Arco de Santa Catalina
Arco de Santa Catalina Review
The only remnant of the once-enormous Convent of St. Catherine is this beautiful orange-yellow arch that spans 5 Avenida Norte, a street locals call Calle del Arco. The convent was founded in 1613 with only four nuns, but by 1693 its growing numbers forced it to expand across the street. The arch was built to allow the sisters to pass from one side to the other unseen. The arch today serves as the iconic symbol of the city.
View deals in Antigua for vacation packages, hotels, airfare, and more from our partners!More