Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Cabos Hotels

ME Cabo

  • Clubby Atmosphere

Pros

  • Great for adults and singles
  • ME's Passion Night Club (open Thursday–Saturday) is a popular Cabo destination
  • IPod docking stations and plasma TVs in every room

Cons

  • Affordable rooms are limited
  • Noise carries from Passion club
  • Not child friendly
  • Meals not included

Updated 08/14/2014

Fodor's Review

In the middle of Médano's most popular beach is the ME, the Meliá brand's posh offering in Cabos San Lucas. With its huge, bustling pool areas, more daybeds than you can imagine, and hot tubs under the palms, the ME Cabo is a playground for adults (although children are allowed). The hotel's swim-up pool bar is the favorite in Cabo. At poolside is the fun and friendly Nikki Beach Restaurant, serving its culinary blend of Asian and Mediterranean dishes, along with chill

music, often spun by a DJ. Rooms are chic, ultra-comfortable, and have easygoing wood furnishings and breezy, flowing drapes. A wide range of creatively designed suites is on offer, though early reservations are essential here.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Playa Médano, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23410, Mexico

Phone:

624-145–7800; 877-954–8363-in U.S.

Website: www.me-cabo.com

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 92 rooms, 58 suites
  • No meals

Updated 08/14/2014

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Los Cabos

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By vp920

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 17, 2009

ME Cabo Review

Beware of this place!!! They will rip you off! We went to celebrate my wife's birthday in Cabo and we stayed at the Me by Melia. All seemed to be ok until we checked-in and apparently they didn't have a room for us. They said they would upgrade us to a better room for free because of the inconvenience. I even tipped the manager $100 for doing that. During our stay, we would sign the receipts for our purchases at the hotel, and each receipt would state

that the exchange rate would be billed at 13 pesos per dollar. WRONG!!! once we got home to our credit card statement, we saw that not only had they charged us for the upgrade of the room but the exchange rate was not 13 pesos to the dollar like they write on their receipts. BE CAREFUL!! We tried settling this matter through the hotel with the manager but never got a call back. TOTAL RIP OFF!!!

Read More

By Kristin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 29, 2005

Fantastic Hotel - Great Service

I loved this place, as did the 30 or so people we had staying for our wedding (which we had at another hotel). The pool was great and the beach club was SO MUCH fun! The staff helped with everything we needed, and we were upgraded to a ocean front room right away. We'll be back every year!

By Peggy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 12, 2003

Don't go near the lobby

We thought the motel was really beautiful, and the view is spectacular. When we checked in we politely but firmly told the time share saleswoman in the lobby that we were not interested. I had read somewhere that we would get a time share sales pitch, and that all we had to do was turn it down--no problem. Wrong. Every time we walked through the lobby she started her pitch again, to the point that we avoided walking through the lobby at all

costs. I imagine we are in their "target" group (middle-aged couple), so perhaps it would not be a problem for everyone. We really felt that we were paying too much money to be continually harassed to attend a "75 minute" time share pitch, no matter how many "freebies" they offer in return. We would not go back for this reason.

Read More

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 14, 2002

Our Pool side Rafael, and our Bar waitress the Best

We had the three ocean front lower level rooms/ great service and woundful staff, from our Pool staff Rafael our pool side waitres whas the best.They tool care of us down to where to eat, nightlife etc. And took care of our kids age from 22,19, 15, and 13. They all had fun and want to go back/

By William

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 13, 2002

Excellent Location - Nice Hotel

Just returned from the Melia San Lucas on June 10th, 2002. We had a top floor room with a very nice balcony. The entrance to the hotel is dramatic with the famous rock formations framing the open air lobby. The rooms are very adequate, but I would not necessary call them luxurious. The hotel has a different themed dinner from Thursday through Saturday, and a very nice breakfast buffet. The best part of the Melia San Lucas is the location. It

is right on the Medano beach, within easy walk to the action of downtown. Watersports and water taxis are available right in front of the hotel. Rides to the famous lovers beach are about $7 round trip (and very worth it). Right next store is the famous "The Office" beach bar and restaurant. Very fun place with excellent food (try the fish tacos). So, overall a very nice "near luxury" hotel with a great location. Especially if you are more into the nightlife, and fishing than golf.

Read More

By tim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 26, 2001

honeymoon view gets you out of bed

spectacular view of bay and lands end...great food, service and nearby restaurants...easily best view in cabo

By Connie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 17, 2001

Pacific Paradise

When you walk into the lobby and see the view you are immediately swept into a pacific paradise! We stayed here on our honeymoon in September. It was wonderful. The staff was accomodating and my husband loved the swim up bar! We would highly recommend the Melia to other honeymooners or vacationers seeking a comfortable resort.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement