Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Passport: Your weekly travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration

Los Cabos Restaurants

Mi Casa

  • Av. Cabo San Lucas at Lazaro Cardenas Map It
  • Centro
  • Mexican

Updated 10/30/2014

Fodor's Review

One of Cabo San Lucas' top restaurants is in a cobalt-blue adobe building painted with murals. Interior decorations range from Day of the Dead statues and silver crosses and hearts, to T-shirts and tequilas. The place seats up to 450 and is often full of tourists, but the menu is muy auténtico and filled with regional Mexican specialty dishes. Standouts include the mole poblano with chicken topped in a sauce made from dried peppers, seeds, spices and chocolate, and chiles en nogada, poblano chiles stuffed with a meat-and-fruit mixture and covered with white walnut sauce and sherry cream sauce. The tortilla soup is also recommended, as is the oven roasted spare rib in chile and tamarind adobo. Mi Casa offers a variety of different fruit-flavored margaritas, and a wine list focused on Mexican, California, and South American wines. The large back courtyard glows with candlelight at night, and mariachis provide entertainment.

Restaurant Information

Address:

Av. Cabo San Lucas at Lazaro Cardenas, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23452, Mexico

Map It

Phone:

624-143–1933

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch on Sun.

Updated 10/30/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Sights
  • Hotels

See all restaurants in Los Cabos

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By bevc

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Dec 28, 2014

Disappointing

We have eaten here several times over the years but unfortunately this year the service was very disappointing. My husband ordered soup, the waiter totally forget the soup and brought our entrees out within a few minutes after ordering. We felt totally rushed. He never came back to ask how our food was or if we wanted another drink. Too bad because the ambiance is very charming.

  • Service

  • Décor

  • Value

May 11, 2014

Fun but food is iffy

We had good drinks, good appetizers but my main course, duck confit mole, was way over cooked, dry, and the mole was not very tasty (mild, for sure.) The band is excellent! It is very pricey. My wife's oven roasted pork was excellent.

  • Value

  • Service

  • Décor

Aug 12, 2009

simple the best place in Cabo

my family and I wanted to have a wonderful dinner and we got to mi casa to celebrate my daughter s birthday, they gave us the best waiter and his assistant, our food was excellent, the atmosphere was perfect and we enjoyed every minute, nothing was too much, thank you, our trip owned not have been complete without a trip to mi casa.

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jan 9, 2009

Memorable experience...

The food was great, the service was excellent. The atmosphere was so crazy and confusing but ridiculously amazing! Everything combined made this a great experience. I went in December so the mariachi band playing Feliz Na Vidad was awesome. I know I spelled that wrong. This place is a must and I don't understand people saying that it is expensive. We spent about 60 bucks for two of us including enormous wonderful margaritas. And for what you get here

while being in a very expensive town of Cabo, I thought it was a great deal. GO HERE! Trust me.

Read More
  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jul 4, 2008

For Gringos...But Still Good

The crowd is all gringo but that doesn't detract from the fact that the food is good and it is a colorful, entertaining place. Prices are a little high but not out of line with other local eateries. I went a bit non-traditional and had the grilled and seasoned fish and it was excellent.

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jan 5, 2008

Blah

My food was cold. We had to ask our server twice for the check. It wasn't cheap. This place is a factory for gringos. It lacked authenticity and quality.

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jul 24, 2007

The best restaurant in Cabo

I have been to Cabo numerous times, and Mi Casa is always a must. Their food is great, the staff is friendly, and the set up of the restaurant is unique (think stadium seating with tables).

By terilg

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Nov 19, 2006

an annual stop

great menu, good food, good margaritas and a fine selection of tequilas. nice non flashy restaurant in the center of town. we make a point of going there every time we visit cabo

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Nov 12, 2006

Fun Place

Always festive! The food is traditional "Tex Mex" - no suprises - but always consistently good.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement

X

No Thanks

Love To Travel?

Get FREE e-mail communications from Fodor's Travel, covering must-see travel destinations, expert trip planning advice, and travel inspiration to fuel your passion.

How we use your email

Thank You

Now sit back, relax, and check your inbox to start planning your next travel adventure.

Please tell us more about the type of travel you're interested in. Check all that apply.