Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Manuel Antonio and the Central Pacific Coast Hotels

Hotel Sí Como No

  • Luxurious Retreat

Pros

  • Free butterfly garden
  • Spa
  • Nice views
  • Environmentally sustainable
  • Good restaurants

Cons

  • 3 km (2 miles) from beach
  • Standards overpriced
  • A few suites too close to road

Updated 04/14/2014

Fodor's Review

Scattered through the rain forest in nine buildings, rooms are decorated in earth tones to complement the surrounding nature; spacious deluxe rooms have sea views and private balconies, smaller "superior" rooms have less impressive ocean views, and standard rooms face the jungle. The resort goes to great lengths to be eco-friendly, and is also quite family-friendly, with a separate kids' pool, complete with waterslide, and an in-house cinema. There is live music (except

Sept and Oct) at the dinner–only Claro Que Sí restaurant, which specializes in Caribbean-style seafood, and the Rico Tico grill, which serves lighter fare. A free shuttle makes scheduled trips to the beach, about 3 km (2 miles) away.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Road to park, just after Villas Nicolás, right-hand side, Manuel Antonio, 60601, Costa Rica

Phone:

/2777–0777; 888-742–6667-in North America; /2777–1093

Website: www.sicomono.com

Hotel Details:

  • 39 rooms, 19 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 04/14/2014

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Elena

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 16, 2005

Nice, but the Price?

This place is all about nature--which is great unless you can hear traffic whizzing by. Take the advice from the description and request a room further down the hill and away from the road. After we switched rooms (and got a free upgrade to one with a jacuzzi tub) we had a great time. The rooms were clean but we had a constant line of ants trailing in one of the bathroom windows. There are no TVs, which forces you to relax out on the balcony and

enjoy the view of iguanas, monkeys, and birds. I really liked MA, but this hotel seemed a bit over-priced for the ultra casual atmosphere.

Read More

By Jim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 12, 2004

Great Week ay SiComoNo

Just got back from a week at SiNomoCo. A wonderful week it was. The food at both restaurants was fantastic. We did not have a bad meal, breakfast, lunch or dinner. The service was outstanding as well. The staff was friendly, engaging, talkative and willing to go out of their way for you. This is clearly a place to bring kids. We have a 13 yo and a 10 yo and they had lots of kids to play with. The adult pool is a nice quiet alternative to the "family"

pool. We were a bit surpirsed by the "suite" which was really just large room with a bed and a sofa bed. And we were "upgraded" to the honeymoon suite based on availability. Beautiful grounds, lovely view of the ocean. There are cheaper places but we would go back to SiComoNo in a minute.

Read More

By Kirsten

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 28, 2003

Friendly Service

We had a great time at SiComoNO. The staff was wonderful, the location breathtaking, and, yes, our kids (11 and 15)had a blast. We had room number 22 with a fabulous view and near the family pool ( important to us). Try number 22 for just a bit more quiet. Enjoy

By James

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 22, 2003

Squirrel Monkeys Everywhere

We took our three young children during spring break and had a great time. The pool was perfect for the kids- they had a water slide. In the evening, the squirrel monkeys would descend upon us from everywhere. The breakfast which was included was more than enough for all of us.

By David

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 1, 2003

Top Drawer!

Just returned last week. Very nice clean rooms, spacious, wonderful views. Nice public areas for familiies by the fun pool with slide and restaurnat and alos a great adult area that was nice as the places I've stayed in at St. Barts. Sttep property to get around in, good workout on the steps. Restaurant food and prices very good. Not much of wine list. Will be back with my family in March.

By Iza

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 6, 2001

Great place to take your kids

We stayed at Si Como No in August of 2001 with our 7 year old. She loved it and we enjoyed it as well. The room was spacious with beautiful views. The pool was great and kids love the slide and the waterfall. The restaurants have great food. The service was very good. As the previous rater noted, it is not the greatest choice for a honeymoon.

By lisa

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 22, 2000

Monkeys at your fingertips

At first sight, Si Como No reminded me of a ride at Disney World or of a cartoon. The railings that run along the pathways throughout the resort are painted to look like yellow bamboo -- the effect is almost kitschy. But the rooms are pleasant, if not as private or quiet as one might hope, and they have balconies overlooking the ocean. Two restaurants provide great food -- one poolside, inexpensive, and casual; the other a bit more upscale and

pricier. The pool has a swim-up bar for the grownups and a slide for the kiddies, as well as a good-sized deck area where you can sip fruity drinks in chaise lounge chairs overlooking the lovely jungle and ocean below. The English-speaking staff provides excellent service to the largely American clientele, and a wide variety of tours and excursions are available. A guided tour of Manuel Antonio National Park is highly recommended. While you will see impressive wildlife on the grounds of Si Como No itself -- a troupe of squirrel monkeys stopped by the open-air poolside restaurant at breakfast one morning, and we had a sloth in a tree near our balcony -- you will see far more wildlife in the park with a guide to point it out and explain what you're seeing. With the help of our guide, we spotted 3 kinds of monkeys, sloths, bats, boa constrictors, iguanas, and numerous varieties of birds, insects, and reptiles.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement