pool or beach. Be careful when staying in Cabo, only a few hotels have

beach access which is safe to swim in. The Pueblo Bonito Rose is one of the hotels where it is safe to swim, but watch out for little kids...it is still rough. I do not have enough good things to say about the Rose!

Read More

By Trisha

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 25, 2002

Tropical Paradise

We just stayed at the Pueblo Bonita Rose and had a great time. The hotel is very beautiful. The pool is spectacular, and it's at a great location on Medano Beach. The rooms are very nice although the air-conditioner is a bit loud. We were hit up for a timeshare right after we checked in but were not bothered any other time during our stay at the hotel.

By Lars

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 16, 2001

A Tropical Paradise!

This hotel is wonderful! The beach is swimmable and you have a great view of the arches. The service is great and the pool is spectacular! I would definately stay there again!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement