Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Los Cabos Restaurants

Lorenzillo's

Updated 08/14/2014

Fodor's Review

Gleaming hardwood floors and polished brass give a nautical flair to this second-floor dining room, where fresh lobster is king. Lorenzillo's has long been a fixture in Cancún, where lobster is raised on the company's farm. That Caribbean lobster is shipped to Los Cabos and served in nearly a dozen styles (the simpler preparations—steamed or grilled with lots of melted butter—are best). Menu items are named after pirates and Caribbean marine history, so Sir Francis

Drake is the rib-eye steak, Henry Morgan is broiled yellowfin tuna served with cognac and pink pepper sauce, and El Comodoro is a filet of Angus beef and lobster tail. The dessert list is lengthy and mouthwatering, and if you're in the mood for a less formal meal, an oyster bar with a limited selection of the same menu sits on the pier near the entrance. Flaming coffee cocktails are another specialty of the house. Try the Xtabentun, which showcases a Mayan liqueur made from run, anise, and fermented honey.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Av. Cárdenas at Marina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23410, Mexico

Map It

Phone:

624-105–0212

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 08/14/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Los Cabos

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Peter16

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 15, 2009

Kind of Expensive

The atmosphere of this Cabo Restaurant is quite nice, overlooking the marina, While the food is good, including the lobster and Fish Diabla, other dished were somewhat disappointing. They do have a fairly good wine list of local and imported wines, however the meal was very expensive

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 29, 2008

WORST FOOD AND DINING EXPERIENCE EVER

If someone tells you to eat at Lorenzillo's run in the opposite direction. We have never had such horrible food at ridiculous five star prices! Seriously, Red Lobster would have been upscale compared to the crap we were served. The so called lobster cakes were balls of fried dough-no lobster and the surf n turf (over a $100) tasted like they made the staek last year and re-heated it! I never write reviews of restaurants since it is so subjective

but this restaurant is so bad I felt it necessary to warn other unsuspecting people. The sad thing is our concierge actually recommended this place-I wonder what the pay off was-

Read More

By Louise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 22, 2006

The worst food....

Probably the worst food we had during our week in Los Cabos. Overcooked fish, spinach puree cooked with bacon fat (ugh) - lobster prices in another stratosphere ($70. for a 2lb. lobster). The only thing this place has going for it is the location - above the circus atmosphere of Cabo. You get to look down at the traffic and smell the fumes wafting up from the cars. Awful.

By Yolanda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 31, 2005

Expensive, but good

Very expensive, but the food was good.

By Mary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 23, 2005

Over-hyped, terrible food

I ordered a shrimp and scallop pasta. In a word- awful. Chewy seafood on mushy noodles. My companion ordered a med/rare filet. It was a hunk of burnt inedible fat.

By Ernst

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 4, 2005

frozen not fresh

The grilled scallops over tortilla chips and avocado puree were aweful.Texture and taste cobination ist just wrong. The lobster was chewy and on the tough side, typical for a grilled previuously frozen lobster. It was outrageously expensive to boot.The waiters were just reciting the menu.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement