Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Zurich Hotels

Adler

  • Roseng. 10 Map It
  • Local Flavor

Pros

  • No phone call surcharges
  • Clean, bright rooms
  • Hardwood floors

Cons

  • Can get noisy on weekends

Updated 09/09/2012

Fodor's Review

Smack in the middle of Niederdorf, this is a smart, state-of-the-art hotel. From the gleaming lobby to the sleek, modular rooms, the ash-and-granite decor makes the most of tight spaces. Hand-painted murals of city landmarks remind you that you're in Zürich. The restaurant off the lobby, Swiss Chuchi, is known locally as a great year-round place for fondue.

Hotel Information

Address:

Roseng. 10, Zürich, 8001, Switzerland

Map It

Phone:

044-2669696

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 52 rooms
  • Breakfast

Updated 09/09/2012

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Zurich

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Brad

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 4, 2005

The place to stay!

Very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful, and the hotel restaurant very good. Free internet set up in common area, would definately stay there again.

By Candice

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 6, 2004

Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Location

Great little hotel for those that like small hotels. Our large room had a nice balcony overlooking the busy street below. Once the door was closed, we didn't hear the street noise. Furnishings are basic but comfortable. Breakfast is very good and staff is very nice. Internet access is a pain - it's mounted into a podium and you have to stand to use it and the swiss keyboard can be a little tricky to figure out. It was also not too quick, so it's

okay for sending an email or two but not very good if you need more than that.

Read More

By Risha

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 6, 2003

Greenwich Village - Swiss Style

I checked out a single, a double and a junior suite. Prices ranged from CHF 100+ to under CHF 300 including bkfast. The fellow on the desk said that if we called them directly, the price would be even better than the ones on the rate sheet. Rooms were clean, compact and utilized their space well. The neighborhood is jumping. Lots of cute shops and restaurants. And it's very close to the Limat It may not be a banker type of hotel. But for

someone who enjoys a lively neighborhood at a reasonable price,this is the hotel for you.

Read More

By Andrew

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 13, 2003

The junior suite upgrade was a plus

This seemed like the best big-town value we found on our trip. The junior suite made it only better. Very new and modern inside. Friendly service, and excellent location in the middle of downtown. If driving turn where the sign says, even though it looks like you're headed down a tiny alley--that's where the hotel is!

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 12, 2002

Exceptional Value in a Great Location!

A quick one evening stay at the Adler rewarded us with an exciting evening with a great atmosphere. From the excellent fondue to the friendly staff, the Adler exceeded our expectations. Parking is difficult and expensive(literally over the river and a lengthy walk) but that's par for the course in Zurich. Enjoy a stroll the cobblestone streets and a wide variety of pubs and wine bars, followed by a Swiss Fondue to write home about!

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 12, 2002

Nice Surprise

We weren't quite sure what to expect when we trusted Fodor's and booked this place. It's tough to "go local" and skip the big name hotels. Turns out it's a good value and a really great location. The room was very large by European standards and the price was right. Only drawbacks are the thin walls that make the hotel a bit loud but it's not bad enough to keep me from staying again.

By Mary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 10, 2001

Hip Hotel in the Heart of It

The Adler is located in the center of the old town and it a quick walk to all sorts of great shopping, eating, and touring. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are well maintained. No AC and the beds are only doubles. But it's a great value and great find in lovely Zurich.

By Gary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 3, 2001

Pleasant Surprise!

We throughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Adler. Located in the heart of old town Zurich, this compact well designed hotel is a refreshing change from other city hotels. The staff is most friendly and helpful and made our stay most comfortable. The location is ideal to enjoy Zurich and still feel an Old World atmosphere. The morning breakfast was wonderful and started our day with a full start.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement